9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

thankyou
post Aug 14 2022, 07:32 PM

1,941 posts

Tested Huawei Xs 2 vs Fold 4 Side by side at 1U Huawei store And the electronic shop beside

Huawei Xs2 definitely better on screen crease but lack of Google Apps definitely a bummer...

thankyou
post Aug 18 2022, 03:39 PM

1,941 posts

I simply issue people's trade-in code and it works.. Will Samsung verify later? I wonder...
thankyou
post Aug 18 2022, 03:48 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 18 2022, 03:42 PM)
wah gam geng, simply use people's trade in code somemore lol!
Yea woh... I'm not joking...

Galaxy Z Fold4
Graygreen, 512 GB 12GB
SM-F936BZAGXME
PROMOTION

RM 6,699.00
- RM 600.00
Additional discounts applied
PRE-ORDER
Ships from : 02 Sep 2022

Trade in your old device
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 5G 8GB/128GBCHANGE
RM 1,049.00* Estimated trade-in value
*Payment upon collection of old device

I don't even own this Flip3 5G man... someone's phone... maybe he did the Instacash and didn't plan to buy...
thankyou
post Aug 18 2022, 05:09 PM

1,941 posts

Wow... 3.6k vs 7k here...

Anyway how to get EPP? I'm really interested to get this phone...
thankyou
post Aug 18 2022, 05:54 PM

1,941 posts

I don't know what am I doing... Upgrading from OP7TPro

My kids going to have to drink condense milk for the next 1 year...

thankyou
post Aug 18 2022, 06:29 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Aug 18 2022, 06:04 PM)
wa the value they quote for 1 year old z flip 3 is so low  hmm.gif
Don't know man... It's not my code.... I just randomly +1 -1 to choose the best trade in code
thankyou
post Aug 18 2022, 09:58 PM

1,941 posts

Any recommendation for a car holder for Fold 4? Thanks.
thankyou
post Aug 19 2022, 09:31 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Wanzack89 @ Aug 19 2022, 08:59 AM)
I heard it will trace due to instacash have cooperation with Samsung. But not sure its true or not.
Mati lah, if kena... All I want is the RM600 rebate... If cannot get Samsung better cancel this order
thankyou
post Aug 19 2022, 10:44 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 19 2022, 10:19 AM)
can cancel one meh? because i am still thinking whether should buy from epp or official store then i asked the live agent, they said cancellation subject to approval but must prove that i have reorder from the official only they will file a cancellation.

Harvey norman doing promotion for hsbc card holder where if you pre order with them you can get the 25w adapter on top of other free gifts.
Hopefully not, since it's a done deal... RM600 applied, the order confirmed and CC charged..

If they force me to pay RM600 due to the "fraud" as I randomly insert trade-in code then they better just cancel the order altogether.

This post has been edited by thankyou: Aug 19 2022, 10:44 AM
thankyou
post Aug 19 2022, 04:52 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(jeffseaw @ Aug 19 2022, 04:01 PM)
May i ask if trade in phone, they will just collect the phone only or with need to have box, charging adapter and wire?
Mine is trade in Ip8.

One more thing, is flip4 dual sim, both nano sim or 1 esim and nano sim?
Flip 4 macam 1 nano + 1 esim
thankyou
post Aug 19 2022, 10:37 PM

1,941 posts

May I know how durable the screen is? Reason I'm asking this as I realised I did not purchase the RM999 accidental damage warranty.

Should I get that? So far the phones that I used never need to send back to service center within the warranty period...

should I save the RM999?
thankyou
post Aug 19 2022, 11:02 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 19 2022, 10:55 PM)
What phone you bought.. Flip or Fold?
Anyway if you're a careful person there's no actual need to buy Care+ as you already have 2 years standard warranty. The main screen of both Flip and Fold are durable if you use it sensibly. The problem that might arise is only its screen protector. Some have issue with the screen protector bubble up along the hinge crease. But it can be solve by changing the screen protector. And now samsung give you 3x screen protector replacement free of charge.

The outer screen for Fold though.. you better change the screen protector to tempered glass if you usually carry your phone in pocket. It will protect from dust, sand or scratches.
Thanks. I've pre-ordered Fold 4... guess I should look for Glass SP now...

Just to add-on, i did had a couple of falls experience and broken glass SP though...

This post has been edited by thankyou: Aug 19 2022, 11:03 PM
thankyou
post Aug 20 2022, 12:09 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(oranjes @ Aug 20 2022, 10:56 AM)
you may want to be on the safe side.  my fold 3 just came back from inner screen repair/replacement few days ago.

kinda my fault bringing the phone to site. there is a small pebble (more like a big sand) caught on the screen top right corner when i closed it, dented the screen at the point,  and got white line down the screen.  but at the same time the crease section also cracked (due to destress of the lcd?)
i only realized it that night.

brought it to mines sc, the lady said its not covered under warranty yadyada because of the pebble,  but i told her i wanted to claim under care+.  apparently you need to call care+ 1st before coming to sc. so i did and got the email etc in less than 1 hour and send it back to the sc (care+ pretty fast also).  need to upload pic and pay rm629 by transfer before sending the phone.

2 days after that i got a call phone is ready. so i now i got spanking new inner screen with protector and i also change the front and back protector for rm98(i think). look as good as new. still thinking either to go for fold 4 or not for now.
i saw lazada got ppl promote repair the inner screen at 2000++

Thank you for sharing your valuable experience... I consider myself as a careful person but still, I think this phone is a little fragile compare to the common smartphone on the market...

Still thinking is it worth the risk, accidental care+ 999 vs pay to repair RM2000

That's about 1:2 risk ratio over 24 months... Still thinking I may have to use the RM999 for 2nd year and after....

This post has been edited by thankyou: Aug 20 2022, 12:10 PM
thankyou
post Aug 21 2022, 12:33 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Max204 @ Aug 21 2022, 11:52 AM)
waa ETA on 31st.

I opted for store pickup and currently still no progress. Hope to receive a call from Samsung store earlier than 2nd Sept.
Same as myself... Store pick-up got no chance for early pick up I guess...
thankyou
post Aug 22 2022, 12:04 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Aug 21 2022, 11:56 PM)
For the front external screen.... Can i put tempered glass on it?
I've ordered this two to try it out...

thankyou
post Aug 22 2022, 01:51 PM

1,941 posts

Wow... Should I contact Samsung to change to ship to address? Mmm... Maybe can receive earlier than pick up
thankyou
post Aug 22 2022, 07:02 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Aug 22 2022, 06:28 PM)
Where is this from? And why ordered Fold 3's protector?
There's fold 3 & 4 options. Did select Fold 4... Let's see when it arrives...
thankyou
post Aug 22 2022, 08:12 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Aug 22 2022, 07:58 PM)
URL please boss?
https://shopee.com.my/product/133123941/969...57-1661170336.9

https://shopee.com.my/product/133123941/126...57-1661170359.9

This two...
thankyou
post Aug 23 2022, 11:11 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(NahseK312 @ Aug 22 2022, 08:38 PM)
Thank you
Fast shipping!

thankyou
post Aug 24 2022, 11:10 AM

1,941 posts

Thinking to order silicon case for Fold 4. Any Fold 3 owner using 3rd party silicon case? any thoughts?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0515sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:17 AM