Investment VESBOLT INVESTMENT PLAN !, PLEASE READ IT B4 YOU START INVEST WITH.

SUSyklooi
post Sep 28 2020, 05:02 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Sep 28 2020, 04:50 PM)
Hi Cassey Hong Chin Yow,

1st of all, i am amazed with your effort by making this thread/post. I am not sure what's your intention.

When you invest on a high returns portfolio strategy, you should know that the risk is high as well. Apparently you are not a risk taker but greedily want high return portfolio strategy. I did told you before you invest and also encourage to diversify among different portfolio strategies because we offered up to 8 different portfolio strategies.

During March2020 when the entire world markets crashed due to pandemic, the strategy you invested hit badly as well. Low risk? How can be a portfolio strategy return as high as 8-10% monthly recognized as low risk by you? You should not invest with money you cant afford to lose when come to high risk investment. Did you request to stop trading when the drawdown reach 30%? It's your account under your name, you can even inform the broker that you wish to stop trading as well.

Many stock investors, mutual fund investors are losing money as well on March2020 financial crisis. We are grateful that other portfolio strategies are doing well except the high risk strategy that you invested. We have many traders managing different portfolio strategies, different trading methods, different risk.

One portfolio strategy does not represent VESBOLT, investors have the right to choose any traders or portfolio strategies. If you cant take risk, choose the low returns strategy and for you Cassey, better dont invest in FX since you are not a risk taker. Risk and reward ratio is always balance. Dont go for high return and cry/complain when somthing happen. Risk warning is everywhere on our web site including when you select portfolio strategy and everyone should know past performance does not indicate the future returns. Make sense?

VESBOLT never cheat and never scam, we offer genuine portfolio investment with RISK! Most importantly, we have many happy investors profiting on our portfolio strategies. We also welcome good traders who has proven track records to join us!

Feel free to PM me if anyone has question.
on your 8 different portfolios strategies....
does it indicate the probability of losing X% of money in a year for each of the strategy?
something like this from stashaway...Risk index level selection.

an example:
a StashAway portfolio with $100,000 and a StashAway Risk Index of 10% has a 99% probability of not losing more than 10%, or $10,000 in a year.
In other words, there is 99% probability that your portfolio’s value won’t decrease below $90,000 if you select a 10% StashAway Risk Index.
https://www.stashaway.sg/r/introducing-high...5%20and%2036%25.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 28 2020, 05:05 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 28 2020, 05:16 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Sep 28 2020, 05:08 PM)
In investment, nothing is guaranteed. Not even the risk. We stated the past performance with historic highest drawdown.

If investors wish to have limited loss on certain %, they can choose our preferred broker ATCBROKERS which we offered preset maximum drawdown via the PAMM plus platform. The maximum risk % will be the investor choice.

I am not sure about StashAway and not sure it is regulated platform. Anything can be publish on web site but the fact is no GUARANTEED.
thks for the info about ATCbrokers

it does not need to be guaranteed but they have a number from calculation of Value-at-Risk (VaR) to show about the expectations of how much risk to which you’ll be exposed for each of the risk index selected which also indicates the potential loss of the given portfolio

btw, that earlier link was from Stashaway Singapore, and it is regulated in Singapore as per
https://www.stashaway.sg/security

malaysia version
https://www.stashaway.my/security

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 28 2020, 05:30 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 28 2020, 05:35 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(terrytan @ Sep 28 2020, 05:29 PM)
Generally both are different products. Stashaway risk and returns could be lower and generally focus on bonds. The returns could be 10-20% a year and lower?

For VESBOLT, we are focus much on FX and commodities. For returns wise, we aim to achieve 20% and above annually. Thus the risk is higher as well.
thumbup.gif notworthy.gif yes different products...

since this is a Vesbolt thread...i will leave the stashaway thing off this thread....
not before sharing this article i got from there too....which i think can be applied to the general population...

Debunking "High Risk, High Return"
Is 6% annual returns high or low? It depends!

How much risk was taken to deliver that 6% in returns?
If you’re comparing returns of different investment products, you should be looking at how much risk it took to achieve those returns.
We all know the saying, “High Risk, High Returns”, but how true is it?

The short answer is: in the long-term, on average, riskier investments will probably give higher returns.
The key words in that sentence are “long-term” and “average”.
In the short term, riskier investments are more likely to give lower returns and experience more losses.

Here, I’m going to focus on how to understand risk and holistically interpret returns.

more
https://www.stashaway.sg/r/debunking-high-risk-high-return

In short, don’t take unnecessary risk
In investing, you cannot talk about returns without talking about risk, and you should never invest in a product based on its historical and projected returns, without having first learnt about its volatility and overall risk.
Make sure you do your homework before deciding on an investment product.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 28 2020, 05:45 PM
SUSyklooi
post May 17 2021, 09:00 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(natman @ May 17 2021, 08:56 AM)
Stashaway is a regulated company doing legit business dont compare to the low class company vesbolt which run thier business illegally in malaysia and act like they are the best.
Different food for different kind of people.

SUSyklooi
post May 17 2021, 09:09 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(natman @ May 17 2021, 09:05 AM)
Yes but we are talkign about if the company is regulated and legally or to operate in malaysia, what is the broker close shop who to complaint ? SC ? vesbolt will fully fund back ? , food or not lunch time talk
When it comes to choices, like food,.. Same as investment... If wanting to talk abt regulated in malaysia.... And abt how to complaint abt getting money back... Then forex trading platform other than those in bnm lists will never flourishes in malaysia liao...

This post has been edited by yklooi: May 17 2021, 09:10 AM
SUSyklooi
post May 17 2021, 09:28 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(natman @ May 17 2021, 09:18 AM)
yes i understand but when i ask in the forex thread i being accuse of everything scam la support scam la . but hey this vesbolt is doing illegal business here in malaysia and now people having 100% drawdown !!!! this is unacceptable i join a MAM before max 30 % and all trade will be close automaticaally regardless.

As a malaysian we should not let these people continue to con people to subscribe to them. Just curious if they are so good why do they need to run a illegal busienss in malaysia ? anytime they can tapau and go back to BVI
Oooh,. That is bad....
As for why illigal business set up in malaysia... My guess is probably less of enforcement or will to enforce it... Just like ah long business
Since this is vesbolt thread.... I guess it is okay to post things abt vesbolt be it good or bad...
But if can show proof in pictures n data then would definitely be able to get more mileage in the direction of the debate
SUSyklooi
post May 17 2021, 09:43 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(natman @ May 17 2021, 09:34 AM)
enforcement they dont know anything till people send them info lol lets wait and see when they close shop see they still can LCLY or not

BTW u from stasaway ? i see some good result from friends thinking to dump my asnb sara 1 and park it somewhere else damn freaking low return damnit kena con 1+ year and i get peanut
I just opened stashaway in March this year...
Just a note though...
For some people, Freaking low returns, Is better than seeing losses in SA....
Had read complaints for the past months,... Even those of lowest risk rating encountered losses....

I think Timing of entry does play apart, so are the duration of investment

0.0199sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:24 PM