1,177 posts

official Z Fold 2 price down. RM6999

https://www.samsung.com/my/smartphones/galaxy-z-fold2/buy/
zzzz52
post Apr 16 2021, 10:08 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Apr 16 2021, 09:42 AM)
Any gadgets is bound to lose it's value over time.

I agree that someone shouldn't call others with derogatory remarks, its a person's choice to buy the phone. I bought and sold it too, because i feel im not ready to use the fold full time yet, and most of the time, it's just there collecting dust or used to watch movies (which is damn good).

Anyways, with the price cut, i wonder if EPP price also went down and considering it again or if fold 3 comes with IP rating, then i might consider that tongue.gif
Yes. EPP is also price down accordingly.
zzzz52
post May 25 2021, 01:46 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

after using the z fold 2, it is really hard going back to a normal candy bar phone. Just got too used to the unfolded screen
zzzz52
post May 25 2021, 02:44 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ May 25 2021, 01:57 PM)
Would it be too bulky to carry around because of its thickness?
I have been using it as my primary daily phone for since Nov 2020. So far so good.
The thickness did not bother me.

The only thing I needed to get use to was the weight and the lack of S-pen coming from the Note 9.
The only time that I really notice the weight would be taking long phone calls holding the phone to my ear. Short phone calls are fine.

zzzz52
post May 25 2021, 03:14 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ May 25 2021, 02:52 PM)
I see, thanks. I am a Note 9 user and looking for upgrade soon. What about the outer display? Do you use it often as a normal phone or it is too small that you will need to use the inner display most of the time?
The outer display I use it for like messages, quick browsing some status, banking, TnG...etc
Basically it is usable.

zzzz52
post Jul 22 2021, 02:01 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

excited for this new Z fold 3.
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 08:11 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 11 2021, 08:05 AM)
Anyone find it weird that there's IPX8 waterproofing but not dustproof?
Yup. How did they make it water resistance, but not dust resistance? At least getting a IP58?
Or they just did not submit to any dust certification.

But the fold 2, even there is no IP rating for dust, it was quite robust for my everyday use.
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 09:58 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 11 2021, 09:44 AM)
Haha just dont play around sandy dusty area can already
thats for sure. Even the screen cannot tahan those particles.
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 10:07 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ Aug 11 2021, 06:51 PM)
I am more worried about the inner screen protector. Used for less than 2 months. It starts peeling off already top and the bottom part of the crease.
But this did not happen to me. I had the fold 2 since Nov 2020 as my daily driver. The inner screen protector did not peel off. Just some slight scratches here and there similar to other normal screen protector.
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 10:38 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 11 2021, 10:32 PM)
Looks like we're getting exynos versions sweat.gif based on linus tech tips vid
Ya ya. I just finished that video as will. Exynos 2100.
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 10:46 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

but that Spen on the fold 3. it is just so tempting.
zzzz52
post Aug 11 2021, 11:55 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

now when can we start pre order zfold 3?
but that main camera tho... just frustrating.
zzzz52
post Aug 12 2021, 08:48 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

We have to stop buying this version so Samsung understands. -> dun put inferior camera in your flagship.
zzzz52
post Aug 12 2021, 12:55 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

lets see what kind of deal SME will provide to Msia customers.
zzzz52
post Aug 12 2021, 01:45 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

probably component shortage causing Samsung delay the launch in M'sia?
zzzz52
post Aug 12 2021, 09:12 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 12 2021, 09:01 PM)
I think there's an official casing that has slot for the pen.
was really hoping that they have the Spen like the note style silo.
That casing will make the phone even bulkier.
zzzz52
post Aug 12 2021, 10:29 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Aug 12 2021, 09:42 PM)
Is it better to trade in/sell my s21 u and get the fold3 or keep the s21u and get tablet like tab s7+?
I have a different take. I used to use a Note 9 + a 8" Tablet. After switching to the fold 2, both of those devices have been collecting dust.
The only thing I really miss is the spen.
zzzz52
post Aug 13 2021, 07:35 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 13 2021, 06:51 AM)
This round seems like using Exynos also according to Linustechtips sweat.gif
On the bright side this is one of the rare years where exynos isn't too bad lah.
Been using s21 ultra since launch and battery life/performance has much improved over the exynos 990 which was a disaster.
Not too sure how the battery would be on the foldables though as it is a smaller sized one compared to s21u sweat.gif
outside of Linus, I do not see any saying rest of the world getting the Exynos. Still hope everyone gets snapdragon.
zzzz52
post Aug 13 2021, 07:38 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Aug 12 2021, 11:29 PM)
I do agree that the S Pen being not attached to the phone, aka Note style is a troublesome thing. The cases that comes with the slot, is so bulky. I bought it for my S21U but decided not to use it after a while. Too wide for my liking.

However S Pen Support is good to have on the Fold, as that is really what I missed on my Fold 2, it being my daily driver now.

Too bad the Lamy pen I bought cannot be used on the Fold 3, I think, as it will require softer tips.
same here. Been using Note 1 -> 9. skipped the last Note and went Fold. Really missing in my daily usage of Fold is that Spen. lol
Currently we cannot have it all. If that Spen was in a silo on the Fold 3, I do not need to be in a dilemma now. haha
zzzz52
post Aug 13 2021, 09:59 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,177 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Aug 13 2021, 09:54 AM)
This was my initial thought. However, one of the reviewer said Exynos will be used outside of US, this really concerns me.
He also mentioned that this gen Exynos is on par with SD888, however heat and battery drain is still is a major problem. You will see a lot more throttling than the SD version. And traditionally, Exynos has a bad signal reception also when compare to others.
which reviewer?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1194sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:31 PM