QUOTE(chaukeng @ Jul 12 2024, 10:46 PM)
[attachmentid=11498997]
I bought one hehe
u sure u wanna expose your name, phone and address to everyone
GymBoi
post Jul 12 2024, 11:28 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jul 12 2024, 11:14 PM)
as below, can check on Samsung Care+

BUT ask yourself firmly either you'll keep the phone for following year or plan to trade-in before paying 919  notworthy.gif
Very limited availability... I go with this Spigen Slim Armor Pro for now  icon_rolleyes.gif

any idea how thicker is the Tough Armor Pro ... interested with the build in kick stand

https://shopee.com.my/Spigen-Galaxy-Z-Fold-...55-0744146aa580
GymBoi
post Jul 13 2024, 12:15 AM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jul 12 2024, 11:44 PM)
Just get slim armor pro.. I used for my fold 4..and really durable and not too thick.. can absorb falls easily...just don't throw off a building la.. haha
ya slim looks good ... but feels like the kick stand can be quite useful .. unless later get a extra grip tok or whatever which will make it even thicker =.=
GymBoi
post Jul 13 2024, 01:04 AM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Jul 13 2024, 12:17 AM)
To compare...

Spigen Galaxy Z Fold 6 Case Tough Armor Pro P Built-in S-Pen Holder & Kickstand Hinge Protection
Dimensions : 3.16 x 6.22 x 0.71 inches / 80.26mm x 158mm x 18.03mm

Spigen Galaxy Z Fold 6 Case Slim Armor Pro (SPen keep in bag  icon_rolleyes.gif ) I buy this because need think my car holder capability  notworthy.gif
Dimension : 2.88 x 6.20 x 0.75 inches / 73.15mm x 157.5mm x 19.05mm

Totally agreed, mainly thinner for my car holder too  icon_idea.gif
oh? surprisingly only 1mm extra ... i might get the pro hmm ... also since the spen is "outside", i assume it no need charging like s22u spen? (my current phone) .... i have a backup phone note9 lol .. can i use note9's spen on fold 6? lol
GymBoi
post Jul 13 2024, 11:32 PM

1,393 posts

Hmm just checked digi package ... seems like no package in store ... only online ...dun really trust online coz no one to ask details ... then roughly check the new digi plans ... alot changes especially to plan sharing and gadget sim which i use alot ...

What's the cheapest retail price for 512gb now? 6k can get? or wait abit more for roadshow can be cheaper / more freebies?
GymBoi
post Jul 20 2024, 01:50 AM

1,393 posts

I consume quite alot of non english content so really interested with those translation AI stuff, spent few trips to Samsung store to play around with the demo .. almost wanted to pre order yesterday ... in fact casing and sp i already ordered from shopeee...

today suddenly my (still working) s22u got the AI updates lol ... unexpected ... looks like no need fold6 at the moment ... except for the listening mode on interpreter which i find super useful which is not even in s24u yet
GymBoi
post Aug 18 2024, 11:22 PM

1,393 posts

Checked out demo at physical store. For those mention big screen for watching video, what kind of video can u watch? The screen is square and very rare have this kind of video ratio? I just randomly open youtube then full screen, it only fills 1/3 of the screen, then i compare with my s22u ... actually my s22u video is bigger in horizontal full screen lol ... thoughts? netflix got better resolution videos?
GymBoi
post Jul 15 2025, 07:01 PM

1,393 posts

EPP can cut how much?
GymBoi
post Jul 19 2025, 11:05 PM

1,393 posts

When is last day for pre order and EPP will be valid after pre order or not yeah?
GymBoi
post Jul 23 2025, 05:35 PM

1,393 posts

Hi guys, thanks for the person who shared about the AIA EPP thinggy, i checked out the website that was shared:

https://www.aia.com.my/en/aia-vitality/memb...ungbenefit.html

I am AIA insurance holder so i downloaded the app following the website but seems like I'm not registered for AIA vitality, i check for eligibility, it says ok on the app so I paid rm20 for 2 months ... after paid, the page still empty, no "Benefit" section so i cannot press "See all" ... anyone face similar problems?
GymBoi
post Jul 23 2025, 11:09 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(ruifung @ Jul 23 2025, 06:06 PM)
Honestly, maybe might take some time to take effect. A lot of insurance companies still using ancient IBM mainframe systems at their core. That may not always update in real-time. (Like, I've seen some that do some updates in batch jobs at EOD (End of Day)).
Ok I'm too impatient, after a while, get email and get access already. Anyway pulled the trigger for 512GB huhu... 1st fold phone ... excited ... just wanna confirm, we should only apply SP outside right? On the inside no need? Already come with the phone right?

Also any case recommendation that support magsafe and a stand? so far recommendations from here i see dont have both together
GymBoi
post Jul 23 2025, 11:19 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 23 2025, 11:10 PM)
outside only... the inner screen comes with SP already... and it seldom scratch one...
Got it thank you ... Anyone got experience with Torras? got magsafe and stand and hinge protection ... seems abit expensive but at least got come with SP which already cost 100 if buy separately

https://my.shp.ee/VzK8PkP
GymBoi
post Jul 26 2025, 08:44 AM

1,393 posts

Seems like many discussion about this care+ thing... I got few question:

1) As a first time FOLD user (I always use S and Note series before this), I cannot get free care+ right?
2) I ordered tru AIA EPP.... Somehow 3 years was cheaper than 2 years so I went ahead with 3 years =.=
GymBoi
post Jul 28 2025, 04:48 PM

1,393 posts

For those bought from AIA EPP ... how to properly track the phone ya? Mine is "out for delivery" since last Friday/Saturday =.=
GymBoi
post Jul 31 2025, 12:58 PM

1,393 posts

Just start to set up my fold 7 .... anyone checked the fast charging? I use a fast charge PB with proper cable that has LED display ... can get 20+W charging on my old S22U ... but now with Fold7 only get like 12W ... check setting, fast charge already enabled ... anyone facing same issue?
GymBoi
post Jul 31 2025, 03:11 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jul 31 2025, 02:37 PM)
S22U  = 45w
F7 = 25w
Oh I didn't know the exact numbers ... i know f7 is quite slow but ... i mean if it's 25w then why am i not getting 25w .... maybe cable problem? Anyway i checked some charging videos on yt .... 0 to 100 roughly 1.5h ... i just now charge from 20 to 100 about 1h .. i guess it's correct la right
GymBoi
post Aug 1 2025, 10:30 AM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Aug 1 2025, 09:24 AM)
no its rated speed..same like ur S22... u dont get 45w ..only half.. at 20watt

u get full speed probably when at 0% charge
i see ... thanks for explaining bro ... now make sense why s22u get 20+ only ..
GymBoi
post Aug 2 2025, 09:14 PM

1,393 posts

Question for first time fold user that bought samsung care+ with the phone, how to activate it or check? I went to members app, it ask me to buy (but I already buy 3 years).I got my phone about 3 days already.. need to wait longer?
GymBoi
post Aug 3 2025, 08:19 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(ruifung @ Aug 2 2025, 10:27 PM)
If you bought Care+, you should eventually get an email with the care+ policy contract and whatnot.

Also it'll update in your settings -> about
Uh no email and settings also said 'not covered'. Need to wait i guess

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Aug 2 2025, 10:28 PM)
If you buy it then it will be stated in your invoice  icon_rolleyes.gif  while to appear in Samsung Members app will take some time too  sweat.gif

example below  notworthy.gif

after 30 days if still didn't appear can also check here before contact CS Samsung Care+ using your imei
Ok lucky i check my invoice got it ... i guess i wait a while before contact CS ... thanks alot for confirming
GymBoi
post Aug 12 2025, 04:59 PM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(PowerPC @ Aug 12 2025, 12:52 PM)
Did you try to contact them using email? I remember they quite rajin to reply email. Lol
may i know the email address? i also need contact them

0.1639sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:16 AM