Been preoccupied with setting up a Miracast-capable device, coz I still believe Wireless Dex is a viable endeavour. After using the Amazon Fire Stick 4K for more than a week and a half, I can safely say it will turn any HDMI-equipped TV, no matter how old it is, into a TV with Wireless Dex capability. Can’t claim if it is better than the built-in Miracast in Samsung TVs though, my Samsung TV is old (old ya, not ancient!

, it’s still a SmartTV), but it sure add a lot more functionality than just Wireless Dex. With a proper setup, you can even go portable with this, a portable monitor you can connect to wirelessly. Add in VPN and streaming service, you’ll be entertained for hours, days,weeks, month, even years with content....a very dangerous rabbit hole to fall into.
I’m torn between using my Fold 2 as it is, or with the portable monitor. The Fold 2 has very loud speaker built into it, sometimes I forgot to set the audio to come out from the portable monitor using Samsung SmartThings, I left the outdoor out via the Fold 2 itself, and it’s even plenty loud and clear that way! Of course in public places in demand of privacy use your free included Galaxy Buds Live lah.
Thinking of expanding that entertainment aspect of the Fold with gaming on the xCloud service coupled with Xbox Game pass, has anybody tried that service, how good is it in Malaysia with our local internet providers?
Gaming locally on the fold is pretty much a good experience, although I avaoid mashing virtual buttons on the inner screen playing games like Genshin Impact, there are reports about someone denting his inner display of his Fold 2 from mashing virtual buttons playing that game. I’m using the Fold 2 with Aramid standing case unfolded paired wirelessly with PS4 controller, so no rough treatment to the inner display. My only question is how good xCloud and Xbox Game Pass works here locally before I consider subbing. Anybody else game on their Fold 2?
I tried connecting to my LG OLED TV via Miracast. It was not very smooth. Seems jerky. It keeps popping up a warning asking me to connect via cable. Anyway, good to know that it works wirelessly. For DEX, I still prefer to use it on my S7+ Tablet like a laptop.