202 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V13, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

Leto
post Mar 28 2025, 11:31 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 28 2025, 10:10 AM)
You didn't put in waiting time for the Train. Once you reach Yoshino Guchi Station from JR Line. The Wating time for Kintetsu Train arrival to station.
To suit Best switching between JR & Kintetsu means you had to sacrafice the visting Nara time. Just too rush...you wont be enjoy....
From Yoshino back to Nara, you also need find best switching time at Yoshino Guchi Station again....This also making your visit time at Mt.Yoshino very limited time.

Most Hectic Part:
Bus Timing between Mt Yoshino to Kintetsu Yoshino Station...This timing also had to match the Train leaving Yoshino Station to Yoshino Guchi Station.
Yoshino Guchi Station also need to find Matching JR Train timetable because JR train are very limited in this station. After all the perfect timing match, leaving how many hour left for you to enjoy Mt. Yoshino?  One part screw up, you will end up waiting 60 minute for next JR Train to Nara direction at JR Yoshino Guchi Station.

Whole trip is no enjoyable. If you alone ok, with family no....

I been Visiting Mt.Yoshino 4 times in my Life, From my observed, even Japanese going Yoshino or leaving Yoshino are taking Limited Express all the way from Osaka. Go by morning and back to Osaka by evening. Almost full day trip for Yoshino, slowy enjoy.

I never heard anyone, even my Japanese hardcore traveller friend also won't put Nara + Yoshino together as one day iternarry. Nara + Uji yes....Nara + Yoshino...wow this is my first time.
thank u very much for ur feedback bro .. will definitely take up ur advice
footie_ft
post Mar 30 2025, 08:44 AM

116 posts

Planning my trip for Tokyo for end of this year. Would like to get some comment and recommendation if possible. Thanks in advance.

I am looking to plan a 1 day travel for:
Shibuya -> Lake Ashi (Hakone Ropeway: Togendai station to Owakudani station) -> Gotemba Premium Outlet -> Arakura Fuji Sengen Shrine (if possible)

Question:
(1) Any transport recommendation for the first leg Shibuya to Lake Ashi? From Google, train and bus takes around 3 hours and 4kYen.
(2) From Google, bus from Owakudani station to Gotemba Premium Outlet takes around 1.5 hours and 1.7k Yen. Any recommendation if i should use other station to Gotemba Premium Outlet take is a better route? Should i finish the whole ropeway route to Sounzan station?

Is it recommended to travel from Shibuya to Shirakawago for day trip? I checked and travel time seems to take around 5-6 hours.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by footie_ft: Mar 30 2025, 09:13 AM
RegentCid
post Mar 30 2025, 11:02 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(footie_ft @ Mar 30 2025, 07:44 AM)
Planning my trip for Tokyo for end of this year. Would like to get some comment and recommendation if possible. Thanks in advance.

I am looking to plan a 1 day travel for:
Shibuya -> Lake Ashi (Hakone Ropeway: Togendai station to Owakudani station) -> Gotemba Premium Outlet -> Arakura Fuji Sengen Shrine (if possible)

Question:
(1) Any transport recommendation for the first leg Shibuya to Lake Ashi? From Google, train and bus takes around 3 hours and 4kYen.
(2) From Google, bus from Owakudani station to Gotemba Premium Outlet takes around 1.5 hours and 1.7k Yen. Any recommendation if i should use other station to Gotemba Premium Outlet take is a better route? Should i finish the whole ropeway route to Sounzan station?

Is it recommended to travel from Shibuya to Shirakawago for day trip? I checked and travel time seems to take around 5-6 hours.

Thank you.
Success Rate is 0% in December. Hakone & Kwaguchiko separate into 2 Days

Shibuya to Shirakawago are impossible by one day if you travel using public transport. Unless you rent a car. Can be done but you will tired like hell.

December Japan Daylight only until 4pm. By 4.30pm will be dark like our 9pm that kind of Dark

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Mar 30 2025, 11:04 AM
micobeebo
post Apr 1 2025, 12:01 AM

21 posts

Hi all, just came back from a Tokyo trip few weeks back and planning for Osaka next year. So researched abit on flights and found an ANA flight from KL to Osaka.

However, there is a stop at Narita Airport and I have to self-transfer to Haneda airport (about 4 hour 50 minute self transfer)

So it'll be like this,
KL - 0800 depart > Narita - 1540 arrive (4 hour 50 min self transfer to Haneda) > Haneda - 2030 Depart > Osaka - 2150 arrive

Is it do-able? Or is it too stressful? I checked on transportations and it would roughly take 1 - 2 hours. Not taking into account immigration clearance, delays and such.

Would it be wise to find something else?
RegentCid
post Apr 1 2025, 12:14 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(micobeebo @ Mar 31 2025, 11:01 PM)
Hi all, just came back from a Tokyo trip few weeks back and planning for Osaka next year. So researched abit on flights and found an ANA flight from KL to Osaka.

However, there is a stop at Narita Airport and I have to self-transfer to Haneda airport (about 4 hour 50 minute self transfer)

So it'll be like this,
KL - 0800 depart > Narita - 1540 arrive (4 hour 50 min self transfer to Haneda) > Haneda - 2030 Depart > Osaka - 2150 arrive

Is it do-able? Or is it too stressful? I checked on transportations and it would roughly take 1 - 2 hours. Not taking into account immigration clearance, delays and such.

Do you know from Haneda to Osaka are landed at Itami not Kansai. From Itami to Osaka Umeda almost 2330.
Narita immigration clearance are way better than Haneda....4 hour 50 minute transit between Narita & Haneda are way enough. You can take Limousine Bus, cheapest and most easiest. No need transfer transfer.
Narita Airport got one very bad thing was Wind Shear, This airport always encounter Wind Shear, your Landing experience will be like roller coaster, and Go Around.......

tohff7
post Apr 1 2025, 03:00 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(micobeebo @ Apr 1 2025, 12:01 AM)

So it'll be like this,

doable but stressful.

why not just take the 2pm ANA flight. reach Haneda around 10pm. stay at the airport hotel and fly to Osaka tomorrow morning.
micobeebo
post Apr 1 2025, 01:56 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Apr 1 2025, 12:14 AM)
Do you know from Haneda to Osaka are landed at Itami not Kansai. From Itami to Osaka Umeda almost 2330.
Narita immigration clearance are way better than Haneda....4 hour 50 minute transit between Narita & Haneda are way enough. You can take Limousine Bus, cheapest and most easiest. No need transfer transfer.
Narita Airport got one very bad thing was Wind Shear, This airport always encounter Wind Shear, your Landing experience will be like roller coaster, and Go Around.......
oh my, overlooked which airport it will land. Thanks for the reply!

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Apr 1 2025, 03:00 AM)
doable but stressful.

why not just take the 2pm ANA flight. reach Haneda around 10pm. stay at the airport hotel and fly to Osaka tomorrow morning.
Hmmmm, yeah, I guess you're right, can probably just stay overnight also. I won't need to worry about anything if there's a delay and such. Cause my train of thought was I'll probably waste the next day as the day will probably be centred around checking-in and settling into the hotel. Thanks!

Leto
post Apr 3 2025, 02:14 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 24 2025, 09:12 PM)
Chain Restaurant, Famous On Web are all accept card. If you follow Tabelog, higher the score, higher the rate no accept card.
Tabelog high score, in Google Rating will be low.  Google high rating, in Tabelog normally just 3.4-3.8 Star  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
so follow which one better?
RegentCid
post Apr 3 2025, 11:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Leto @ Apr 3 2025, 01:14 PM)
so follow which one better?
As Foreigners, Google better. It Gather whole world tourist rating. Tabelog only Japanese. Japanese tastebud are difference.
Chaud
post Apr 9 2025, 09:53 AM

1,119 posts

if I have a 5-days Tohoku JR East Pass, what do you think of the below itinerary run?

Day 1 Tokyo
Day 2 Tokyo to Aomori (stay 2 nights)
Day 3 Hirosaki (day trip and overnight in Aomori)
Day 4 Sendai (1 night)
In Sendai just mainly going to Aoba Castle, and near downtown area for food
Day 5 Return to Tokyo

This post has been edited by Chaud: Apr 9 2025, 10:06 AM
RegentCid
post Apr 9 2025, 10:06 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Apr 9 2025, 08:53 AM)
if I have a 5-days Tohoku JR East Pass, what do you think of the below itinerary run?

Day 1 Tokyo
Day 2 Tokyo to Aomori (stay 2 nights)
Day 3 Hirosaki
Day 4 Sendai (1 night)
Day 5 Return to Tokyo
if want to max the pass. day1 find a morning arrival flight into Tokyo.
Day 1 Tokyo > Morioka > Akita. Overnight at Akita
Day 1 Optional - If not intrested in Morioka, can go Lake Tazawa + Kakunodate then continue to Akita.
Day 2 Akita to Aomori thru Gono Line. Resort "Shirakami" train
Day 3 - 5 remain
adele123
post Apr 12 2025, 12:36 AM

4,724 posts

QUOTE(micobeebo @ Apr 1 2025, 12:01 AM)

KL to osaka do have direct flights which may be less stressful with either MAS and Airasia. And plenty of option if you are ok with 1 stop. HK, singapore, somewhere in china, taiwan, bangkok etc.

Lets not forget you have to be at the airport at 5am. So your entire journey takes 16 hours...

This post has been edited by adele123: Apr 12 2025, 12:40 AM
tzxsean
post Apr 13 2025, 12:19 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

any1 tried AirAsia or MAS recently for trip to Japan?

Reliable enough?
Human Nature
post Apr 13 2025, 09:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

My flight to Tokyo using Scoot has been rescheduled for the 3rd time. Now will have a 1-hour stop-over at Taipei before heading to Narita. Have to be at Changi early morning and book hotel for 1 more night at Tokyo, what a mess.

add: Just checked, it is fly thru transit, no place change

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 13 2025, 09:46 PM
kenzotaj
post Apr 13 2025, 10:12 PM

147 posts

Sifus.. i got an upcoming trip to Tokyo in early June2025
Recently many warning news of looming Earthquakes and Mount Fuji eruption simulation, a bit out of ordinary.. especially these are warning from jap gomen themselves ? preemptive warning .. Do they know something others dont..
My question is .. if i buy now the Travelling Insurance say AIG covering the upcoming two weeks trip in June.. If really has disaster strucked in Tokyo before flying there. Can i claim back the flight, Booking.com accomodation or Klooks itinerary paid ???

HumanExtinction
post Apr 13 2025, 11:36 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 13 2025, 12:19 PM)

Reliable enough?
Air Asia is reliable since they only have one flight per day, the chances of cancelling is vey low but there are slight delay sometimes. The problems are that the seat is very uncomfortable and timing not that great. But land in haneda is very convenient.

QUOTE(kenzotaj @ Apr 13 2025, 10:12 PM)
Sifus..  i got an upcoming trip to Tokyo in early June2025
Recently many warning news of looming Earthquakes  and  Mount Fuji eruption simulation,  a bit out of ordinary..  especially these are warning from jap gomen themselves ?  preemptive warning .. Do they know something others dont..
My question is .. if i buy now the Travelling Insurance say AIG covering the upcoming two weeks trip in June..  If really has disaster strucked in Tokyo before flying there.  Can i claim back the flight, Booking.com accomodation or Klooks itinerary paid ???
Nah, almost all the jap people do not give a fuck, yes having a precautions mindset is good but life’s goes on. You can’t control nature. Just like you cannot control whether or not you will die in a car accident tmr. There are rehearsals here and there on what to do during an earthquake but it’s pretty chill.

You will only be in Japan for a very short period of time, imagine the jap ppl who lived there their whole life. Where would they go lol? So just go and enjoy your travel. No need to worry about all this and that. If really happens during your travel then just think it as gods will.

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: Apr 13 2025, 11:45 PM
ZforZebra
post Apr 14 2025, 12:00 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Apr 13 2025, 12:19 PM)

Reliable enough?
U can use flightaware website n track past history of the plane.
Kul > Kix. Kix > kul often gets delayed by like 3-4 hrs.
Whereas HND > kul rarely gets delayed. If yes, also awhile only.
So far AAX is the best bang for buck for direct route.
Mas price is double of aax for the same route
RegentCid
post Apr 14 2025, 08:30 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(kenzotaj @ Apr 13 2025, 09:12 PM)
Sifus..  i got an upcoming trip to Tokyo in early June2025
Recently many warning news of looming Earthquakes  and  Mount Fuji eruption simulation,  a bit out of ordinary..  especially these are warning from jap gomen themselves ?  preemptive warning .. Do they know something others dont..
My question is .. if i buy now the Travelling Insurance say AIG covering the upcoming two weeks trip in June..  If really has disaster strucked in Tokyo before flying there.  Can i claim back the flight, Booking.com accomodation or Klooks itinerary paid ???
Travel insurance only cover your medical expenses, flight delay or cancel. Earthquake wont stop airlines flying.....if you cancel the trip by your own...you wont get any compesation from Travel Insurance.
Human Nature
post Apr 14 2025, 12:25 PM

- student of human nature -
26,522 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 13 2025, 09:45 PM)
My flight to Tokyo using Scoot has been rescheduled for the 3rd time. Now will have a 1-hour stop-over at Taipei before heading to Narita. Have to be at Changi early morning and book hotel for 1 more night at Tokyo, what a mess.

Cancelled Scoot with full refund and rebooked with AirAsia. What is the taxi fare like for late night trip from Haneda to a hotel about 3-4km / 8 mins away?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 14 2025, 06:40 PM
touristking
post Apr 15 2025, 10:31 AM

5,828 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 13 2025, 02:45 PM)

Air Asia is better, including rescheduling service. Talking from some experience.

202 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:41 PM