◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 08:10 PM

Ralf...ive booked a Solid White color too...booked on 24th of August....SA told me gona get latest end of this month...cant wait...white rims ya?....im planning to change to a 16 inch... Added on September 7, 2007, 8:15 pmby the way im using my younger brothers nick...lost my password...hehe....nvm tho...anyway base lines has the least waiting time...SA told me h lines can come up to 4 months now...depends on when u book la... im patient tho..still love my current car..gona spend the last few weeks with it before swapping for the persona...just as long as i get my car before Raya...im happy enuff... if by raya tak dapat.... This post has been edited by dzariq: Sep 7 2007, 08:15 PM
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 7 2007, 08:15 PM) thats what he told me anyway la...base lines waiting time 1 to 2 months...m line 2-3 months...h line 2-4 months... and plus not many ppl opted for the Solid White...but yeah it all depends on wat happen in tg malim...hehee...
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 7 2007, 08:15 PM) wah so fast can get.....  can try ask ur salesman y softlaunch order de still no get ler no idea...my fren booked a black hline somewhat around same time as me...24th august..perhaps a week earlier...he told me his SA said gona get in 2 weeks time...but honestly i doubt it....
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 08:42 PM

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 7 2007, 08:30 PM) 2 week..... now i also dunno what happen oledi..... early early book no get car yet.... late book more fast than me..... no worries man...patient...as i said...i think his SA tipu my fren...i dont think he gona get his in 2 weeks.... i think first thing i gona do when i get my car is to get rid of dat silver metal line at the back boot...i dont like it..heheh...but besides dat...i love it... Added on September 7, 2007, 8:43 pmQUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 7 2007, 08:30 PM) 2 week..... now i also dunno what happen oledi..... early early book no get car yet.... late book more fast than me..... no worries man...patient...as i said...i think his SA tipu my fren...i dont think he gona get his in 2 weeks.... i think first thing i gona do when i get my car is to get rid of dat silver metal line at the back boot...i dont like it..heheh...but besides dat...i love it... This post has been edited by dzariq: Sep 7 2007, 08:43 PM
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 7 2007, 08:53 PM) woah... den give me lar the silver thinggy.. see can fit my gentut or not... lol sure can fit la...u want ka?...i give u for RM50...hehehehe...k la...fren fren discount 20%....
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Sep 7 2007, 09:03 PM) i dont think u can simply pull that chrome thingy easily.. unless u wanna mod it to make it flat with your body  hmmm..i dunno about dat...we will see...but i do feel its just like a clip on thingy...just as the words Persona and Campro at the back...they can be pull off easily rite?...correct me if im wrong tho...i dont like the silver thingy...
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(wkho555 @ Sep 7 2007, 09:11 PM) i think better modify for more power n save fuel. any suggestion? magsaver...
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 09:24 PM

btw...anybody have any ideas..if i want a spec of 205/60/16 tyres and rims...where to get cheap and how much?...considering ill trade in my new tyres as well...
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 09:46 PM

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Sep 7 2007, 09:38 PM) For the tyres, I won't think get much different....Mayb 10-20 different for total 4 tyres. Rim-not much idea....because I'm using original rim  no money-mah... mayb you can try to asked them give you free on "tyres alignment" and "Balancing". Normally they will offer you on these.... but different branch tyres will have different....expecially on Michellin, yokohama (import from Japan).... I think your FC will high since you will change to 205!!!  205 high ka?...then 200/60/16 lor....
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 7 2007, 09:47 PM) lol..... like u can find 200.. lol 205 should be ok.... slightly diff in fuel consumption...  ya lor..why dun have 200 eh?...hehe...
dzariq
Sep 7 2007, 11:01 PM

QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 7 2007, 10:49 PM) The correct tyre size if you're planning to change to 16" is 205/50/16 50 too slim lor....i think 205/55/16 shud be good...like the V6 tyre...i think this is my first priority now...i dont wana go around with that plastic capped 15 steel shit for long....well...no regrets tho as i love Solid White...only available with B line..hehe.