68 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo/Quad Overhauled Rev. 3, The journey continues....

lolhalol
post Feb 22 2008, 10:31 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Feb 22 2008, 09:15 PM)
haha funny thing is both board and proc are ES smile.gif
from T_M i believe smile.gif
stated its vr-zone.. and the proc belongs to superfly. this bench had nothing to do with T_M

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Feb 22 2008, 10:33 PM
lolhalol
post Feb 22 2008, 10:34 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

coolice wat so special..lol ..i also got .. wakakaka icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

nicholasmark
post Feb 22 2008, 11:11 PM

214 posts

fhoa! all hebat hebat man.. keke rclxms.gif
KenDiriwan
post Feb 23 2008, 01:11 AM

2,277 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Feb 22 2008, 10:14 PM)
i plan to buy E2160 ,ocz value ram(gold) @RM195 for 2*1GB and  a mobo .

what is the best mobo to go for overclocking ? if i use foxconn Mars will it be a joke ? or its ok ? or i should go to lower end mobo ?
tqtq
Abit IP35-E
clawhammer
post Feb 23 2008, 01:47 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Feb 22 2008, 10:14 PM)
i plan to buy E2160 ,ocz value ram(gold) @RM195 for 2*1GB and  a mobo .

what is the best mobo to go for overclocking ? if i use foxconn Mars will it be a joke ? or its ok ? or i should go to lower end mobo ?
tqtq
Using Foxconn Mars is not a joke but the Mars doesn't like E21xx series CPU so either go for Gigabyte or Abit.
coolice
post Feb 23 2008, 05:25 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Feb 22 2008, 10:34 PM)
coolice wat so special..lol ..i also got .. wakakaka icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

no wonder u ask me for all screeenie
this was done when u r sleeping whistling.gif
Lefty
post Feb 23 2008, 09:57 AM

Designer Piece
750 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Feb 23 2008, 01:11 AM)
Abit IP35-E
why this board ? any advantages of it ? tq

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Feb 23 2008, 01:47 AM)
Using Foxconn Mars is not a joke but the Mars doesn't like E21xx series CPU so either go for Gigabyte or Abit.
what does it mean "doesnt like" ? cant fit ? error ? cant oc ? i not really know the meaning . tq
lichyetan
post Feb 25 2008, 02:12 AM

2,295 posts

Just the same post from Penryn OC thread...
My Wolfdale 8400 OC, bought from Flat_Finger...
4ghz OC with Team Elite 4gb Kit... passed 8hours blend prime... tested small FFT and large in place FFT, forgot take shots... will post if i free to do so...
3D Mark 2006 screenshots
Hyper PI, a programme which run dual super PI in one instances...

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Feb 25 2008, 02:14 AM
flatfinger
post Feb 25 2008, 09:31 AM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Feb 23 2008, 09:57 AM)
what does it mean "doesnt like" ? cant fit ? error ? cant oc ?  i not really know the meaning . tq
dont forget Biostar also hav a good mobo...
Lurker
post Feb 25 2008, 09:34 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

is the e8200 and the asus pk5r a good combo?
OC4/3
post Feb 25 2008, 08:50 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 25 2008, 09:34 AM)
E8200 quite good but price premium of E8400 is small.Asus P5KR money can get Foxconn Mars/DFI LP DK P35-T2RS/Abit IP35 Pro already.Asus is ok but better option is out there.And E8200/E8400 oc sure can develop raw in ~5's thumbup.gif
cstkl1
post Feb 25 2008, 08:54 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 25 2008, 09:34 AM)
get the P5k Pro..

but hmm i think asus low end mobo currenty the p35 shouldnt be paired with penryn procs.
until they get better ranges on their fsb termination voltage..
if not ure going to do brute force overclocking

so answer is wait.. or try the dfi DK who has good increments on the FSB termination.

i know this fact sux.. kekeke
Lurker
post Feb 26 2008, 06:19 PM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

i was reccommended the p5kr coz i wanted the built in firewire and esata ports

400 is quite pricey ady for a mobo for me, dun think would wanna pay more tongue.gif
OC4/3
post Feb 26 2008, 10:22 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 26 2008, 06:19 PM)

400 is quite pricey ady for a mobo for me, dun think would wanna pay more tongue.gif
Want cheap,can try Abit IP35E,an excellent overclocking board.Very good board for the price. thumbup.gif Only RM300 but no firewire and esata.
clawhammer
post Feb 27 2008, 02:29 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Lefty @ Feb 23 2008, 09:57 AM)
what does it mean "doesnt like" ? cant fit ? error ? cant oc ?  i not really know the meaning . tq
It doesn't OC well with the Foxconn Mars and I don't think they'll spend time optimizing the BIOS for E21xx series since most of the people are moving towards C2D's.
cstkl1
post Feb 27 2008, 06:30 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Feb 26 2008, 06:19 PM)

eh i think P5K pro is RM500-Rm600 bro ..
all because of the EPU

hmm wait dude best bet..
see what the P45 has to offer..
supposedly the same board but with PCiE 2.0 but its the bios that u need to look for.

abit seems to be going pretty decent.
and firewire.. .. hmm didnt check whether there was a external on board connector.. thought all of them had it.

extremeocer
post Feb 29 2008, 03:37 AM

302 posts

Here is a better result from my previous OC

C2Q Q6600 2.4Ghz @ 4.356Ghz
Abit IP35-E unmodded ( budget but strong overclocking mobo )

kmarc
post Feb 29 2008, 07:07 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(extremeocer @ Feb 29 2008, 03:37 AM)
Here is a better result from my previous OC

C2Q Q6600 2.4Ghz @ 4.356Ghz
Abit IP35-E unmodded ( budget but strong overclocking mobo )
Wow! Nice. thumbup.gif

How's the vdroop of the Abit IP35-E at so high a vcore? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Feb 29 2008, 07:08 AM
OC4/3
post Feb 29 2008, 12:36 PM

4,746 posts

OMG shocking.gif !IP35E also so good!Abit rocks.Haha icon_idea.gif
flatfinger
post Feb 29 2008, 03:09 PM

Totally Retired
925 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Feb 29 2008, 12:36 PM)
OMG shocking.gif !IP35E also so good!Abit rocks.Haha icon_idea.gif
yup it is...1 of the best value buy mobo out there...just update the bios when u wanna start OC...

68 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:08 PM