Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

hihihehe
post Aug 24 2021, 02:57 PM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 23 2021, 10:15 AM)
At one point i wanted to buy hahaha but luckily checked the online reviews & video. They aren't very good shakehead.gif decided to save my money instead. Might as well get Nakiryu Tan Tan Men or Tsuta's instant ramen (or is it soba).
is nakiryu good? would like to try it
hihihehe
post Aug 24 2021, 05:14 PM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 24 2021, 05:09 PM)
For me personally:
- it tastes like an authentic bowl of tantan men from restaurant (doesn't feel like it came from an instant pack!)
- very flavourful (sour, salty, sweet, spicy - you name it all)

If you like food with strong taste, this is for you nod.gif I thoroughly enjoyed the noodles, but next aiming to try the Tsuta soba cup noodle...!
That's what most of the reviews say - the instant noodle isn't even half as good! Apparently noodle was little as well, pretty plain too. Taste was also pretty off from the real thing.

Oh wow, so lucky that you got to try both Nakiryu and Tsuta. Tempted to try Tsuta in my last trip @ Tokyo but was dreading the queue and we were a big group - thus decided to give up cry.gif ...was in Singapore for a short work trip before pandemic, and I saw Tsuta there too. But then it was empty and quiet. Friends told me it was just alright, thus didn't go in.
cool

saw some selling for rm30+ in shopee. might give spicy a try 1st biggrin.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 7 2021, 04:19 PM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 24 2021, 09:11 PM)
Ichiran, Tsuta & Nakiryu are all so-so. Jamie Oliver style of Ramen. Tipu tourist money.

This my review for this 3 restraurant
yes agree. the local ramen shops are way more delicious and each have their own version of broth.

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 25 2021, 12:47 PM)
lol.gif  lol.gif  lol.gif  alamak. It's okay, still managed to try at least
Hahaha not sure if you're referring to the cup noodle or the actual restaurant. Can't comment about the restaurants 'coz never been there, but hey, at least it's "affordable" Michelin star food - worthy of trying.

No chance to try Tomita Ramen yet. But its nice to see Tsuta featured in the documentary as well.

just got my delivery for both tsuta and nakiryu brows.gif

will give it a try this weekend

hihihehe
post Aug 13 2022, 10:12 PM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 13 2022, 11:15 AM)
Actually, I anticipate there will be crazy demand for Japan when the border opens. Lots of people I've spoken to said they want to travel to Japan when border opens.

Also you have 49% of Singaporeans that are ready to travel to Japan with their powerful SGD: https://mothership.sg/2022/08/japan-singapo...el-destination/
Still ok if china border still close
hihihehe
post Sep 27 2022, 09:12 PM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Sep 27 2022, 08:14 PM)
These are the countries that do not recognize Sinovac. 11 of them

https://worldofbuzz.com/list-of-countries-t...accept-sinovac/
Europe easy to bypass if you take train to enter from other countries
hihihehe
post Jan 23 2024, 11:41 PM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jan 17 2024, 11:32 PM)
starting from 25 jan, immigration and custom both combined into single qr code

What does this mean? Visitor now need to declare in web instead of manual white card?
hihihehe
post Jan 24 2024, 10:44 AM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Jan 23 2024, 11:53 PM)
It’s easier to do in web, fill up everything and just show the qr code to the immigration and customs officer.

Can do manual white card also, but it is encouraged to use the qr code to expedite the process while going through immi and custom.
does the children have to fill up too or there is a category for family application?
hihihehe
post Feb 20 2024, 03:27 PM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Feb 20 2024, 02:36 PM)
Hi guys,

Planning to go Tokyo next month, and will land at Narita Airport.
I have googled and found this app, Japan Web Info.

Have anyone download and find it helpful especially on reducing Custom clearance queue time and etc?

depends if there are many flights arriving around the same time as you but no harm to use visit japan web

i was in osaka last week and the immi/custom clearance was straightforward and easy with the qr code.

also good to see many places accept e-wallet for payment so TNG is quite handy when i am low in cash
hihihehe
post Feb 20 2024, 10:13 PM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Feb 20 2024, 08:39 PM)
QR code?
Can elaborate how to obtain and purpose?

you will get qr code after completed the visit japan web so immi/custom can scan that code instead of traditional way of filling up the white arrival card

This post has been edited by hihihehe: Feb 20 2024, 10:16 PM
hihihehe
post Feb 21 2024, 11:22 AM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ Feb 21 2024, 12:14 AM)
Anyone have experience taking batik air to narita? Thinking of going this december to spend christmas and new year there and the prices are quite decent as including 20kg baggage compared to mas or airasia.

nothing wrong with batik air except they like to reschedule the flight.

i experience it 2 months ago to hong kong end up have to extend 1 more night

my friend going to tokyo next month also same
hihihehe
post Feb 25 2024, 03:14 AM

13,776 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 25 2024, 12:51 AM)
Ehhhh.. I can't read japanese. Do you happen to know other websites that people use to book?
Thanks!
Wow can use TNG to make payment in Japan too?
Those that accept Alibaba payment can use

0.0251sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:22 AM