Help on XBOX360 hang!, technical

TSDark NT
post Jul 23 2007, 09:32 AM, updated 19y ago

1,006 posts

Guys, need help here!

I am from Penang and am looking for someone/some shop that can repair XBOX360 asap!

I bought it about 6 mths ago at Prangin mall ACE electronics, and i seldom play. one day i turn it on and just played for 5 mins, then the system hang (screen freeze with funny noise and sytem hang)... tried turning on/off, plug/unplug power, on with/without game disc.... still hang after 1 to 5 mins everytime i turn it on

so i return it to ACE ELEC for repair.. and now it has been 3 weeks still not ok yet, everytime i call they say its the motherboard issue and take time to repair... I mean i have some trust in them as i have been buying consoles and games from them all the while, but i guess perhaps they are not good at repairing this.

thus any recommendation would be much appreciated!

zc_squash
post Jul 23 2007, 10:08 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Dark NT @ Jul 23 2007, 09:32 AM)
Guys, need help here!

I am from Penang and am looking for someone/some shop that can repair XBOX360 asap!

I bought it about 6 mths ago at Prangin mall ACE electronics, and i seldom play. one day i turn it on and just played for 5 mins, then the system hang (screen freeze with funny noise and sytem hang)... tried turning on/off, plug/unplug power, on with/without game disc.... still hang after 1 to 5 mins everytime i turn it on

so i return it to ACE ELEC for repair.. and now it has been 3 weeks still not ok yet, everytime i call they say its the motherboard issue and take time to repair... I mean i have some trust in them as i have been buying consoles and games from them all the while, but i guess perhaps they are not good at repairing this.

Does it shows red rings?
judge-the
post Jul 23 2007, 10:13 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

Guys, need help here!

try not to leave your 360 too long with a shop because it shows they dont know how to fix it thus using your 360 as experimental console in the end
TSDark NT
post Jul 23 2007, 12:04 PM

1,006 posts

mine does not show any red ring at all...
DjiNn
post Jul 23 2007, 12:08 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

doesn't show doesn't means is not from a 3 ROD. I think your machine is heading to that way now~ (just that 'it' don't want to show you the light only )
snipersnake
post Jul 23 2007, 12:34 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Guys, need help here!

taking it back from them ASAP as they are raping your poor 360 as we speak.
rezalida
post Jul 23 2007, 01:41 PM

85 posts

Another case reaching 6 month and problem arise... sweat.gif what the hell ms try to do ... hmm..
YunaX
post Jul 24 2007, 12:10 AM

365 posts

2 of my friends bought their 360 from Ace too and now their consoles sent for repair. think Ace will handle for them.
liaw82
post Jul 24 2007, 10:26 PM

97 posts

I was having the same problem as u.

1) seldom play
2) bought for 6months
3) play 5 minutes - screen freeze - hang
4) No 3RODs.

But still confirm is 3RODs... pingo!!
skidd
post Jul 25 2007, 09:55 PM

254 posts

i kena the same thing this morning
brought 360 to office wanna show officemate guitar hero .. kena 3rod

i damn tension called bernard asked him what's ps3 price..
michael9413
post Jul 26 2007, 02:54 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

how is ur case skidd???
ur console 3ROD already... too sad...
I'm worry about mine also... jus 6 months only...
TSDark NT
post Jul 28 2007, 03:19 AM

1,006 posts

I called the shop again today - still cannot repair, and they want to send back to Singapore for repair. So I asked for a trade in for PS3, the shop owner say ok so i am going to see him tomorrow.
skidd
post Jul 28 2007, 10:48 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 26 2007, 02:54 PM)
how is ur case skidd???
ur console 3ROD already... too sad...
I'm worry about mine also... jus 6 months only...
I got Virgil to help me ..
it's fixed and been testing it out with lots of games .. so far so good..
but i'm gonna sell it off .. lost mood with 360 .. will come back once they come out with better quality ones ..( and less noisy)

0.0176sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:51 PM