Need opinion on camera phone + light gaming, Oppo a91 vs realme 6 vs redmi note 9s

TSmikacarrick
post Mar 24 2020, 04:57 PM, updated 6y ago

91 posts

Thinking of replacing my old huawei nova 2i. Considering between 3 phones right now. Oppo a91, realme 6, and redmi note 9s.

Need help and opinion on which one should i consider buying during lazada birthday sale.

My priority:

1. Camera
2. Gaming (pubg, cod)

Thanks you
SUSbronkos
post Mar 24 2020, 04:59 PM

1,159 posts

samsung s20
2k20
post Mar 24 2020, 05:00 PM

50 posts

Redmi note 9s should fulfill all your needs.
TSmikacarrick
post Mar 24 2020, 05:12 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(2k20 @ Mar 24 2020, 05:00 PM)
Redmi note 9s should fulfill all your needs.
Thanks. The camera setup should be much better than oldschool nova 2i right?

QUOTE(bronkos @ Mar 24 2020, 04:59 PM)
samsung s20
Oh yes.. if i have that much budget i wont be troubled. Thanks for the suggestion
lok3i
post Mar 24 2020, 05:18 PM

cycling for a healthy life
559 posts

redmi note 9s
snapdragon 720g
boleh install gcam
hnghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
TSmikacarrick
post Mar 24 2020, 05:39 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(lok3i @ Mar 24 2020, 05:18 PM)
redmi note 9s
snapdragon 720g
boleh install gcam
hnghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Boleh install gcam ke? Alright.. boleh cuba berebut beli
2k20
post Mar 24 2020, 08:35 PM

50 posts

[quote=mikacarrick,Mar 24 2020, 05:12 PM]
Thanks. The camera setup should be much better than oldschool nova 2i right?

Definitely much better in every aspect. There will be visible improvements in the camera department.

4lt4ir
post Mar 29 2020, 08:38 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

So how, did you end up getting the 9s? Thinking of replacing my Nova 2i too. But am more keen on the Samsung M31.
TSmikacarrick
post Mar 31 2020, 11:27 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Mar 29 2020, 08:38 PM)
So how, did you end up getting the 9s? Thinking of replacing my Nova 2i too. But am more keen on the Samsung M31.
still waiting for the phone to arrive
4lt4ir
post Mar 31 2020, 04:35 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(mikacarrick @ Mar 31 2020, 11:27 AM)
still waiting for the phone to arrive
Do keep us updated about your experience with it later, especially compared to the Nova 2i.
TSmikacarrick
post Apr 3 2020, 10:05 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Mar 31 2020, 04:35 PM)
Do keep us updated about your experience with it later, especially compared to the Nova 2i.
Just received my phone. i think if u are looking for an upgrade in terms of camera quality, yes it is better than nova 2i. so far i tried taking indoor pictures and it is better than nova 2i. both front and back cameras are good. with wide angle lens, the picture is even more nicer. we dont have wide angle lens in nova 2i. so yes. i think i am quite happy with the phone. bigger. cheaper from when i first bought the nova. just to note that it is a bit heavy.
4lt4ir
post Apr 3 2020, 10:39 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(mikacarrick @ Apr 3 2020, 10:05 PM)
Just received my phone. i think if u are looking for an upgrade in terms of camera quality, yes it is better than nova 2i. so far i tried taking indoor pictures and it is better than nova 2i. both front and back cameras are good. with wide angle lens, the picture is even more nicer. we dont have wide angle lens in nova 2i. so yes. i think i am quite happy with the phone. bigger.  cheaper from when i first bought the nova. just to note that it is a bit heavy.
Thanks for the insight. You bought the 9s right? ROM is 64gb or 128gb? And what do you think of the display and speaker performance?

0.0171sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:20 PM