MORATORIUM PEMBIAYAAN BANK SEMPENA WABAK COVID
MNF0
May 8 2020, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 8 2020, 05:29 PM) just talked to SC bank live agent. for personal loan such CashOne, the tenure will be extended and the monthly installment remain the same. example the moratorium start apr 2020, then i defer until sep 2020, and only resume paying on oct2020, and the tenure extend for 6 months, and the installment amount is the same. to me it looks like no extra interest charged right How about those on variable rate hire purchase?
MNF0
May 10 2020, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2020, 04:24 PM) I wanna check with u guys, for the housing loan, if opt in moratorium, they will recalculate the monthly installment again? I have housing loan with both cimb and rhb bank.. Yes they will.
MNF0
May 10 2020, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2020, 04:46 PM) Okok but i see my standard chartered personal loan they still accumulate my interest, wat the fuk..  I tried email them see what they say Of course they will. Interestt will continue to accrue on the outstanding principal amount but it will not be compounded.
MNF0
May 10 2020, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 10 2020, 06:14 PM) (Updated 30/4/2020, 8pm) BNM and ABM’s announcement today covers only hire purchase agreements as well as fixed-rate Islamic financing. There is no mention of additional interest charges for conventional loans, so for now, it is safe to say that conventional personal loans will have no additional interest charged. this is what ringgitplus charged. The latest U-Turn was for the HP and fixed-rate Islamic financing. For everything else, it's as what i have said in my previous post.
MNF0
May 11 2020, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 11 2020, 07:04 AM) Last time oledi say fixed interest all no additional charges, then HP and fixed rate islamic u-turn become got interest, then only S turn balik become no interest la my fren You still don't get it do you? That was the first U-turn. My last post was about the latest U-turn.
MNF0
Jun 30 2021, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 29 2021, 08:37 PM) Bumping this old thread as it talks about the moratorium during MCO1. Based on this, is the latest moratorium the same as the one offered in MCO1? ie. simple deferment of payment and no additional fee/charge/interest/udang sebalik batu? FM: Moratorium not interest free, but banks told to waive compounded interest https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/580945About time. Hope others will join and share the latest info.