Breaking* BNM say no need to pay loans, for 6 months
Skylinestar
Mar 24 2020, 11:07 PM
what is the procedure to continue paying? what is the procedure to not continue paying? interest? bank auto may not be the auto that the public thinks. need to go to bank or not? later everyone gather at the bank and spread virus. hello bank, please give a better guideline
This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 24 2020, 11:08 PM
Skylinestar
Mar 25 2020, 07:52 AM
Listened to the 7am radio news. It says only applicable to those with conditions met. It's not full auto for everyone.
Skylinestar
Mar 25 2020, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(James1983 @ Mar 25 2020, 07:54 AM) But there are only 2 conditions 1. not in arrears for 90days as of 1Apr 2. denominated in Ringgit Not those. Perhaps need to submit documents to bank to show you have loss your job or no income. QUOTE(RVN10 @ Mar 25 2020, 07:55 AM) AiFM
Skylinestar
Mar 25 2020, 11:31 AM
my loan payment is scheduled/auto deduct from my saving account every month. how to opt out of this deferment? is there a specific contact email address or website from banks for this? do i have to personally go to bank to opt out? with the roadblock, i can't even reach the bank.
This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 25 2020, 11:31 AM