628 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

NatalieRath
post Aug 11 2021, 08:05 AM

1,072 posts

Anyone find it weird that there's IPX8 waterproofing but not dustproof?
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 08:11 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 11 2021, 08:05 AM)
Anyone find it weird that there's IPX8 waterproofing but not dustproof?
Yup. How did they make it water resistance, but not dust resistance? At least getting a IP58?
Or they just did not submit to any dust certification.

But the fold 2, even there is no IP rating for dust, it was quite robust for my everyday use.
skylinelover
post Aug 11 2021, 09:44 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

Haha just dont play around sandy dusty area can already
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 09:58 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 11 2021, 09:44 AM)
Haha just dont play around sandy dusty area can already
thats for sure. Even the screen cannot tahan those particles.
whojen
post Aug 11 2021, 11:31 AM

1,207 posts

i avoid taking my Fold2 near water/sand totally

however with the current pandemic, cant bring anywhere except office and home

NatalieRath
post Aug 11 2021, 06:51 PM

1,072 posts

I am more worried about the inner screen protector. Used for less than 2 months. It starts peeling off already top and the bottom part of the crease.
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 10:07 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 11 2021, 06:51 PM)
I am more worried about the inner screen protector. Used for less than 2 months. It starts peeling off already top and the bottom part of the crease.
But this did not happen to me. I had the fold 2 since Nov 2020 as my daily driver. The inner screen protector did not peel off. Just some slight scratches here and there similar to other normal screen protector.
Azureknight94
post Aug 11 2021, 10:32 PM

1,667 posts

Looks like we're getting exynos versions sweat.gif based on linus tech tips vid
emilyngsc
post Aug 11 2021, 10:38 PM

1,644 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 11 2021, 10:32 PM)
Both also overheating!
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 10:38 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 11 2021, 10:32 PM)
Ya ya. I just finished that video as will. Exynos 2100.
XeactorZ
post Aug 11 2021, 10:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

But Z Fold 2 we are getting Snapdragon version, but then no matter which processor I will skip, not fancy with foldable phone
Wait for next S series instead, want RDNA 2 GPU whistling.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 11 2021, 10:45 PM
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 10:46 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

but that Spen on the fold 3. it is just so tempting.
NatalieRath
post Aug 11 2021, 10:59 PM

1,072 posts

I thought Exynos 2100 is quite decent?
un_id
post Aug 11 2021, 11:10 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

My major concern on the fold 3 now is CAMERA. 10mp for the main, and freaking 4mp for the underdisplay?? Welcome back to 2015, not sure if i can live with that
NatalieRath
post Aug 11 2021, 11:16 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 11 2021, 11:10 PM)
My major concern on the fold 3 now is CAMERA. 10mp for the main, and freaking 4mp for the underdisplay?? Welcome back to 2015, not sure if i can live with that
Check out, Linus. It's not too bad. You're not going to use that to take photos usually. More like Video Conferencing calls.
un_id
post Aug 11 2021, 11:22 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 11 2021, 11:16 PM)
Check out, Linus. It's not too bad. You're not going to use that to take photos usually. More like Video Conferencing calls.
A lot of zoom call nowadays.. it would seems like we use cheap phone for zoom call, while it was actually the most expensive lol..

Also the main cam, 10mp and nothing fancy, even worst than lowest spec S20 from last year.. :x
NatalieRath
post Aug 11 2021, 11:30 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Aug 11 2021, 11:22 PM)
A lot of zoom call nowadays.. it would seems like we use cheap phone for zoom call, while it was actually the most expensive lol..

Also the main cam, 10mp and nothing fancy, even worst than lowest spec S20 from last year.. :x
All video conferencing apps tends to compress the video quality to shit anyways. So it's not a problem.

briantwj
post Aug 11 2021, 11:31 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Does the previous Z Flips comes with 5g? Can't seem to get the info from Samsung Malaysia website and their Lazada. Hmm
Azureknight94
post Aug 11 2021, 11:34 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 11 2021, 11:31 PM)
Does the previous Z Flips comes with 5g? Can't seem to get the info from Samsung Malaysia website and their Lazada. Hmm
I think previous z flip in Malaysia is the non 5g version with sd855, 5g with sd865 not released here.
Wondering when samsung will release the pre order promos. This round seems like the z flip will be a good seller if priced right. Gf eyeing the z flip since last year but held her off it cause knew this version will be much improved.
She kena too much poison from kdrama sweat.gif
un_id
post Aug 11 2021, 11:34 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 11 2021, 11:30 PM)
All video conferencing apps tends to compress the video quality to shit anyways. So it's not a problem.
But for future proof.. 4mp, c'mon.. at least 5mp too hard is it. 😅

But then again, the main camera is the main problem

628 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:40 PM