2020 Apple iPad Pro Discussion Thread | V1
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 3 2020, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 3 2020, 12:12 PM) No, hahaha. Funny thing is I read most reviews that said the WF1000XM3 were better in terms of sound and battery life but the AirPods Pro wins in terms of comfort so I ordered the Sony but the seller cancelled my order because no stock. So in the end I ordered the AirPods Pro instead. Haven't tried the Sony so can't compare. I think airpods better on comfort and integration with apple devices, convenience. Other than that, sound quality should be better on Sony. ANC seems better on Sony too. But the latest firmware update for airpods pro seems to put it on par with sony.
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 4 2020, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 4 2020, 08:33 AM) Ouch >.< They sent back to SG or China ? I'm also thinking of wanna get this Keyboard too :haha: As it can connect multi device, i can connect to my TV and ipad Pro TV still using remote to search keyword, so pain XD Sent back to SG, took only one day from JB to SG, replacement is also from SG but through Subang - JB . Maybe took some time due to Raya also that weekend.
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 4 2020, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 4 2020, 12:14 PM) Mine placed on 26th May with Engraving with ETA shows 11th June 2020 27th May then they sent out from China 29th May landed Malaysia 30th May from KL > Kch, Sarawak for clearance i think *Sarawak having holiday on 1st and 2nd June* 3rd June flying to my destination from Kuching on 11pm+ Pray these 2 days can get. Cause next monday another holiday, hope no more delay again Btw, does DHL Express SMS you before out for deliver? You will receive sms from apple (I’m using iPhone,not sure is it iMessage or what) on the day itself that you will receive. Both times its accurate.
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 11 2020, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(scarxxx @ Jun 11 2020, 06:21 AM) You can check it out here: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DnF2XayPIRo&feature=youtu.beFYI, the space gray will be slightly more expensive than the silver one. If you don’t want to order from dbrand, there is https://mojoskins.co/Seems mojo skins don’t have the 2020 models?
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 13 2020, 01:02 PM
If you're just writing notes and dont need pressure sensitivity, Get Adonit Note. If you need it for drawing, get Apple Pencil, its just the best. I’ve tried both side by side for notes. Its very identical in terms of writing, latency, smoothness.
This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Jun 13 2020, 01:03 PM
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 20 2020, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(h11g @ Jun 20 2020, 02:20 PM) Guys what’s the advantages of purchasing the Apple care for ipad ? I think those who dont change/upgrade devices often might benefit from this. However, hardly see iPad fail within a year, unless abused or accidents, which warranties don’t cover anyway.
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 23 2020, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(tarm @ Jun 23 2020, 11:24 AM) Morning bros, Torn of choosing which storage should I choose=, 256gb, or 512gb. Any advice? 256 is enough unless you really need to store all the files in the iPad itself. You can always use external SSDs nowadays.
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 23 2020, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jun 23 2020, 02:29 PM) For Magic Keyboard user, did you experience battery drain issue? Seems like a lot of discussion over at Macrumors https://forums.macrumors.com/threads/ipad-p...-drain.2232759/Didnt really notice much. But i do notice that the backlight is sometimes on even when ipad is off. How i fix is remove and reconnect to MK then works as normal. I guess its a firmware bug? Hopefully.., This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Jun 23 2020, 03:01 PM
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 30 2020, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(bluxzof @ Jun 30 2020, 05:55 PM) Minor/S update. iPadOS only the Apple Pencil added functionality? I think its more than that. Plan to install once public beta is available.
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 30 2020, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(J.alexander @ Jun 30 2020, 09:44 PM) Found a bug - when saving files from watsapp web into Files App, it auto changed the file name instead of keeping the actual file names. Quite irritating. Second bug, one can’t save more than few pictures is Photo App into Files App into Google Drive. It auto duplicates them by a lot. Files app is really a far cry from android implementation. Not even comparing to mac or pc. This was one of the things i hated before switching to ios from android. Ios 13 came with files app then i decided to give iphone a try. This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Jun 30 2020, 09:59 PM
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 30 2020, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(bluxzof @ Jun 30 2020, 10:37 PM) Planning to buy Apple Pencil soon. Do the stores (any) has them in stock? You can buy them from apple online store and engrave them  , if you dont mind waiting la.
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 8 2020, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 8 2020, 11:19 AM) As for zoom, i didn’t realize it isn’t as intuitive as desktop mode, as i use this ipad for conference call all the time, it get the job done  Camera quality is good but the position (landscape) is odd.. colleagues ask what am i looking at.. macam look at the side.. 😂 This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Jul 8 2020, 04:15 PM
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 19 2020, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(issac96 @ Jul 19 2020, 08:07 PM) Logitech's answer for Apple's $300 Magic Keyboard - Logitech Folio Touch. An alternative for Magic keyboard, for half the price. Anyone eyeing for it ? Cuz I am! Looks good but I’ve bought my magic keyboard, too expensive to let go
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 22 2020, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jul 22 2020, 09:47 AM) After watching few review video, there are pretty major con about it  What’s the major con ?
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 27 2020, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jul 27 2020, 10:14 AM) Thinking to get an Apple Pencil, do you guys think its worth it? Im using it to take notes only Had the previous apple pencil but doesnt really use it tho You’ve got your answer then. 😂
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 28 2020, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 28 2020, 10:24 PM) Apple fags.. rejoice  a cable for RM649 this is too much, next level crazy. I thought Mac Pro wheels were crazy... this is crazier
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 29 2020, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jul 29 2020, 08:49 AM) I know Thunderbolt 3 cables are expensive, but not RM649 expensive. Heck, even I feel that Nomad’s cables are expensive, this one lagi 😅 Ifags still gonna buy. Cant wait for the reviews on YouTube saying its worth the price
ultra_nyamuk
Aug 11 2020, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Aug 11 2020, 11:14 AM) I think I watched almost all review for Magic Keyboard on Youtube... looks like every youtuber give good comment about it ... but the price... almost can buy a new iphone SE tho, the price of ipad + Magic keyboard almost price of MBP  easy, got money buy. No money, buy something else 😬😬
ultra_nyamuk
Aug 14 2020, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Aug 13 2020, 09:08 PM) Finally installed dbrand swarm skin along with switcheasy paperlike sp. The swarm always my favourite skins across multiple devices. The paperlike screen just mediocre at best, the fingerprint resistance not that good. [attachmentid=10553138][attachmentid=10553140][attachmentid=10553141] wow really nice.. been contemplating to get dbrand skins but they're just so expensive.. i mean i could get a decent branded case with thoses prices
ultra_nyamuk
Aug 17 2020, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Aug 17 2020, 07:53 AM) This one will use the SD865 and not an Exynos right? The last Samsung flagship tablet I tried was the S2 and the ownership experience wasn't good - battery life was mediocre, UI experience wasn't smooth and plenty of apps were not optimised for it. Hopefully this one is good! Besides Samsung, I've also tried a Lenovo, Asus and Sony tablet over the years. I think I'll just stick with my iPad  Yeah, iPad has quite a good implementation of the Tablet. I’ve also tried a few samsung and sony tablets, none of them come close to what iPads can offer, Especially the apps and smoothness.