2020 Apple iPad Pro Discussion Thread | V1

jhleo1
post May 4 2021, 05:28 PM

4,379 posts

If I'm you I won't.

QUOTE(whit3feather @ May 4 2021, 03:45 PM)
Want to ask you guys hor, is it safe to buy an iPad Pro 2020 12.9" from a rando stranger whose office is in lowyat? Found from FB, iPad is brand new unregistered warranty from Apple.
jhleo1
post May 4 2021, 10:02 PM

4,379 posts

Go read Apple warranty and find out where is International warranty stated? The unit dirty cheap till your attracted to it? Cheaper than reduced price offer by Apple authorised dealers? Anyway decision up to you. Good luck.

QUOTE(whit3feather @ May 4 2021, 08:42 PM)
Thanks.. I'm also very the scared.
That seller has a shop in lowyat and claimed the warranty is 1 year for Malaysia and other countries too, does it make it better?  sweat.gif
jhleo1
post Jun 12 2021, 10:52 PM

4,379 posts

You can Google and it will happen. Just matter of time.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jun 12 2021, 03:59 PM)
wanna ask those who have been using magic keyboard for some time, how is the durability? does the coating start to peel and wrinkle?
jhleo1
post Jun 13 2021, 10:00 AM

4,379 posts

If you in those countries that have Apple Official Store, even after warranty, some manage to claim new without any cost. Malaysia? Maybe have to wait Apple officially open it first store next 2 or 3 years time.

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jun 13 2021, 08:02 AM)
I'm really hoping that the peeling doesn't happen, since its the most expensive keyboard I have ever purchased, but if it does happen, better later than sooner 🤞🤞
jhleo1
post Jun 29 2021, 09:39 AM

4,379 posts

Can elaborate in detail how it happened? You meant you closed up your ESR case? My ESR case if I closed it or open it, won't affect the microphone connection of my Ipad Air 4.

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Jun 28 2021, 07:37 PM)
Hello guys, anybody know that how the hardware microphone disconnection works?

I realise that when I have my ESR folio case on, my microphone for voice memos and screen recording automatically disabled.
This post has been edited by jhleo1: Jun 29 2021, 09:41 AM
jhleo1
post Sep 22 2021, 06:16 PM

4,379 posts

Seems like iPadOS 15 got battery drain issue. Feel like more battery draining on Ipad Air 4 too. Need to monitor.....
jhleo1
post Sep 23 2021, 02:38 PM

4,379 posts

Something not right if not use but % still drop. Not happen to my unit which already updated.

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Sep 23 2021, 02:23 PM)
Wow that’s a lot! I left my ipad pro for 4-5 hours it is still showing 100%.

I will hold my upgrade to ipadOS 15 until they fix the issue.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0899sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:43 PM