Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

-kytz-
post Apr 26 2020, 02:29 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 26 2020, 11:25 AM)
One of overrated stuff to do in Japan
I just find it disgusting if you're not the first one in line to scoop the noodles
-kytz-
post Aug 24 2021, 04:03 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 23 2021, 10:15 AM)
At one point i wanted to buy hahaha but luckily checked the online reviews & video. They aren't very good shakehead.gif decided to save my money instead. Might as well get Nakiryu Tan Tan Men or Tsuta's instant ramen (or is it soba).
Ichiran instant ramen is no where near the real thing haha but as an instant noodles, it's ok lah.

I think I prefer Nakiryu and Tsuta, had them in Osaka just before the pandemic sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Aug 24 2021, 06:30 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 24 2021, 05:09 PM)
That's what most of the reviews say - the instant noodle isn't even half as good! Apparently noodle was little as well, pretty plain too. Taste was also pretty off from the real thing.

Oh wow, so lucky that you got to try both Nakiryu and Tsuta. Tempted to try Tsuta in my last trip @ Tokyo but was dreading the queue and we were a big group - thus decided to give up cry.gif ...was in Singapore for a short work trip before pandemic, and I saw Tsuta there too. But then it was empty and quiet. Friends told me it was just alright, thus didn't go in.
Actually I meant the instant noodles version of Nakiryu and Tsuta. Got it from 711 biggrin.gif
-kytz-
post Oct 27 2022, 03:07 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(KotoriItsuka @ Oct 21 2022, 09:48 PM)
Hii, this is my first time go to Japan… hence I’m looking for the itinerary (Osaka>Nara>Kyoto>Tokyo) if possible 🙇🏻‍♀️🙇🏻‍♀️Thank you

Currently I’ve roughly list down as below, any recommendation places to go for 6 and 7th day? Should I buy JR pass for 7days?
23/10 Singapore to Osaka(First day)
🛫 TR818 SIN KIX 0625 1410
-Dotonbori(道頓堀) > Shinsaibashi (心斎橋) > Nanba (難波)
-Book hotel at Namba district
-Buy JR Pass for 7 days

*If from Singapore, you can pick up the exchange voucher (JR pass)  from Klook's office.
24/10 Osaka( 2nd day)
-Osaka Jo >  Tsutenkaku > Nara > Kyoto > Nanba

*the closest JR station is Osakajokoen Station on the JR Loop Line

25/10 Osaka (third day)
USJ RM 280.49 (Klook)
-Take the JR Yumaseki line from Nishikujo station to Universal City station.
26/10 Shin Osaka-Tokyo (forth day)
Stay hotel at Tokyo/Shinjuku, dinner at skytree, jalan jalan 水族馆

27/10 Tokyo (fifth day)
-Disney sea (Klook)
28/10 Tokyo (sixth day)
-Hakone TBA

29/10 Tokyo(seventh day)
-TBA

29/10 Tokyo(last day)

🛫 TR805 NRT SIN 0900 0335
-Return back to Changi Airport
Day 2 to travel from Osaka to Nara and Kyoto is just absolutely crazy "touch n go", seriously might as well don't go at all. Like someone mentioned you are going for a vacation not a marathon.

If you appreciate the old streets of Kyoto and the lush nature of the gardens and temples/shrines, one can easily spend 1-2 weeks in Kyoto alone. I did 4 nights in osaka and 8 nights in kyoto and it wasn't even enough tongue.gif

Suggest to spend your entire 7 days at Kansai area alone (Nara/Kyoto/Osaka) or 7 days at Tokyo (including nearby areas like Kawaguchiko). Most people I know who have been to Japan love it so much that they go there many times.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Oct 27 2022, 03:09 PM

0.0228sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:15 AM