Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

jimcarrey
post Jul 25 2025, 09:39 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Jul 25 2025, 07:48 AM)
Well i do read manga. So, i really enjoy using the larger screen.
Also as an old guy, eye sight not so good, i always like to use the main screen more.
I also have the s25U but i keep coming back to foldable ever since from zfold5.
i also regularly read (American) comics in the tablet form. My Ipad Air is my first choice of course but that is not exactly a portable device.
The size increase from Fold 6 - 7.6"to Fold 7 8" would be a most welcome change so i can now enjoy reading my comics on the go.

Also copying / transferring files is much easier on Android compared to iOS.

jimcarrey
post Jul 25 2025, 10:26 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(jiaye lim @ Jul 25 2025, 10:10 PM)
Finally my turn!
Tempered glass from shopee and aramid case from taobao arrive at the same day, hopefully the aramid case is as good as pitaka

Can share link of the aramid case?
Just want to compare skit against the YTF aramid case
jimcarrey
post Jul 26 2025, 11:24 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(jiaye lim @ Jul 26 2025, 08:48 AM)
Here you go guys, yes, got magsafe, i use that with my skinarma card holder+stand, and it is working fine
【淘宝】7天无理由退货 https://e.tb.cn/h.hOc13EtVTjPiiXV?tk=hvCy4VO0UkD MF278 「【送定制钢化膜】凯夫拉轻薄磁吸编织适用三星Galaxy Z Fold7手机壳zfold7芳纶碳纤维防摔高端商务fold 7/6壳」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开

What color is your phone again?
Now I’m tempted to go for the blue aramid case.
And my black one is already otw🫤

jimcarrey
post Jul 26 2025, 11:51 AM

675 posts

Ya. Have to get the case friendly tempered glass like Spigen or Ringke
jimcarrey
post Jul 27 2025, 09:41 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(jiaye lim @ Jul 27 2025, 08:50 AM)
For anyone of u using outer screen side casing, do you also have double side tape on both the screen side and the edge side? Worry the glue will leave mark at the edge side.
For my Fold 6, instead of having the front frame-type filmsy casing, I use thick side sticker to protect the side instead.
The filmsy case also makes the cover screen hard to type.
Anyway back to question, once you remove the sticker and just use some alcohol wipe to clean it up, the body’s surface will be good as new.
jimcarrey
post Jul 27 2025, 09:56 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 27 2025, 09:45 AM)
I am curious, what kind of sticker? Got photo to share? will it protect from drop? I was thinking about that also. but not easy to find the tape.. end up my fold is naked front screen...
I just found this on AliExpress: MYR2.57 | Mobile phone case anti-slip sticker side anti-slip earphone computer tablet anti-slip anti-collision sticker transparent DIY
https://a.aliexpress.com/_oCIGmhN
jimcarrey
post Jul 28 2025, 11:55 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jul 28 2025, 11:34 AM)
Why these china aramid cases cost 200++

Fold 6 and below all can get below 100

Ppl take advantage for new item ppp willing pay?
i've been using these "China" Aramid cases for years for all my phones (only buy from YTF in Aliexpress) and it has always been >100.
Even the smaller ipong 6.1 inches one also comes with these pricings.

jimcarrey
post Jul 29 2025, 06:11 PM

675 posts

Sounds crazy. But after holding this baby for a day and goes back to my 16 pro, that one feels like a brick. So thick.
Such a remarkable engineering man this Fold.
jimcarrey
post Aug 1 2025, 11:38 AM

675 posts

Bought and applied this Spigen TG.

Lepas applied used it for 2 days giving me headache, so had to remove it.

Got another piece left, anyone wants it can PM me.

And if anyone have any suggestion for Anti Blue Ray SP can suggest here. I normally use the Nillkin one but sometimes the size may not be case friendly to the Fold case. For iphones etc, it's OK

This post has been edited by jimcarrey: Aug 1 2025, 11:38 AM
jimcarrey
post Aug 1 2025, 11:45 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Aug 1 2025, 11:42 AM)
Curious, why would it give you headaches ?
Blue light exposure, particularly from screens, can contribute to headaches and migraines in certain individuals.
That's why i always use the Anti Blue Ray screen protectors like from Nillkin.
jimcarrey
post Aug 3 2025, 02:02 PM

675 posts

https://www.youtube.com/live/eNYArLJRXEA?si=C3giiqWF-YfFsxPB

Korean YouTuber folding a Galaxy Z Fold 7 200,000 times live on YouTube
jimcarrey
post Aug 7 2025, 01:02 PM

675 posts

This post has been edited by jimcarrey: Aug 7 2025, 01:03 PM
jimcarrey
post Aug 7 2025, 01:04 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(suilow1991 @ Aug 7 2025, 12:43 AM)
I bought another blue aramid case from taobao and i think they are same variant. Highly recommend to try out the ugreen magsafe ring holder, will make the back flat when aligning with camera module. The finger holder can also used as stand in every orientation i tried, folded and unfolded.

Can show picture of your blue aramid with the phone?

I am still not 100% happy with my black case blue phone combo

jimcarrey
post Aug 7 2025, 05:42 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Aug 7 2025, 05:33 PM)
If you are not using front cover, then it looks nice. I have same like yours, but I dont use front cover.
Not yet... Remaining 12 days now to get care+ if want to pay.
7k phone. Will leave the front case ON for protection for now tongue.gif
jimcarrey
post Aug 7 2025, 09:40 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(suilow1991 @ Aug 7 2025, 06:55 PM)
Already got quite a few people posted the pictures of it in reddit, so i will just repost the links here, traded in my old fold5 so no extra phone to take photo of my phone now. I got it from taobao for RM140, front+back with magsafe.

https://www.reddit.com/r/GalaxyFold/comment...dnt_be_happier/

https://www.reddit.com/r/GalaxyFold/comment.../samsung_fold7/
Thanks for taking the efforts to look it up for me. So you have the same case design as well.
I think the black case still looks more classy then👍
To each their own.

This post has been edited by jimcarrey: Aug 7 2025, 09:40 PM
jimcarrey
post Aug 13 2025, 10:08 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Aug 13 2025, 09:16 AM)
It look like Fold serious depreciated RM 1k a year. My fold 5 traded at RM 1920. blush.gif
fold 5 launched 2 years ago with a RRP of 6999.
How is the depreciation 1k per year? lol.

If 1k per year i would be very2 happy already.
jimcarrey
post Aug 15 2025, 11:39 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 15 2025, 09:53 PM)
Ok got my taobao aramid case, hmmm not bad the front case still blocking my finger to swipe left right
I use the TG that’s comes with the case.
It slightly raise the height of the screen (so to speak) hence providing a more flatten/plush level which the front case.
Totally ok for me to type and swipe. No issue
jimcarrey
post Aug 25 2025, 07:29 PM

675 posts

How to put widget on the Lock Screen ya?

Nvm. Found it.

This post has been edited by jimcarrey: Aug 25 2025, 09:23 PM
jimcarrey
post Sep 1 2025, 10:39 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Sep 1 2025, 10:31 PM)
Are you going to sell your iPhone? If you are keeping it, can use WhatsApp companion link. Use fold as a secondary device.
This is what I’ve been doing…. For years.
jimcarrey
post Sep 4 2025, 12:49 PM

675 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Sep 4 2025, 08:50 AM)
Just saw this ‘Hinge Protection Film’ by Ringke.

Anyone tried it before? Very interesting indeed with an installation bracket.

I've tried these type of protector film before for my previous Fold/Flip devices.
Just able to provide the minimum amount of scratch protection - but yeah.. just for that little extra piece for mind.
Can get from e-platforms for those under RM10 bucks and it'll have the same amount of protection. (kena pandai DIY la without the installation kit).

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1923sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:16 PM