Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

Jitty
post Jul 22 2022, 02:12 PM

1,046 posts

hi all, plan tovisit hokaido next year Feb.

the flight ticket is around 3-4k

issit normal for the airticket to be in this range?

or any month or tricks I can buy ticket at a cheaper rate ?

Thanks all sifus.
Jitty
post Jul 26 2022, 12:23 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Jul 22 2022, 03:57 PM)
Travel tour?
Yeah, looking for a travel tour. but so far havent found any suitable agency yet.

QUOTE(juniorkeat @ Jul 22 2022, 06:36 PM)
As i know, free and easy is not allow for Japan now.
If you in tour, shall include flight.
The tour guide company ask me to find my own flight. they just arrange the tour only.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 22 2022, 10:30 PM)
2023 Japan might open. 50/50 chances.
BTW, Feb are Hokkaido coolest & most blizzard month. Alot Train will be out of service due to thick snow. Self driving also very difficulty unless you got snow driving experience.
Flight will be also delay due to heavy snow on runway.
oh my.. thanks for the info bro.
i was not aware of this.
i saw those great nice snow picture in HOKAIDO that advise us to go on feb / march.
do you think I can go on march when there is less snow? biggrin.gif
Jitty
post Jul 27 2022, 10:45 AM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 26 2022, 09:20 PM)
Mid of March still very thick snow at outside of Sapporo city.
Train:
Sapporo > Asahikawa 70% good condition
Asahikawa > Biei > Furano 70% good condition
Asahikawa > Abashiri 100% closed due to thick snow.
Asahikawa > Wakkanai 70% chances will closed due to thick snow.
Sapporo to Obihiro & Kushiro 100% closed due to thick snow.

Self Driving. Heading to Wakkanai, Abashiri, Obihiro & Kushiro are not recomemded if you don't have any snow driving experience.
End of March / Early April snow getting thin.
Perfect condition to travel anywhere and enjoy winter activities. Self driving still need pay extra caution, Beware black ice on road.
thanks for the suggestion bro.

i will consider end of march to go then.

can I still see snow or enjoy ski end of march ?

Thanks. rclxms.gif
Jitty
post Aug 5 2022, 06:52 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 4 2022, 07:55 PM)
If you go in March you will miss the winter festival
if I go on the 2nd week or 3rd week of February ?
Jitty
post Aug 7 2022, 01:45 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 5 2022, 08:53 PM)
It will be Blizzard Winter Storm. All Public Transport will be Cancel or delay due to blizzard storm.
From Sapporo to Otaru train as example. Normally should be 20 -25 trip but on Feb only 3-4 trip per daily. Train schedule cut 90%. Sapporo - Otaru Line was most busiest line in entire Hokkaido. The most busiest line also cut 90%, from Sapporo to Asahikawa, Hakodate will be 0%. Totally shutdown due to heavy snow.
Self Driving are only option. Do you have any snow driving experience? Do you know how to put chain in Tyre & take it off when not needed?

This is an example of driving under blizzard storm:

Thanks for the video.

no, I do not know how to drive in the storm. have 0 knowledge on that biggrin.gif

I will take the safe option which go after the blizzard winter storm then.

thanks sir for the info. biggrin.gif
Jitty
post Oct 25 2022, 02:44 PM

1,046 posts

hi all bro , i will be transit japan when I coming back from Helsinki.
do i need to apply for a japan visa / japan transit visa ?
i am holding a Malaysia Passport.

also, do you guys recommend me to leave the haneda airport and go out to have a meal nearby since I have around 10hour before my next flight back to KL
Jitty
post Jan 17 2023, 04:54 PM

1,046 posts

hi all, planning a honeymoon to japan.

any recommendation?

5 day 4 night.

osaka? hokaido? tokyo ?

prefer those with beautiful scenery (sakura / snow)
Not much into shopping.

0.0279sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:10 AM