◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~

jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 01:27 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ymjay @ Aug 22 2007, 12:16 PM)
initially i wanted to get the Myvi....so i went to the showroom in uptown. then i thought might as well give Proton a chance so i went to see the proton edar  in ss14. i liked the design (exterior and interior ) so much i decided to get it instead> then when i went to book the car< the proton persona was just launched!! i think will settle for Neo la
interesting that both same engine and almost same weight. but i guess Neo's handling won me over
If you're not into space, and is a manual driver...
The Neo is of coz the best car to drive of the three... thumbup.gif
If u want space, comfort and auto car...then Persona is the best... tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 01:56 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 22 2007, 01:53 PM)
^ i saw one. and posted about it. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=12919316

gosh, this thread really grows fast.
New Proton car...normal la...
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 02:16 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Aug 22 2007, 02:01 PM)
well, the savvy didn't get this much of a response when it was launched as far as i can remember. so, good news for persona. biggrin.gif
Yeah, this car comes at a time where bashers want Proton dead as well...
So any sight of hope appears...they will try to blind it...
Also this car shows potential of threatening the 'god-like' car...
So of coz will have a high 'interest'... tongue.gif

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 22 2007, 02:07 PM)
Persona ENVY...

Added on August 22, 2007, 2:07 pmPersona ENVY...

Double post!!! doh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 02:42 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(shazmn @ Aug 22 2007, 02:21 PM)
Last 4...hehehehe

The LED do look nice on the car...
But I still prefer the crop circle design...looks unique...
If oni there is a LED version for the crop circle design... laugh.gif

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Aug 22 2007, 02:35 PM)
VBOY !!!! i'm here !!!....
proton persona ? sounds like POTONG PERSON ....if didnt tell me tat's POTONG 's new model ...i will think tat's GEN 2 .... POTONG , potong designers ...until no more designers ..... so means no more design ...haiz...change the name back to GEN 2 la. ....no difference at all

all potong designers no taste ....no creative .....POTONG price i also wont buy ....
Yeah, Potong Potong...
Go get yourself an ice-cream potong instead of bashing here...
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 02:49 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Aug 22 2007, 02:47 PM)
hey =) new here!

anyway .. going to test drive the car this evening(wanna check the gear ratio and see how much the TCU has improved from the gen2) and most probably booking the black HL .. hopefully wont take too long for them to deliver..
Yeah...go and try... rclxms.gif
The auto is really smoother and is very quiet inside...
If u book now, should be getting your car in a couple of months... icon_rolleyes.gif
Happy testing!
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 03:08 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Aug 22 2007, 02:51 PM)
no no pls dun angry ... sad.gif
...pls dun support potong. dun get tipu by them anymore ..this is no way to support them change a little bit then consider new car .
they never try improve the technology of the cars but just to launch new models to make money , one day they r here we got no cheap imported cars to drive...not i dun wan to support benda buatan malaysia ...is they never pay effort in their work and design.
let them runtuh. toyota , honda will be our future car ... smile.gif
Answer:
QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 22 2007, 02:56 PM)
Who actually want honda, toyota?
I dont want. Not even in my dream. Why pay more when ur Honda, Toyota still got problem.
I want to pay more but 95% problem free car.
Get ur ass out of here dude. Here is for discussing, not for bashing.
thumbup.gif
Like the recent accident...
Sit in Vios also die...
Spend so much money also will die when accident...
Better try luck in a Proton, can save money and have lower chance to die, even if the car falls frm multi level parkings... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 22 2007, 03:02 PM)
That is what happen in my fren's savvy.
Brake at 140km/h suddenly the seat hit me at the back doh.gif
140KM/h... sweat.gif

Added on August 22, 2007, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 22 2007, 03:07 PM)
the metal thing where they put the speakers ? thats my gripe too.... they should at least cover it up instead of just leaving the thing wide open, u can even see the speaker wire dangling...
Where is this actually???

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Aug 22 2007, 03:09 PM
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 03:14 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 22 2007, 03:10 PM)
That Vios cannot be the good example.
The best is the 1million merc whistling.gif
But that Merc was 'flying'... tongue.gif

QUOTE(hypermount @ Aug 22 2007, 03:10 PM)
Can fit in single-person spring mattress or not?

I could fit in medium sized washing machine and a couple of thin foam mattresses with the rear seat folded. I guess persona can do better than that hehe.

The feature is very useful.
I don't think any car can fit a single-person spring mattress... sweat.gif
Unless it's an estate...
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 03:22 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 22 2007, 03:15 PM)
here..........

i believe it can.... the boot space is just a wee bit smaller then the city's space only...

if u remember a few years back, honda held a creative day with your city thingy?
one person transform his city into his young daughter bedroom..... complete with 1 mattress, her soft toys etc....
I believe no sub 60K cars cover up the speakers right???
Muz hav a look at City's...

Wow...can fit in mattress... thumbup.gif
Promote "some activity" in car... tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 03:38 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 22 2007, 03:28 PM)
not to say sub 60k car can cover up or not, its more like those tiny tiny minor things like this that can make the difference sometimes....
tongue.gif

city speaker area is padded up.... altho thin but at least its covered up, same goes to vios
tongue.gif
Oic...
Juz like the light around d key insert area near the steering wheel...
Complain to Proton...maybe they'll "fix" it when in the facelift... blush.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 03:43 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 22 2007, 03:39 PM)
No need facelift. Just for new batch is enough.
Cannot la...
Later earlier batch ppl will complain...
Then bashers will come again... sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 03:48 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Aug 22 2007, 03:44 PM)
Actually, i'm not sure which model, neo or savvy, 1st batch dont have this, that, but batch after that all got.
So Proton done that before. Should not be any problem.
Or maybe juz showroom models don't have... biggrin.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 03:51 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 22 2007, 03:49 PM)
lol
yeah that too...
actually can diy...

but not sure why proton left it out this kind of small small thing
tongue.gif
Cut cost I guess...
Worry if DIY then void warranty...
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 05:22 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 22 2007, 03:59 PM)
dun think add padding will void warranty la
I mean, the key insert area... blush.gif

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 22 2007, 04:41 PM)
i think u are right.. shouldn't have layan... and btw... all the pic here are the M-ling and B-line only? any1 got the H-line? even in COE?
COE doesn't have H line on display o' sweat.gif
Only for test drive...

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 22 2007, 05:07 PM)
if the pad just 200 - 300 den should be good if added.. haih...

kc... i wonder y all the basher using same thing to tok cock here? always use import cars or jap brand car to compare with the price... y dun they compare with the performance? and quality.. dun compare the quality with me.. i got 2 japs car and a local car in my house... 1 is low luxury sedan and another is compact sedan.. the local car quality not that bad either compare to the compact sedan... if u didn't say u not satisfy.. den dun compare and tell us Y others made car are expensive.. coz we all know not that we staying in malaysia for the 1st time... DOH..
Actually many Malaysians still have the mindset that all Jap cars are the best in the world!
What they don't realize is that now most Japs cars are built and assembled in this region...
Juz maybe the badge is still frm Japan... tongue.gif
Or
Maybe they choose to be ah beng and ignore the fact...

Added on August 22, 2007, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Aug 22 2007, 05:09 PM)
...Then, as I know that Personal FC about 1.1-1.3sen per km....but this is from PROTON...
the real one still unknown yet.
Wow!!! shocking.gif
What car u driving???
Even Honda hybrid or Prius can't beat that!!!

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Aug 22 2007, 05:24 PM
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 05:31 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Aug 22 2007, 05:28 PM)
Yes, I agree that...most Jap are assembly in M'sia.
The problem is the Quality Control.....
Last time, I'm work in Japan company and their quality control is very tight....
unfortunately, the quality control is not much control.
Of course every car have their own weak point, but we just want to have a better car with our proton, right?
No la, now oni City and Avanza is made-in-m'sia if I'm not mistaken...
Well, Proton's QC is indeed improving by the day...

Added on August 22, 2007, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Aug 22 2007, 05:28 PM)

Added on August 22, 2007, 5:30 pm
this FC for personal is come from Proton themself. the reality still dunno yet.
1.1-1.3sen per km!!!
Where did u read???
That'll be juz RM1.30 every 100KM...
D@mn...KL to Penang and back with less than 1 tank full...
Even the DMax oso loose...
Summore is Proton, Campro 1.6!!! rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Aug 22 2007, 05:33 PM
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 06:00 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eng98 @ Aug 22 2007, 05:40 PM)
Den sorry for my poor english... what i wanted to say is... we all here know that since proton doing business in the 1st day or the 1st day since saga sold.... the import car and CKD car would be alot more expensive den it would be... that was like what.... more den 10 years ago? what can u do? stop buying proton? u alone only who have the mindset of stop buying proton's car but there are still alot of ppl out there buying proton.... i think only u the one who just stay in 1 spot which thinking of not to buy a proton and no improvement at all...

edit: oh yeah eagle.ng, even if u didn't say stop buying proton, so what can be done rather den complain to us ?
jVIPERs2: City, avanza, civic, CRV, altis, innova, jazz and accord 3.0 below all are CKD
Jazz still CBU if I'm not mistaken...
That's why it costs more than the City...

Added on August 22, 2007, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Aug 22 2007, 05:59 PM)
i heard that persona has 2 fuel tank wor... is it true arr??...

Old news...juz error...
Check back the posts...
Got answer d...

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Aug 22 2007, 06:02 PM
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 06:10 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(JavaKom09088 @ Aug 22 2007, 06:04 PM)
biggrin.gif  at last got people knows wat happened, there r people not sleeping.... proton QC really have problem ... design really need to be improve. u simply go outside ask someone. even a lady ...they will rather choose old toyota than new proton...seriously. smile.gif

becox previous waja, GEN 2 and wira all gave customer a very bad image.... interms of power of the car, petrol consumptions, ..
but this is not the main point ...the most important wan is. in order to force us to buy their car. they purposely TAX the imported cars to very high price.

this is not a healty business. just like our malaysia broadband services ....SAME problem .... 

different products must have different design. i not saying that car not nice. just it is really same with GEN 2. if they name it GEN 2 version 2 then i'm at least can accept. but now the problem is they just change a bit then say new car new line.....pls ...dun play fool with us ...

tat's my opinion ...hope u guys understand and dun angry ...  smile.gif

support u la eagle.ng ...!!!!  thumbup.gif
Mistake 1: ask lady about cars... sweat.gif
Mistake 2: tax will be there whether got Proton or not...
Mistake 3: if they change everything, they can't sell at RM55K
Mistake 4: Other car manufacturers also reusing platforms, like Honda in making Jazz and City...so why can't Proton...
Mistake 5: If Persona = Gen2, how can it be more spacious, interior looks better, car get longer???

Well, like many said...
This thread is all about the Persona...
Not a place to discuss Proton, Tax, Gov,...

So, if u have no comment on Persona...pls keep the thread clean... icon_rolleyes.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 06:30 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(akxj @ Aug 22 2007, 06:27 PM)
guys .. just test drived.. there is so many posts, cant reply to certain post..

anyway, i drove the car, and never the less somehow the TCU is a little better then gen-2's tcu .. altho i find it a little noisy when i pedal down(not all the way to the metal tho) .. the back seats are a disaster .. really hope somehow the seats behind will get a little softer as it may be a little more comfy then..

other than that, honestly i find the car quite worth a bargain.. its design is really nice.. and i prefer this anytime over gen2 (of cos neo is nicer) .. and well .. the low end torque problem is rather fixed but of cos not perfect.. i guess i'm comparing this to my bmw (i test drove with my parents) .. i dont really know what else to comment about the car.. my parents will do booking only 2 weeks after (due to the ghost month.. dont ask =/ ) ..

and the H line boot(speaker area) is covered..both HL and ML .. only the LL isnt.. on the ML and HL you can only see a 2 wires hanging out which isnt obvious because its pretty hidden from a standing person's hieght..

i'm new in this car stuff .. sorry if i said anything wrongly =)
hmm .. i dont really like the Waja..and waja should be more expensive right?
Aiyo...compare Persona to BMW??? sweat.gif Is the drive and handling comparable???
U should take a photo of the covered speaker area and post here... nod.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 07:03 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(CHIP CN @ Aug 22 2007, 06:57 PM)
ppl wanna bash... if they hv strong knowledge, considered... aiyak... nak bash pun reti reti laa buat perbandingan tentang FC.... RM1.3 100km.... hari hari aku leh balik kampung weiiiii
Balik Kampung???
Better wheel spin full rev frm 1 traffic light to another... laugh.gif

jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 07:11 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Aug 22 2007, 07:08 PM)
hmmm, they covered the speaker area already ?
now thats fast.....
tongue.gif
cuz during launching, all the persona model from HL to LL did not have the speaker covered
That's why...
Maybe all display and test drive models are not covered...

Any comments frm owners???

Added on August 22, 2007, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(xiong91 @ Aug 22 2007, 07:11 PM)
nvr see Proton Persona be4.. the design totally same as Gen2?
Dude, still not available "oversea"???
Well, u can try the Proton website or look back at posts...

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Aug 22 2007, 07:12 PM
jVIPERs2
post Aug 22 2007, 07:18 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Aug 22 2007, 07:14 PM)
Sorry for my mistaken.... notworthy.gif
is 11-13sen..

Proton Wira 1.5 MT (980 kgs): 12.1 secs/17.9 kms per lit
Proton Wira 1.5 AT (1000 kgs): 14.6 secs/15.2 kms per lit
Proton Wira 1.6 MT (1075 kgs): 10.8 secs/(same as 1.5)
Proton Wira 1.6 AT:(1100 kgs): 13.0 secs/(same as 1.5)

Proton Persona 1.6 MT B-Line (1180 kgs): 12.5 secs/16.2 kms per lit
Proton Persona 1.6 AT B-Line (1200 kgs): 14.5 secs/14.5 kms per lit
Proton Persona 1.6 MT M-Line (1185 kgs): 12.5 secs/16.2 kms per lit
Proton Persona 1.6 AT M-Line (1206 kgs): 14.5 secs/14.5 kms per lit
Proton Persona 1.6 AT H-Line (1210 kgs): 14.6 secs/14.5 kms per lit

It is provide my Motor Trader by Mr. Chip.

Vios oso assembly in M'sia as well.
This statement is really sad... shocking.gif
4speed Campro loose out to a 3speed dinosaur Mitsu...

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:33 AM