Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 3, The journey continues....

OC4/3
post Dec 27 2007, 01:40 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Jibek @ Dec 27 2007, 01:35 PM)
This my 1st time OC using E6550.,only can reach 3.5ghz.,i can't go to 3.6ghz.,does anybody know why.,do i need to change the vcore..because now i'm running default vcore..
Your is a magic chip.try increase vcore and vdimm. rclxms.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 3 2008, 11:39 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Jan 3 2008, 10:11 AM)
tried all... but still failed doh.gif... i guess, already hit the ceiling huh... smile.gif, not the board but the processor, because i got 480 on board while using E6300 icon_idea.gif
E8400 almost here already brows.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 6 2008, 12:47 AM

4,746 posts

948 with 2.35v can try 4-4-4-4.Should work.
OC4/3
post Jan 7 2008, 11:16 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jan 7 2008, 10:40 PM)
hmm talking about limitations to the board, i cant help decide whether to let go of my abit ip35e or just get a better processor, theres a lot of Vcore increases and Vmch etc increase i have done but it just stops at 460Mhz(FSB).

Fair enough it does share the same clock but the cooling would be better figuring that its a 45nm assembly and benchmarking would be tad better than the e6850 dur to the cache.. hmm price.. how much is it now? is it worth getting it or is it better to wait for the Yorkfield instead..
Already come out.But cycom run out of stock today.E8200 RM680,E8400 RM750.
OC4/3
post Jan 9 2008, 12:42 PM

4,746 posts

Little,quite good oc.Damm,cycom faster come in stock so i can do some 4ghz(500x8) 24/7 bench and maybe try to broke 9's on air(Artic enough?) thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
OC4/3
post Jan 9 2008, 11:32 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 9 2008, 12:55 PM)
u getting the e8400?...
Yep.My rig is build for it. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

OC4/3
post Jan 15 2008, 09:30 PM

4,746 posts

E8400 price will drop next week so no people stock it now.
OC4/3
post Jan 16 2008, 09:51 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 15 2008, 10:01 PM)
how sure are u about that ?
Ask Cycom.
OC4/3
post Jan 17 2008, 08:53 PM

4,746 posts

Help me with oc trouble!When i use E2160,can run DDR11xx and no with this E6550,only can go DDR89x,once past 900 will stuck at C1 post code(Mem detection).I even swap another KVR(Run DDR9xx at the com i take out) and still the same and i try switching slot,single channel and dual channel.Could it be my PSU or my processor?

Spec:
E6550(G0.VID 1.35,stock vcore 440x7=3080mhz)
Abit IP35 Pro
Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2Gb DDR2800(Gone DDR-11xx,5-4-4-12@2.35v before)
Artic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro hsf with normal thermal compound
PNY 8800GT
Lian Li PC7A case in default configuration,no mod or anything
Segate Barracuda 7200.7 HDD
LG SATA DVD-RW
Inwin Powerman 350W PSU(Only 7.xv at 12v,will change soon)
OC4/3
post Jan 18 2008, 02:37 AM

4,746 posts

I run 1:1,will try increasing northbridge voltage soon.I run CAS5 liao.Ram can go DDR11xx at 5-4-4-12 one.
OC4/3
post Jan 18 2008, 10:53 PM

4,746 posts

Proccesor cannot go further but ram can go DDR1056.
OC4/3
post Jan 20 2008, 01:47 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 18 2008, 11:56 PM)
I've had the same issue and tried almost every single thing smile.gif The best way is to put in another chip to see if it hangs/boot up at the same point. From there, we can conclude if it's a board or CPU issue.
I scare PSU lah.After i get E8400 and Corsair VX450W,will try to see can i hit 500x8 24/7 and maybe some 9's spi.This proccesor is customer one so better keep it as it is now.
OC4/3
post Feb 2 2008, 09:40 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(general_odin @ Feb 1 2008, 12:51 PM)
any quote about E8200 Overclocking ?
i wanna OC my E8200 to 3Ghz

need to know how...
OK,easy.Set the ram strap to 1:1,ram timing to 5-5-5-15,ram voltage to 2.05v.Then go to enter 400fsb,increase vcore to 1.26ish,sure working. brows.gif Like that can do 3.2,limit should be 4ghz if board is good enough. brows.gif brows.gif
OC4/3
post Feb 17 2008, 01:21 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 16 2008, 08:50 PM)
Hi all, i bought this Abit IP35-E and i have two proc. E2160 and the E6300, wana ask about which pro suit the mobo best? The Abit and E2160 still in box
I think E6300 is better to play.Try both,see how.
OC4/3
post Feb 17 2008, 10:32 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 17 2008, 09:02 PM)
gona overclock with stock hfs for temporary, can i reach 2.6 safely? =X
Stock HSF can go quite some speed.I got an E6550 up to 3.29 on stock HSF but i crap out on vcore so 3.22 is as high and temp is max of what i am happy,65.
OC4/3
post Feb 18 2008, 09:18 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Feb 18 2008, 02:57 AM)
i believe stock Hsfs can be used <1.40V on the Vcore. Anything above that is suicidal. This is for >65nm processors. Dont count 45nm procs in this equation.
Agree.Stock HSF i have gone to 1.45v like that.
OC4/3
post Feb 25 2008, 08:50 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 25 2008, 09:34 AM)
is the e8200 and the asus pk5r a good combo?
E8200 quite good but price premium of E8400 is small.Asus P5KR money can get Foxconn Mars/DFI LP DK P35-T2RS/Abit IP35 Pro already.Asus is ok but better option is out there.And E8200/E8400 oc sure can develop raw in ~5's thumbup.gif
OC4/3
post Feb 26 2008, 10:22 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 26 2008, 06:19 PM)
i was reccommended the p5kr coz i wanted the built in firewire and esata ports

400 is quite pricey ady for a mobo for me, dun think would wanna pay more tongue.gif
Want cheap,can try Abit IP35E,an excellent overclocking board.Very good board for the price. thumbup.gif Only RM300 but no firewire and esata.
OC4/3
post Feb 29 2008, 12:36 PM

4,746 posts

OMG shocking.gif !IP35E also so good!Abit rocks.Haha icon_idea.gif
OC4/3
post Feb 29 2008, 08:47 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(flatfinger @ Feb 29 2008, 03:09 PM)
yup it is...1 of the best value buy mobo out there...just update the bios when u wanna start OC...
I also know.I play a lot of IP35E before an i use IP35 Pro myself brows.gif

0.0373sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:29 AM