◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~

Deja Vu
post Aug 17 2007, 08:11 AM

1,863 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Aug 16 2007, 11:55 PM)
U make me laugh at tat post. 55k?, cant produce quality ? Hey, the japs can make a honda city for tat price . why cant our useless proton.
The honda city and vios are the lowest spec cars and go for something like 12 - 15k usd .

Interior, power and technology is superior . Proton might as well pack up and go to hell.

Proton is useless, their enginners are retards and the government shouldnt be supporting such a useless ass car maker. Id rather the gov invest in Perodua and come out with some quality car that can rival the japs .

Yes im bashing proton for everything they got. as a useless company.
I think u better do some proper research before u start making baseless bashing.

FYI, Dr M did mention s'time ago tat to b qualified as a "National Car", a certain % of parts must be made locally. It was when our Rafidah declared d Naza Ria as a "1st National MPV" when almost all d stuff came from Korea. N do u seriously think d price of our locally made stuff can rival those from China, Thailand or even Korea? Even our local rice is more expensive then Thai or Myanmar rice if it wasnt for d taxes n duties. Bear in mind 1 of d reason China n India r growing very fast is due to d material n hiring cost advantage.

Also, also keep in mind tat Proton (though i doubt its 100%) has to design d car from scratch. Its no easy task considering tat Protons market is 2 dependent in M'sia alone. N seriously speaking, our market alone is really 2small to support any kinda make. Ever thought how long will it take before they get their return on investment? For P2, their cars R&D were heavily reduced coz of Daihatsu n Toyota.

N pls dun ask d Gov to get itself too involved in P2. It is wat tat which caused P1 n MAS to b in where they r now.

I'm not a Proton supporter n there a long list of stuff tat I dun like about them, but please try to c things in a bigger picture instead of bashing blindly.

0.0267sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:37 AM