◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~
mucxha
Aug 15 2007, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 15 2007, 04:13 PM) Which will then kill the Persona??? If i'm buying a sedan, i think rather wait for the Campro with VIM/CPS. Current Campro FC is not very encouraging. i think they already mention that in this new persona, the campro is tuned so that it will hav more powah in lower rev compare to the current campro which need high rev for the ponies to come out.. means that this 'new' campro is more to city drive and not so good in highway.... good enuff rite... or you can wait for teh new gen2 which hav all the vim/cps/wtf in it for the sporty pleasure.... i am aiming to buy the new gen2 too if it comes with glovebox and other improvement in this persona.. This post has been edited by mucxha: Aug 15 2007, 04:37 PM
mucxha
Aug 15 2007, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 15 2007, 05:52 PM) Don't tell me u expect the interior to look like an Audi or Merc or BMW... It's only a RM55K car, and after being in one, I dare say so far, it's better than the MyVi and comparable to that of City... ppl need to be reminded always... this car is rm55k only. not a 65k or 555k cars..... of cos cannot compare with bimmer nor waja... waja is proton's premium sedan
mucxha
Aug 16 2007, 10:51 AM

gen2 is a very bad name to begin with... its suppose to be new generation of proton but phailed big time... even when i first heard the name gen2, i was like wtf...everyone feels like that rite?... gen2, gen2, gen2,... dont give any meaning... same with toyota trueno and levin....
and damn the boot openning is over 90degrees!!!...
This post has been edited by mucxha: Aug 16 2007, 11:10 AM
mucxha
Aug 16 2007, 11:32 AM

i think there is a mazda named mazda persona in the 80's.... not sure though ..
and unlike satria neo, persona is quiet a decent name for the UK ppl...
mucxha
Aug 16 2007, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 16 2007, 11:40 AM) they should've used the neo's steering wheel. way better then the one in the persona. that's my only rant. otherwise, good a car if i have a family. later ppl wont buy neo for it's beauty interior...
mucxha
Aug 16 2007, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(hornetEJ @ Aug 16 2007, 03:20 PM) Did they copy 2004 Chrysler Sebring? The rear looks really similar.  absolutely no,... nothing similar i can see. masturbate leads to blindness,.. u better stop now..
mucxha
Aug 16 2007, 07:53 PM

i will wait for the new gen2 and its facelift campro.....  hopefully they use different taillight design as they are dumping the old gen2 taillight stock in this persona...
mucxha
Aug 16 2007, 07:53 PM

i will wait for the new gen2 and its facelift campro.....  hopefully they use different taillight design as they are dumping the old gen2 taillight stock in this persona... and i heard the new gen2 will hav bigger front grill for better air intake.....
mucxha
Aug 16 2007, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(phonar @ Aug 16 2007, 08:07 PM) Ok typical crazy Proton fansboy, thanks for your explanation. It just my opinion about this new model. But still I don't think Persona qualified as a new model claim by Proton. Cheers wat a cute statement..... u actually care abt proton so much and want to correct their management on claiming this persona a new model... love u bro
mucxha
Aug 16 2007, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(peYno @ Aug 16 2007, 08:14 PM) ok la... change body color oso they change the name KELISA IMAGO prrrfthhh "that require a major redesign and a lot of engineering solution... u can never imagine how much work they gone through to make this model a reality", p2 fanboy
mucxha
Aug 20 2007, 08:15 AM

everybody talks abt the new blueberry tea color for this persona, i wonder how good the tea really is.... got any kopitiam / mamak sell this kind of tea ar?
mucxha
Aug 25 2007, 01:02 AM

just got into one BL persona.... firstly i kinda amaze when closing the door....sound so solid.... and the driving position is very nice too... and then SA ask me to sit at the back to prove that it hav more headroom than current gen2... yes it does.... but i feel the seat is very low and my knee bend too much, maybe they just lower the seat to make way for head... but the back seat are enuff for two big man like me, thats for sure.... for the boot, the opening is shocking 120degree angle,,nice with hydraulic summore.... interior feeling is average, acceptable same like vios...no more el cheapo feeling and not so cozy... overall this car is a good bargain but i wont buy it (waiting for new upgraded gen2..huhuhu)
This post has been edited by mucxha: Aug 25 2007, 01:03 AM