Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Area51SE
Mar 31 2020, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 31 2020, 09:54 AM) AirAsia already losing billion ringgit already. Most of the airlines company don't had money anymore. Sure will hold your refund until airline back into business. Cathay Pacific this kind of 5 star Airlines also cancel refund policy, they only allow changing date. QUOTE(swn525 @ Mar 31 2020, 10:43 AM) me too, apply on 11th Mar, still in progress the email & AVA said may take up to 30 working days but no people working during this lockdown period, maybe need more time to get the refund Well mine Credit Account request submitted on 08/03/2020 and its still stuck as 'New'
Area51SE
Apr 11 2020, 08:12 PM
Anyone saw the email from Tony AA? So yea, they are aware of all the complains on their social media page. The refund / credit account will take up to 16 weeks which is 4 months.
Area51SE
Apr 12 2020, 08:55 PM
Hey Guys, just sharing some information regarding refund via Credit Account. My flight is on 13 April 2020 which is tomorrow. Just few hours ago, i received a call from AirAsia informing that my flight has been cancelled and offered the option of Credit Accounts / Move Flight (No option to refund). I proceeded with Credit Accounts and within few hours the credits is already in my account. So i guess they are probably processing refunds according to the dates you are departing. So those waiting for their refund via credits account, just wait till 1 day before your flight departure, AA will call you up. All the request i've been trying to submit via AVA, its still under 'New' till now. So i guess we can just ignore that and wait for AA to call you up Hope it helps This post has been edited by Area51SE: Apr 12 2020, 08:57 PM
Area51SE
Apr 13 2020, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(DTorons @ Apr 13 2020, 10:17 AM) How about your accommodation? Did you cancelled it earlier? For situations like mine, travel plan is in july, i still dont dare to cancel my hotel booking. What if by july all borders are opened, and AA do not want to allow credit refund. It is still risky to travel. Accommodation i booked via Booking.com. Therefore, there is free cancellations up to 1 week before the arrival date