Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

LostAndFound
post Dec 10 2024, 11:02 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Nov 20 2024, 08:41 PM)
bought a fold 6 on 11.11 sales, about 5k for 512gb variant
Hi, any advise how to get this sort of price? Laz or Shopee?
LostAndFound
post Dec 11 2024, 03:18 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Dec 11 2024, 12:32 AM)
For Shopee, 8PM 11 Dec they allow us to use a limited 10% discount up to RM300 voucher. If you don't mind mobile gadgets, the promo item will get you another couple hundreds off.

During 11.11, I think it was about 4500 (after the vouchers) for Fold 6 256gb. I got my flip 6 < RM2700.
Looks nice. Currently laz and shopee seems like about 6k for 1tb version, down to about 4.9k for 256gb. Very few stocking the 512 though which seems to go for around 5.4k with vouchers etc.

Sellers with competitive pricing I can find are mobile gadgets, directd (they called deal direct now?) and galaxy solutions.
LostAndFound
post Dec 11 2024, 10:27 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 11 2024, 09:28 AM)
If you still on the fence.. AMA, been using mine few months now. So far so good. Screen & software is on point.
It arrived unsealed, but you checked Samsung warranty what date was put there? Contents of package all as expected?

More general question - what case, and do you use magsafe/spen with that case?

EDIT: Just realised from surveying laz/shopee.... for same seller and same storage capacity Z Fold 6 is actually cheaper than S24U currently...

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Dec 11 2024, 10:29 AM
LostAndFound
post Dec 11 2024, 09:21 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Dec 11 2024, 12:32 AM)
For Shopee, 8PM 11 Dec they allow us to use a limited 10% discount up to RM300 voucher. If you don't mind mobile gadgets, the promo item will get you another couple hundreds off.

During 11.11, I think it was about 4500 (after the vouchers) for Fold 6 256gb. I got my flip 6 < RM2700.
Managed to get (Lazada Mobile Gadgets) 512GB for 4.9k after RM300 shop voucher and RM800 Lazada voucher (didn't have any hope to fight for the RM1212 voucher). Manage to push price below 5k at least (256GB too small in my opinion). Joining the gang soon hopefully.
LostAndFound
post Dec 12 2024, 10:11 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Dec 12 2024, 07:59 AM)
Dang, that's a good price, my Fold 5 256gb cost me RM 4.7k earlier this March. Double dang
When grab the right voucher with right timing then can be quite nice price. As it is I still felt doubtful coming out so much money for something which is in some ways definitely inferior to S24U. But the discount for 12/12 brought the basic price for Fold to be less than S24U of same storage capacity (few hundred ringgit difference), then adding 1.1k in vouchers to bring it below my psychological 5k barrier.... haven't spend for case or Care+ yet also!

Anyone got advise on casing and spen? Especially if I want to use magsafe with wireless charging.
LostAndFound
post Dec 16 2024, 12:14 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(donkeey @ Dec 14 2024, 07:33 PM)
hi..i am fold 6 user. just wanna know, other than samsung centre, where can we buy ori fold 6 casing with pen? biggrin.gif
I also interested to know whether the laz/shopee shops are reliable. Read too much complaints of misaligned front cover and/or magsafe ring.
LostAndFound
post Jan 1 2025, 12:45 PM

6,262 posts

Any advice where to buy spen (not case, just the pen)?
LostAndFound
post Jan 5 2025, 09:23 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jan 4 2025, 10:56 PM)
Samsung online store/Shopee/Lazada
Seems like too many 'mall' shops which is Samsung...

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jan 5 2025, 12:46 PM)
Shopee lots selling, cincai buy can dy.
Those will spoil screen or not?
LostAndFound
post Mar 7 2025, 12:38 PM

6,262 posts

https://www.reddit.com/r/GalaxyFold/comment...s_miles_better/ UI 7 beta available for some users (not Malaysia)
LostAndFound
post Mar 7 2025, 02:47 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Mar 7 2025, 01:48 PM)
As usual.. but anyway we can "hack" to get it? Need to change region to those countries?  If change back after update..will it be ok? Haha
How to trick Samsung, they know which region the phone is from, not trust you blindly set settings. That's why gray sets can't use Malaysia SamsungPay for example.
LostAndFound
post Mar 11 2025, 08:28 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Mar 10 2025, 09:41 PM)
yup man, thanks for correcting
Trade-in price cannot be compared (also you may not receive the full value they promise there). Last year price for my fold 6 (512GB) from mobile gadgets was 4920, no trade-in required. If you just want best price better go for the lazada/shopee sellers and wait for nice vouchers.
LostAndFound
post Apr 24 2025, 11:35 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 23 2025, 07:50 PM)
Updated to one Ui 7.
Damn. The notification panel text is too small!!
Cover screen only or main screen as well? Possible to screenshot (if no privacy information)?
LostAndFound
post Apr 28 2025, 11:25 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(fazdnoah @ Apr 28 2025, 08:33 AM)
Considering to get Fold6. Any good promo? Will samsung accept fold4 that has inner screen problem for trade in?
Samsung trade-in is by 3rd party, they definitely will cut the value kao2 for any problems
LostAndFound
post Aug 17 2025, 08:01 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Aug 16 2025, 06:13 PM)
True also, I feel lucky to be one of those who get the 3Y Care+. But the current discount of Fold 7 is quite attractive, I remember last year the Fold 6 have not so much discount, right ?
Similar story to below - purchased with vouchers on Lazada - 4.9k for 512GB variant Fold6 (Mobile Gadget). Care+ purchased separately for RM992 direct from Samsung. This was during 12/12 sales.

In general wait longer can get a bit more discount. But the flip side is not latest device di.

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Aug 17 2025, 01:01 AM)
I got the Fold6 256gb  in October for 4.7k on Lazada (Senheng Store). Then purchased 2 years care plus for rm989 online.

Can really get good deals during pay day sales (voucher from platform + store voucher).
LostAndFound
post Aug 31 2025, 02:49 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Aug 30 2025, 06:23 PM)
Does anyone experience their phone heating up easily when using Waze on Android Auto?🥲
Quite standard for android phones. Best solution (for me) is to use the sort of holder which clip to your aircon vent. Permanent cooling. I use with wireless charging (magsafe case) as well, even when drive up to Penang the phone still 98% battery when reach destination. Using Fold 6.

If wireless charging in direct sun phone will overheat and shut down apps even without Android Auto, it is worse with Android Auto, definitely not recommended. Put the phone out of the direct sun, best if aircon blowing on it, then is quite okay.

This post has been edited by LostAndFound: Aug 31 2025, 02:49 PM
LostAndFound
post Sep 1 2025, 05:43 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 1 2025, 11:55 AM)
Haha

More reason i stay candy bar laugh.gif laugh.gif
Good option if you can live without the folding. For me now I think hard to go back to candy bar.
LostAndFound
post Oct 8 2025, 09:54 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Oct 8 2025, 07:43 PM)
Gotten a used fold 6.
1 question:

Anyone can recommend all around "protective" casing?
Must come with hinge protection, and kickstand if possible, been check out in shopee and lazada to no avail.
I use Nilkin super frosted shield (the one which can hold the spen in the hinge protection, or can also be just hinge protection). I get magsafe and also added a Baseus magsafe kickstand/popup.

Benefit is you can just take away the kickstand if you don't need it, and pop it on when you want it.
LostAndFound
post Oct 9 2025, 09:42 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 9 2025, 12:29 AM)
Won't recommend this. Dropped once and hinge patah terus. Phone is fine though.. but case unusable already.
Sounds like it did its job. You prefer the phone damage and hinge fine?

The energy from the drop must go somewhere. Same logic as crumple zones for car, the car which easily kemek is mostly safer than the car which 'strong' and not damaged (but occupant takes the kinetic energy).
LostAndFound
post Oct 17 2025, 02:33 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Oct 17 2025, 02:17 PM)
Better check carefully. Promo title is Fold 7 but photo shown Fold 6. Very confusing.
confused.gif
The item listing sells both 7 and 6 (but all fold6 items are out of stock at the moment).

1.3919sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:17 PM