WCG Asian Championship 2007 2th-5th Aug, Virtual Battle of 12 Asian Countries

Sanko
post Aug 4 2007, 12:58 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

sorry for a noob question here. i have been googling around but couldn't find the official schedule for dota. i'll be there to watch. it will start tomorrow rite? i mean 4th of August for Malaysia to play. the time i already know. i only want to confirm the date. thanks a lot.
Sanko
post Aug 4 2007, 06:28 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

walao... just now watch them play. CT totally pawnd the opponents. they even can stand in front of the fountain.
Sanko
post Aug 6 2007, 01:12 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i was there too. sad that BB belongs to China. once BB charged into the mid lane, my feeling is the game belongs to China already. i remember during Autosurf Tourney, RoA still managed to win againts Auto-Eternals even though Auto-Eternals has BB. when i saw China pick BB my heart keep on 'asking' Paulyan to pick BearBear (that's what he used to win the Auto-Eternals). But...

Actually i think they lost partly because of SK too. when RoA tried to gangbang BB, they never pursue further when BB runs most likely because afraid of SK+Blink+Epi. At least 4-5 times such scenario occur. watch the soon to be release reply, let's see you all can notice it or not?

After the game while i was walking home, lot's of ppl discussing about Malaysia team. I heard they mentioned that RoA don't have a tanker. only Paulyan's Sven with BKB + Satanic + Hyperstone. but still not enough. btw, i hate the commentater. in the beginning when RoA was controlling the game with higher kills rate, they mentioned it's UNEXPECTED by Malaysia. i was WTF? what unexpected?

Anyway, kudos to CT-RoA. 2nd in Asia, no one gonna blame you all. it's time to relax in geylang? lol, joking joking..

I have a request here. is it possible to do a report on the main Lowyat.NET web with interviews of all the RoA members? they are the local Dota celebrities now. I guess lot's of us wants to know them better. I only recognise Paulyan. lol

This post has been edited by Sanko: Aug 6 2007, 01:19 AM
Sanko
post Aug 6 2007, 01:35 AM

Noob
1,436 posts

i'll take my words back if the China team is very famous and has won lot's of international tourneys. I don't really know the China Team actually.

0.0142sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:04 PM