Buying used car from other country

thenemesis
post Mar 8 2011, 12:38 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(young_mane @ Jul 23 2007, 01:50 PM)
I like TS expression on that statement :"Lol, boleh pakai like that? No ned AP loh?  brows.gif"

If such lobang exist i would have been driving a fully modded A31 Cefiro from BKK alredi by now. But thanks to the Malaysian Govt now I cant.

So, yeah I am planning to go through the Langkawi way. Buy a car there, put there for 5 yrs and take it out. Of course you still need to pay taxes but apparently according to the market value of that car in Peninsular at that time....

Actually there is also another faster way to bring out your car from Langkawi permenantly without to wait 5 years (maybe also no need pay taxes but not sure), but from what i know you gotta be very friendly with the car dealer and also JPJ.....one hint: look at the majority plate numbers of 2nd hand bikes at Langkawi. Then you will understand.
wow. anyone can clarify this?
thenemesis
post Mar 8 2011, 11:44 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(sanfa @ Mar 8 2011, 01:34 PM)
its really weird when you planning to buy a car from singapore since the car price over there is quite expensive..
used one are cheap sir

0.0156sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:51 PM