2020 Apple iPad Pro Discussion Thread | V1

TSasamalikum
post Apr 18 2020, 07:05 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Apr 18 2020, 05:30 PM)

First look at the Magic Keyboard.. Any thai speakers here? lol.gif
basically he's saying: 1) the magic keyboard is very very heavy. 2) the screen degree adjustment is very limited. 3) usb-c charging port is on one single side only. 4) he don't find it to be any major differences from folio, just addition of the touchpad.

This post has been edited by asamalikum: Apr 18 2020, 07:09 PM
TSasamalikum
post Apr 18 2020, 08:16 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Apr 18 2020, 08:15 PM)
He's contemplating on the experience. Got 14 day window to return if he decides he doesn't like it haha
Don’t think he can return it for online order. At least not that I know of in Asia region.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 18 2020, 09:01 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 18 2020, 08:57 PM)
With the keyboard, the ipad looks alot better and nice ... the track pad is pretty nice too .. i wonder if i need the mouse .. hmm ..
it's handy. trackpad is still.....trackpad.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 18 2020, 09:04 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Apr 18 2020, 07:42 PM)
I believe that is SwitchEasy CoverBuddy
got yours yet mr. airplane?
TSasamalikum
post Apr 18 2020, 10:09 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Apr 18 2020, 09:57 PM)
Hi Guys,

Is there anybody who receive iPad Pro 2020 earlier than expected delivery date?
i think one of the forumner does. kindly check back the post.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 19 2020, 03:03 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(eggplants @ Apr 19 2020, 02:58 PM)
after seeing this, definitely don't think its worth the price. it doesn't act as a full protective case, no secure pen holder. its just limited to being a fancy looking keyboard and trackpad use.

waiting to see what Logitech comes up with. all they need is to add a trackpad to their existing keyboard case, and be much cheaper than apples, then its gonna sell like hotcakes
According to Logitech keyboard with touchpad for iPad air3, besides the removable case and trackpad clicking limited to lower portion , everything looks the same with Apple.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 20 2020, 12:13 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Apr 20 2020, 11:16 AM)
yeah bro, agreed on your last sentence. they make it looks like reasonable to own a powerful and interesting tablet but end up paying over 6k for full products.  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif i dont like the smart folio keyboard due to its key looks like rubber? that the main thing i did not consider the smart keyboard ..

by the way, my keyboard is in processing status still .. aiyaa!
it's not perfect, it's expensive, it works, it's apple.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 21 2020, 05:39 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(J.alexander @ Apr 21 2020, 03:42 PM)
Happy day #1.

My pen_is arrived! 😆
Sorry can't upload the pic as system says file too large.
pencil 2?
TSasamalikum
post Apr 21 2020, 07:08 PM

1,221 posts

Looks like we are right about next generation ipad release date. won't be happening for at least another year.

----

Apple's 12.9-inch iPad Pro with 5G and a Mini-LED display has been delayed until 2021 because of the impact the coronavirus outbreak has had on Apple's supply chain partners, according to a new Chinese-language report by United Daily News.

Last week, analyst Jeff Pu told investors that the rumored high-end ‌iPad Pro‌ may be delayed until early next year due to the device's "complex panel design." UDN says Apple originally planned to launch the device in the fall, but has given up on meeting this roadmap because of the outbreak. Either way, today's report adds further weight to the likelihood of a delay until 2021.

Back in December, before the global health crisis took hold, analyst Ming-Chi Kuo said Apple was developing up to six Mini-LED products, including a 12.9-inch ‌iPad Pro‌ with an A14X chip for release in the third quarter of 2020.

Last month, leaker Jon Prosser said a new 5G-enabled ‌iPad Pro‌ with an A14X chip and no other hardware changes would be introduced in late 2020, "barring any further delays."

Apple refreshed the ‌iPad Pro‌ in March. The relatively minor update features an A12Z Bionic chip (since found to be an A12X chip with an extra GPU core enabled), an Ultra Wide camera that enables 0.5x zoom, a LiDAR Scanner for enhanced augmented reality, and better sounding microphones. It was the first update to the ‌iPad Pro‌ since the device received a major redesign in October 2018.
https://www.macrumors.com/2020/04/21/ipad-p...y-delayed-2021/
TSasamalikum
post Apr 21 2020, 08:17 PM

1,221 posts

some interesting fact of the new magic keyboard:
ipad direct charging will activate fast charging with 30w.

however, while charging through magic keybaord, it only supports up to 22w.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 21 2020, 08:56 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Apr 21 2020, 08:27 PM)
Finally received the Magic Keyboard. Overall is good but honestly too heavy and bulky for me.

nice!
TSasamalikum
post Apr 21 2020, 09:02 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(kcy1606 @ Apr 21 2020, 08:57 PM)
Haha no. I just don’t want to have so many cables around me so I just use the same cable for my iPad and phone.
a very clean setup indeed.
but charging from the magic keyboard is ridiculously slow, according to some youtube reviews.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 21 2020, 09:17 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 21 2020, 09:14 PM)
i see. btw do u think iPad with keyboard will consume significant battery life as compare to use the iPad only?
it definitely will shorten the battery life since it's drawing all the power from ipad including backlit and touchpad. but how much extra remains to be tested.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 22 2020, 09:10 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 22 2020, 06:15 AM)
Clearance completed at 4+am!!!!!
what a day to start with!!!
TSasamalikum
post Apr 22 2020, 01:26 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(pepsin @ Apr 22 2020, 12:43 PM)
Same. Hopefully today will be out for delivery. Haha. We all waited too long. Waited since iPad launch in US, already more than a month. LMAO.
Seriously? Your order takes a month to reach here ?
TSasamalikum
post Apr 22 2020, 01:33 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Apr 22 2020, 01:29 PM)
I've taken delivery!
open box pictures!
TSasamalikum
post Apr 22 2020, 02:36 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(limchee @ Apr 22 2020, 02:12 PM)
Family reunion finally
Damn, I’m feeling like willy wonka in a chocolate factory, even though mine have yet to arrive.
TSasamalikum
post Apr 22 2020, 02:38 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(pepsin @ Apr 22 2020, 02:19 PM)
No lah. I ordered mine on 10April. I mean I'm eagerly waiting for it since initiall launch.
I feel you. Got yourself a keyboard as well?
TSasamalikum
post Apr 22 2020, 03:17 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(pepsin @ Apr 22 2020, 03:08 PM)

Setting up...
Dope!
TSasamalikum
post Apr 22 2020, 03:36 PM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(livery_critle @ Apr 22 2020, 03:28 PM)
i asked the DHL driver how many ipad do you deliver today, but barely can here the answer coz the van engine still running (i picked it up at the guard house). Anyway he asked me do apple have promotion now coz got a lot of ipad to deliver  laugh.gif
Recession? What’s that ?

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0847sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:44 AM