Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

JAIDK23
post Jul 9 2025, 11:02 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

based on the price.. i'll wait until at least sds offer 1k voucher.. haha 500 more expensive than f6
JAIDK23
post Jul 12 2025, 02:25 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jul 12 2025, 11:32 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  done deals on 10th, unfortunate couldn't grab 256gb after unpacked, they freeze it the next day  doh.gif 
QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 12 2025, 01:23 PM)
Ya.. same to me. Was put 256g into cart but could not place order next day. End up getting the blue 512g. What color u get this time?
same, manage to cart but waiting for voucher email to me and unavailable the next day. i dont know if you notice, now we are fortunate bcz for the price of 256gb, we get 512gb at RM7,799 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by JAIDK23: Jul 12 2025, 02:26 PM
JAIDK23
post Jul 14 2025, 09:43 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 12 2025, 02:53 PM)
Bro, the 256g only rm7199 when advertised first day. Epp is rm6.2k. It is rm600 cheaper than current rm7799 512g.

I believe samsung by mistake advertised wrongly.
Yeah, seems like that. i double check, it seems they freeze the 256gb for that mistake you point out. when carting 256gb, on top of trade-in discount RM500, they mistakenly add RM600 "boost" discount for upgrade which they only give for 512gb. doh.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 14 2025, 04:03 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Jul 14 2025, 03:09 PM)
any fold6 users here care to share how many times they've had inner screen protector changed over the time since they got the phone?
Never. Not a single scratch. very careful, never allowed third party touch or using the phone. still good as new icon_rolleyes.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 15 2025, 11:43 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(n20nine @ Jul 12 2025, 06:50 PM)
Anyone who is deep in the Apple ecosystem i.e. iPhone, watch, Mac, AirPods, iCloud etc. make the change to the fold and enjoying it?
make the change since fold6 as main, iphone 12 mini as second (personal number + Amex Apple Pay), may ditch ip12 once samsung pay support AMEX. bye.gif

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jul 15 2025, 10:44 AM)
Honor Magic V5 is main competitor of Fold 7. Let see how they offer today 2pm.
what happen at 2pm?? competitor launching product?
JAIDK23
post Jul 15 2025, 01:53 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Jul 15 2025, 01:07 PM)
placed order on Fold 7, total damage RM 6,571 after these rebates:
1. RM210 ROI voucher
2. RM180 ROI voucher
3. RM400 CIMB voucher
4. Trade in bonus RM500
Net damage for zFold 7 upgrade is RM 3,586, after deducting trade in value on Fold 6 RM 2,985

if im managed to get 3 years complimentary Care+, it'll become much more worthy RM 3,586 - RM 999 = RM 2,587 nett
assume its for 256gb, yes? hmm.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 15 2025, 01:54 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jul 15 2025, 01:53 PM)
Similar to you, but I'm trading in the Fold 5 at RM1925, hopefully can get this price, haha.
Also deducted RM1250 from the samsung points.
you must had over almost 40k reward points? nod.gif how long you accumulate that? does that hv expiry date?
JAIDK23
post Jul 15 2025, 02:11 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jul 15 2025, 01:58 PM)
Ya, 40K points like this. I think about 2 years as the last time I used the points was for the Fold 5 purchase 2 years ago.

I cannot remember about the expiry. But I know that I just hit the max point each month.
Ahh good to know we could keep it for 2 years. max 30 swipe, right?
JAIDK23
post Jul 15 2025, 02:37 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Jul 15 2025, 02:33 PM)
How to get the cimb voucher?
easy checkout using CIMB CC or debit card to get thumbup.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 15 2025, 04:18 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(@rleng @ Jul 15 2025, 04:12 PM)
Samsung now offered 3yrs care+ for epp.. so I pulled the trigger for a black fold. Hope it can last for 3 yrs haha
it will certainly last 3 yrs.. but CAN you tahan trigger when F8 or F9 come to the world ?? brows.gif brows.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 16 2025, 02:10 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

any recommendation for super thin case for fold 7? i've use thinborne for fold6,, looking for extreme thin that that..
JAIDK23
post Jul 17 2025, 10:34 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(AlOnE89 @ Jul 17 2025, 10:27 AM)
This is what I've been disgusted by H brand marketing stunt, or should i say the youtubers in Malaysia.. They have been licking the H brand like it's their sugar daddy, flaunting the inaccurate information and defame S brand

come on man, if those youtubers are sponsored by the phone manufacturer, they really should be ashamed of themselves.. reviewers are meant to be non-biased

the most ironic fact is, as much as China Chinese worship their local brand manufacturers, they keep the facts right calling out to H brand on the misleading marketing stunt.. Malaysian youtubers really need to correct their sh*t

yeahh horseshit journalism nod.gif niamaaa.. just review la, let us viewer judge or defame or belittle similar model frm othr brand doh.gif

jack up the H brand, when their personal phone could be apple or S brand brows.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 17 2025, 02:54 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jul 17 2025, 12:20 PM)
I did the same before decide S... this see what you want.

- Price after applied discounts , vouchers - S win
- Warranty - S win (from existing Fold users entitle 3 years complimentary Samsung Care+ worth RM 999)
- Trade in - S win ( trade in my Fold5 getting much better second value )
- Design outlook - S win as the design looks more nicer from my point of view
- Eco system - S win and much matured include support Samsung Pay with reward points
- Hardware spec - H win most of it.
- Extra accessories - H win like Pen, more casing options

This is only my view..
i concur.. after all, the software reliability and smoothness which UI can provide is what most user sought after. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Jul 17 2025, 01:29 PM)
Question on the durability of Fold, tempted to get a used Fold 6, wishful thinking hope can get at 3K tongue.gif

Again worry on the screen and hinge durability, any ex fold users can share their view on the durability?
As my personal experience, very durable for normal swipe-view-writing-gaming on big screen, no scratch or tear. drop once (folded position) with thinborne case, still steady. brows.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 18 2025, 11:28 AM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

tempted to pick Pitaka, but cant find the wrap sticker for front bezel. anyone getting wrap sticker?
JAIDK23
post Jul 18 2025, 10:37 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(fudoyuseix @ Jul 18 2025, 10:08 PM)
For those who registered for the Galaxy Forever Program last year after purchasing the Fold/Filp 6, there's a link below that I was referred to by a SES Sales Rep that you can input your IMEI in to check for your eligibility to upgrade to the Fold/Flip 7.

After inputting your IMEI in, if it's successful, you should get a member ID that you can add to your Samsung Wallet with a QR code to scan in store when you trade in your Fold 6 during your pre-order/ trade-in collection.

It says registration but you can also check your eligibility here by registering again.

Galaxy Forever Registration/Eligibility Link

I never received any e-mail after registering at all. Hope this helps for those who registered last year but never received any e-mails or notifications.

if trade in store, can I still use the RM380 voucher + Rewards point to purchase fold 7?

btw,,50% original RRP? hmm.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 18 2025, 11:23 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 18 2025, 11:09 PM)
This Galaxy Forever one thing no good is only can walk in to SES and do trade in .. Cannot go to Samsung Online. Samsung online got shopback / EPP may save more.

I understand Galaxy Forever trade in price is half of RRP price. right? Let say fold6 is rm7299, they will give around 3650. But from compasia, only 2755+500=3250.

That will be good if they got complete trade in price list.
I got the same figure.. with shop back + reward points + unpacked voucher still can't beat the price after that G Forever trade in. drool.gif drool.gif dayyum
JAIDK23
post Jul 19 2025, 02:58 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(lynnmouse @ Jul 19 2025, 11:35 AM)
Went to pavillion KL, can enjoy the rm390 samsung discount, and rm400 card payment discount regardless what bank, not only limited to cimb bank😲
400 discount using any bank cards, not just cimb?? CC only? hmm.gif seriously??
JAIDK23
post Jul 19 2025, 07:59 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 19 2025, 06:14 PM)
I think we all same batch
Me too lol, thinking to get HAO 3d wrap
have you ask if its available for fold 7? i leaning towards pitaka just for the back magnetic ring.. but haven't find wrap for front face bezel

QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Jul 19 2025, 07:15 PM)
Bingo. Memang plan to get 256gb + EPP % 😅.
Didn’t pull the trigger fast enough. I think one day gone d. Now dunno when they’ll restock.
12 days to go.. hopefully restock next week.. best for the last rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by JAIDK23: Jul 19 2025, 08:00 PM
JAIDK23
post Jul 20 2025, 08:39 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 20 2025, 03:59 PM)
Unfortunately, my Z fold 6 had green line a few months into my usage, after I returned from Japan. Didn’t drop it or whatsoever. Phone was pristine. Not sure if it’s because of winter in Japan, frequent outdoor photography and I saw the screen flickered one night then few days after I returned home, green line appeared. Brought it for warranty claim. Sold it thereafter for v3.
thanks for sharing.. for green line or any damage within 1 yr after purchase covered by warranty? i will chnge the phone once a year, i guess 3yr samsung care not necessary if the original warranty is good for screen damage icon_idea.gif
JAIDK23
post Jul 20 2025, 10:54 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Jul 20 2025, 10:10 PM)
Samsung said they had to check my phone to see if the damage was caused by me. My phone was pristine without a scratch. They removed all my tempered glass and protector for which I was unhappy of course. They called me a day after to say they would replace the screen. So be careful not to damage your phone.

One thing that pissed me off during phone collection, they told me to fold less when I asked them what was the problem with the phone. I was unhappy and asked them back, “this is a foldable and how could you ask me to fold less?”

Replaced it with a v3 thereafter. I used it for only 3 months ish.
wth.. its not Foldless 6 ranting.gif .. i would understand if they were telling u to avoid put in the back pocket while sitting down or skinny jeans pocket (that will put the screen in pressure).. but "to fold less" when using foldable phone is plain stewpid nod.gif doh.gif ranting.gif

0.0357sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:24 AM