new Galaxy Z Flip owner here, Midnight Black model

my new upgrade after using S9+ for two years
asphiroth
post Jun 15 2020, 03:32 PM

200 posts

it seems that samsung got provide free screen protector for Z flip

https://www.samsung.com/my/support/mobile-d...-galaxy-z-flip/

not sure how to get it, link provided only bring u to the fold premier service page
asphiroth
post May 23 2021, 01:52 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ May 22 2021, 03:28 PM)
All Samsung phone come with pre-installed screen protector
u sure? mine dont have from the first day i bought
asphiroth
post May 24 2021, 06:39 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo @ May 23 2021, 01:26 PM)
can i ask you guys how are your folds and flips doing? any problems after a couple months / a year of use? thinking to jump into this fold and flip form factor but scared the phone cannot last, i typically use phones for 2-4 years.
11 months using z-flip. so far so good. phone fell down from pocket high twice. daily flip around 50-70 times, i abused it kaw2 even flip-smashed it hard many times. playing some games on it (PUBG, Among Us, Stumble Guy). got few soft scratches(like u scratch using ur fingernail on paper) but barely noticeable since i always keep it closed. no screen protector though

QUOTE(xisan @ May 24 2021, 02:01 AM)
Z Flip does have screen protector but it's really fit like you it don't use any SP. You bought brand new sealed?
i bought it sealed from maxis on the first day it launched in MY, official SME warranty. if u talking about soft layer directly on the surface of the screen, yes it is there by default.

but extra screen protector which few countries like US and europe that was given free, they have hole/u-shaped cutout on the camera hole. on mine doesn't have, just full layer from top to bottom.
asphiroth
post Jul 24 2024, 04:11 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Jul 23 2024, 08:50 PM)
Hai,

Newborn fold6 😃
Happy user, previously using S23ultra.

Received WhatsApp yesterday at 3pm, just pick-up today at 10am.

Install screen protecter, RM69
Silicon type, superclear.n glossy, not fingerprint magnet 😉

Btw, pick-up at, SES The Garden
do they have watch ultra on display there?

later im going to gardens, might singgah cuba try test

meanwhile my order already arrived at my kampung, next week only can use

0.0285sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:19 AM