Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

pikafaded
post May 25 2021, 01:57 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ May 25 2021, 01:46 PM)
after using the z fold 2, it is really hard going back to a normal candy bar phone. Just got too used to the unfolded screen
Would it be too bulky to carry around because of its thickness?
pikafaded
post May 25 2021, 02:52 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ May 25 2021, 02:44 PM)
I have been using it as my primary daily phone for since Nov 2020. So far so good.
The thickness did not bother me.

The only thing I needed to get use to was the weight and the lack of S-pen coming from the Note 9.
The only time that I really notice the weight would be taking long phone calls holding the phone to my ear. Short phone calls are fine.
I see, thanks. I am a Note 9 user and looking for upgrade soon. What about the outer display? Do you use it often as a normal phone or it is too small that you will need to use the inner display most of the time?
pikafaded
post Aug 12 2021, 04:33 PM

904 posts

Flip 3 looks really nice and well-built. Hopefully it costs only 3999 lol
pikafaded
post Aug 13 2021, 05:23 PM

904 posts

I am pretty sure both the Flip 3 and Fold 3 will come with Snapdragon processor. Samsung never used Exynos in their Z lineup iirc
pikafaded
post Aug 14 2021, 01:20 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Aug 14 2021, 11:55 AM)
Buds 2 price not known yet?
I saw people showing RM499 on the official website but I can't find it.
pikafaded
post Aug 29 2021, 04:15 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Aug 29 2021, 03:48 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U4NRur8Yuzs&t=3s

Z fold3 camera quality not much downgrade from S21U.
Interesting, didn't expect the Fold3 to perform good in low light.
I got 14, 10 and 6 for S21U, ZF3 and 12PM respectively
pikafaded
post Dec 15 2021, 05:25 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 15 2021, 05:12 PM)
Battery sucks maybe hahahaha
I'm thinking that's the only reason, a full charge will not last you a whole day if you are a moderate user, not even under heavy usage
pikafaded
post Aug 11 2022, 08:33 AM

904 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 11 2022, 07:37 AM)
Uhh... Why is the S22 Ultra 5G only can trade for 3k ringgit? My S20 FE trade in price RM1800....

Samsung.. Wtf?

I was thinking of getting a second-hand Fold 3 instead at this point.

How's the S-Pen on the screen without a screen protector?
Samsung only got great trade in value in US, here suks
pikafaded
post Aug 15 2022, 06:36 PM

904 posts

Anyone has registered for the RM200 voucher and doesn't want to use it? Kindly pm me as I am planning to buy the flip. Thanks!

0.1098sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:11 AM