1,651 posts

same old engine..where is campro?

dun tipu duit rakyat

SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 02:59 PM

1,651 posts

jz saw the pesona..

1.6 rm 45 k..no rear disc brake..the quality so bad...

u guys say quality improve?
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 04:51 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 27 2007, 03:42 PM)
no need to bother those ignorants
i said i saw the 45 k version of pesona which is low quality.....no rear disc brake and low quality which is from the inside.

So the above is true as someone pointed me to look for the high spec version.

So who is ignorant?You or me?

1600 cc rear drum brake compare to rear disc brake..which car stop faster and better...u tell me...
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 05:30 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Aug 27 2007, 05:27 PM)
Read my siggy, the name Proton really interest me a lot. A mere mention of it's name can reduce the IQ of many people around. laugh.gif

Either way, Base line, or Hi line, QUALITY DO NOT CHANGE.

The only difference is, the Hi line has more add ons...still same quality, cars still make from the same material...
doesnt apply to me ....coz from wat i read in this topic...ppl say pesona got quality improved...so i pass by pesona..so i take a look..

quality is the same to me...so i come here and share my thoughts..thats what this forum and topic for..

but looks like someone say im ignorant and he cannot take it coz he thought im proton basher.

SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 05:32 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 27 2007, 05:29 PM)
nissan latio using drum brakes for the rear
rolleyes.gif

but of course its a nissan, so its ok for them to use drum brakes
rolleyes.gif
no such thing for me...

same applies to latio
90 k ++ car..using rear drum brake?

1.6 car can stop better compare to rear disc brake or not?
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 05:37 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Aug 27 2007, 05:32 PM)
Can I ask sir, how do you determine the quality of the car? Kasi tengok saja sentuh sentuh sudah tahu kah bang?
since proton dont provide the material spec which consist of reading and rating..I knock myself on the dashboard and the interior material to determine the quality itself.

What i found out from the 45 K pesona is proton still using cheap ABS or watsoever plastic u can named it for the car.

So you tell me,based on the 45 k pesona itself...where is the quality improved as i cant notice it.Do tell me as i wanted to know as well.

45 k pesona dont have power window...so no point comparing with waja power window...coz the car dun have that item doesnt mean quality improved.

Im comparing the interior material with gen2.

so do tell me who's here judge the quality by its price?

So?

This post has been edited by Malaysian: Aug 27 2007, 05:42 PM
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 05:40 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 27 2007, 05:36 PM)
drum brakes has more bite then disc but is not as good in getting rid of the heat <-- some forumer here said, cant recall who...

but anyway there is a reason why nissan decided equip latio with rear drum brakes....
and for what reason i dunno....

so its best to ask this in latio thread....
read my statement again..stop better...

it's about heat Dissipation

SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 05:45 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(Malaysian @ Aug 27 2007, 05:40 PM)
read my statement again..stop better...

it's about heat Dissipation
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 27 2007, 05:37 PM)
I want to say the same thing long time ago but i'm not sure how many month. If wrong, bashers come out and fire. So i keep it quiet laugh.gif
come on..ppl bash the car itself and i dont see anything wrong with it.Just dont bash those proton buyer...We as consumer has limited choice of purchasing.So if i only have rm 40 k ++ me myself willing to wait for 6 month.

Im not affraid of proton basher..I just affraid of pro-proton basher
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 05:47 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Aug 27 2007, 05:43 PM)
So you do admit that your judgement regarding the quality of this car is based SOLELY ON OBSERVATION right?
yeslar,since proton dont provide the spec..how i test the quality?

Based on observation and comparison between the old gen2.

So what u want to say?

QUOTE(bobiq @ Aug 27 2007, 05:46 PM)
I still dun get it why is everyone still comparing proton cars to honda,nissan,etc.
who?who so ignorant?

This post has been edited by Malaysian: Aug 27 2007, 05:48 PM
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 05:51 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 27 2007, 05:48 PM)
Becoz they want cheap car but luxurious quality.
maybe perhaps u want to say this?

A 1990 honda has better quality ?
SUSMalaysian
post Aug 27 2007, 06:03 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(mxxuang @ Aug 27 2007, 05:53 PM)
What I want to say that you do not just give a review of cars solely by looking and comparing. Trust me you write a review in a magazine saying "Persona has the same interior like Gen2, which sucks, therefore, I can conclude without any physical testing from the car, that Persona ain't of good quality, it's a junk like Gen2".

Erm neway I'm off now, wanna argue I'll be back at night if you still interested to argue about this. laugh.gif
true..but i can only say this.Consumer themself have their right to make judgement on spending whether it is worth the money or not.

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Aug 27 2007, 05:56 PM)
i challenge anybody buy 50k japs car at langkawi drive at gombak see me... wanna see if can... so if cannot dont talk rabish.....
u gila already lar.
SUSMalaysian
post Sep 2 2007, 10:05 AM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 2 2007, 01:28 AM)
err, anyone know the stock wheel PCD and offset thingy??
PCD 114.3

rim Offset +30 ++ most likely..

lotus tuning for allignment mostly front -1

rear 0

0.0397sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:53 AM