Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
billyboy
Oct 5 2022, 04:53 PM
hi sifus, can you have some suggestions for accomodation in Tokyo. Suburb is ok as long as have train / mrt to central tokyo (within 45 minutes ?);
thinking of youth hostel with room for 4 pax (so on the budget side)
- early Feb 2023. (yes, its gonna be really cold. lol) - 4 pax - first time to Tokyo. look see, eat ramen, perhaps ski (if not too expensive).
i had a look at Airbnb. RM280 to RM350 seems to have some choices.
Appreciate all advice
- where else should i start looking for accomodation ? - which suburb is a good for touristy stay
thank you sir
billyboy
Oct 5 2022, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Oct 5 2022, 06:08 PM) whoa be prepared man for Japan winter  it was brutal last in Osaka in Feb, i think 0-2C most of the time even in city for the accom it depends on what type your gang will be focused on? for my case accom at places i visit are just places to shower, sleep, keep luggage, so i dont spend alot on the best looking or most comfy. i will be out like almost 12hrs daily, so its a waste if book nice hotels as for which suburb best to stay, pick those near train stations or those near your main base of travel. like for eg. if you plan to tackle Shibuya the most, find accom around there or within a station or two away from there. youll thank me when you need pull luggage over roads for 30mins searching where is the stay haha. japanese addresses can be very confusing wow. you sound like a pro to japan. i super noob thank you for your feedback