4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

irenic
post Aug 27 2021, 12:08 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

just received Z Fold3 today. to my surprise it comes with dual sim slot. I thought Fold is 1 sim slot + e-sim slot
irenic
post Aug 27 2021, 02:02 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Aug 27 2021, 01:04 AM)
Received so early?
QUOTE(180sx @ Aug 27 2021, 01:26 AM)
Congrats!! Great to hear we're getting dual physical sim slots. Come share us some hands on review.
Which color u got?
Not my own unit. This is a testing unit for apps dev etc.

Btw i bought a silver colour while this is black.
irenic
post Aug 27 2021, 06:32 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

today went for a jalan2 buy some drinks. I'm not dare to bring out the zfold 3 as frequent as I used to with my other phones. i hope that will change when I get my own unit later on.
irenic
post Aug 28 2021, 01:26 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 27 2021, 08:51 PM)
Why is that??
most probably because it's not mine laugh.gif

btw such a great phone and news! cool2.gif
irenic
post Aug 28 2021, 11:14 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(Hertz96 @ Aug 28 2021, 08:35 AM)
Does Twitter default to this view on its own or are you using the Labs > Aspect Ratio feature to force it into fullscreen mode? Also yes, welcome home CR7.
For twitter this is default. Only instagram i need to change it to full screen.
irenic
post Aug 28 2021, 11:06 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Aug 28 2021, 04:16 PM)
irenic
post Sep 4 2021, 10:47 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(arrowhead7372 @ Sep 4 2021, 10:36 AM)
Don't get me wrong. It's simply a fantastic device. U will unfold it for no reason. Its just so smooth and nice to unfold/fold. But for me , not very practical. Especially if u are field based. Imagine lying it flat on the table while eating, expose to it being robbed.

And I always have this thought. If I drop = die. With that in mind, I try not to fiddle with it unless absolute necessary when I am outside. Heck, the mere fact of removing it from your pocket poses a risk of dropping it cuz it's bigger/thicker than the usual phone.

I had many almost dropping experience (taking out from pocket) with a z flip too. Cuz of the thickness
This is what I feel with my testing unit Z Fold3.. from day 1 until now.

For Z Flip3, I have no problem to unflip it while walking. The feeling of insecurity like with Z fold3 isn't there. But I agree with your point. honestly when itโ€™s in my pocket, i dont feel Z Flip3 is like a compact phone at all. Itโ€™s thick and wide. As a comparison, I feel way comfortable with 12 pro max in my pocket than a flip3.

irenic
post Sep 19 2021, 12:37 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

just received my Z Fold3 silver.

btw how do i redeem my RM800 voucher?

http://shop.samsung.com/preorderbenefit <-- this page doesnt exist?

https://shop.samsung.com/my/preorderbenefit <--- i enter my code here but it shows as invalid?

irenic
post Sep 19 2021, 09:50 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 19 2021, 03:37 AM)
Just sign into samsung online store and buy any acessories you want like buds2 or charger brick or spen etc..etc. If you buy one of the preorder item then all your items will be send together on that date.
Eg : order buds2 , casing and charger brick. It will be sent quickly as all items available.
Eg : order watch4, spen and keyboard. It will be sent late as item such as watch4 have no stock at the moment.

Once you order and checkout, put your unique evoucher code in the add promotion code columm. It will auto deduct RM850 from the total amount.

Or another way that i think possible is you go to SES and buy acessories there. They can deduct RM850 by redeeming ypur unique evoucher code from the total amount that you bought.
PS - dont forget to register you RM300 ROI voucher afterwards.
      - and register your promo Care+ warranty that can be done in Samsung Member app.
Hi thanks for the thorough info

The samsung online store issit apps? Or a browser link?
And how to get the RM300 roi voucher? I have registered for it before the preorder last time but until now I still didn't receive any.
Thanks!
irenic
post Sep 19 2021, 09:52 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 19 2021, 09:34 AM)
Where did you order your fold 3? Did you get your voucher via email? If it did, how long did it take for the voucher to be delivered?

I ordered from Harvey Norman. I have received the phone delivered to me but I have not received the code yet.
From ses online store.
The voucher was sent via email immediately after i have made my preorder.
irenic
post Sep 19 2021, 04:31 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

today i went out with my Z Fold3 for the very first time.. ah i think i'm more comfortable holding my z flip3 when jalan2. lighter and square feel just right in my hand grip.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 19 2021, 12:32 PM)
Samsung online store got apps arr? hmm.gif
I use brower link then sign in. After that click to shop then smartphone acessories. ROI voucher i got around a week after i preordered my phone. I register all particulars and now just wait for approval.
haha no la. i ask you. issit via apps or browser.

irenic
post Sep 19 2021, 05:25 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Sep 19 2021, 05:10 PM)
Congrats on your purchase.
Signal and battery performance report please ๐Ÿ˜
Thanks!
I hv no signal issue with signal (maxis n celcom) or wifi.
Batt wise is bad if you use the big display a lot. Prior to my own Z fold3, i hv been using a test unit for 3 weeks in my case and it could last around 7 hours (period, not sot) max. My usage with the test unit involved a lot of video conf, youtube and I used the inside big display for all that.

For Z flip3, i couldnt comment on batt life because I only use it occassionally as a 2nd phone.
Still no problem with signal (celcom), but wifi signal is a bit weaker than Z Fold3.

This post has been edited by irenic: Sep 19 2021, 05:29 PM
irenic
post Sep 19 2021, 05:27 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

Sorry double post

This post has been edited by irenic: Sep 19 2021, 05:27 PM
irenic
post Sep 19 2021, 10:01 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 19 2021, 07:14 PM)
Have you try the camera such as Mysejahtera QR scanning? You will find it scrambling looking for fokus. sweat.gif
true. i faced that issue with Z Flip 3. not every time though..the camera reminds me of S20 ultra poor focus. bruce.gif wink.gif

next time i will try my Z Fold3 and see if they're the same.
irenic
post Sep 20 2021, 12:18 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

i'm using a spigen ultra hybrid clear case. I dont really like it because it's a hard plastic case. i dont think it has any sort of absorb / protection against drop...
irenic
post Sep 20 2021, 08:23 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Sep 20 2021, 05:49 PM)
Senq online order here, silver 512gb, already out invoice with imei on it on the app.. So I think it will be on delivery soon. Also submitted rm300 voucher claim..
QUOTE(animegod @ Sep 20 2021, 06:27 PM)
I believe they are the same. Even the web looks exactly the same. Rm300 voucher unique code sent by senheng thru email. Invoice header is senheng..
How to claim the RM300 code?
irenic
post Sep 20 2021, 08:38 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 20 2021, 08:36 PM)
Refer to post #2619 for redeeming ROi voucher.
Ya but that is only applicable if we receive the unique code in the email right?

I havenโ€™t receive the RM300 ROI code yet so far ๐Ÿ˜…
irenic
post Sep 20 2021, 08:43 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 20 2021, 08:41 PM)
Dohh.. belum dpt ROI voucher then how to claim/redeem laugh.gif
Why is the process so hassle. I was thinking if they already give in email, why should we register anymore? Just use the voucher in their e-shop lah. Haish samsung.

irenic
post Sep 28 2021, 10:41 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Sep 27 2021, 01:41 PM)

I am fighting with them what is this meaning in the pre order page for us.
Where to find this page? I preorder gw4 green 46mm on 21/9 and already received it on 23/9 via DHL. Can I still redeem the RM150?

This post has been edited by irenic: Sep 28 2021, 10:42 AM
irenic
post Oct 12 2021, 12:42 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Oct 12 2021, 10:57 AM)
Just received my Spigen Thin Fit with Pen holder this morning.  Will try it out later.

Looking forward to more pics and feedback ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0408sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 PM