13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

cruzzmz
post Aug 19 2021, 07:46 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Aug 19 2021, 07:44 PM)
The inner screen shud come with the thin layer of screen protector right?
Now am looking for the front screen one, any link to share?
should have .. not sure will scratch or not long period of time ... since it is plastic like.
there is a lot in shopee

cam screen protector

cruzzmz
post Aug 19 2021, 11:07 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(orangegurl @ Aug 19 2021, 09:46 PM)
ive ordered at celcom website but it doesnt give me the e voucher and stuff T_T
At website said will have rm600 voucher
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 09:11 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(orenji @ Aug 20 2021, 12:45 AM)
still tthinking which color to get for zflip3,  green, black or white
Green is good ... second maybe cream for me. Purple is quiet nice too.
My advise go to store and see for yourself.

Samsung exclusive color may not be in store though

its the same battery as the previous one but now with a more power hungry processor and double refresh rate screen, most likely battery life will be much worse

likely true ... so what to do in force the screen to 60 hahaha

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 20 2021, 09:13 AM
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 10:55 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Aug 20 2021, 10:48 AM)
[attachmentid=10953256]
[attachmentid=10953257]
[attachmentid=10953258]

Z flip 3 looks very nice in person. Feel good on hand too.
yes it is ... esp when folded .. nice in pocket too
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 11:21 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Aug 20 2021, 11:01 AM)
very nice .
I like the panda colours.

wife hinted me yesterday- looks good.
I said neh.. not nice ( deep down smile.gif )
nice hint hahaha
sweat.gif whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 12:56 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Aug 20 2021, 12:36 PM)
yeah.. will wait for EPP before considering.
EPP should be better price ... but most likely will be a bit later to come out lah
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 01:24 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Blast_Cyrus @ Aug 20 2021, 01:05 PM)
I think there is no right or wrong. The way that you flip it open, it's satisfying. At least it is to many who have the flip phone experience before, this is some form of memory. I'm sure this doesnt applicable to you from what you have described.

Plus, just because one doesnt have problem with current size of smart phone does not mean they are not seeking for a smaller form factor that does not compromise on performance (SD888 here). A smaller form factor simply mean it has some form of form factor advantage , for example carrying it to sports or specific clothing.

The list can go on and on

Like they say One Man's Trash is another Man's Treasure.

It was a hard pick for me betweel Flip and Fold. But to think about carry it to jogging and sometimes I feel Note10+ is heavy when I holding it too long. I went for the Flip. Of course, I like the sensation of flipping the phone one hand.
hahaha the old school nostalgia ... missed that feeling .. icon_rolleyes.gif

anyway the z flip is a bit hard to flip with one hand though sweat.gif

YEP in celcom page, i wonder has anyone preorder from celcom? when can u get the evoucher?
yesterday couldnt ask celcom about this since the one in KLCC is only dealer

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 20 2021, 01:26 PM
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 01:52 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(maldini3totti @ Aug 20 2021, 01:29 PM)
I spoke to them. You can refer to the FAQ section at the bottom of the pre order page. You will only get the voucher after u receive the phone.. bummer..
then later can use at samsung website to buy accessories icon_rolleyes.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 03:57 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(chubbyliao @ Aug 20 2021, 03:42 PM)
Going for it now, through Samsung pre order, but.... Decision decision decision.. which color to get, for the fold. More inclined toward silver or green. Anyone seen the actual device what do you make of them? Not going to the store anytime soon due to covid obviously
green is dark green

as for customer at store i was the only one at klcc ... and i didnt buy anything sweat.gif

just watched the tear down video and eh flip got 2 batt meh ???

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Aug 20 2021, 03:59 PM
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 04:11 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Aug 20 2021, 04:00 PM)
anyone here plan to play around with the zFlip and then sell after 1 month? I wanna buy 2nd hand unit tongue.gif
sure got one ... dont worry
cruzzmz
post Aug 20 2021, 07:41 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Aug 20 2021, 07:34 PM)
What is the advantage buying thru Telco plan compare thru Samsung/senheng ?
for celcom it will divide the price of the device to 2 years .. and you will be paying for the plan and the phone ... ie the cheapest plan will be around rm266. Phone is around rm 160 and the rest is for plan.
For me still good deal since you will use the same telco like forever, been with celcom since 2003.
cruzzmz
post Aug 21 2021, 04:47 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

For me just wait for EPP later hahaha .. looking at the upcoming pixel 6 also ... since the inside will be samsung chip also

hahaha
cruzzmz
post Aug 21 2021, 05:56 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Aug 21 2021, 04:55 PM)
Everyday i wake up i keep thinking abt it haha  so i try to tell myself.. wait for EPP la.. got diskaun. But dont have voucher la to buy samsung wearables... humm..  and i like tht panda color.. EPP sure cannot get right?
Most likely no panda color. But then again if epp is still 15% then the 256gb for z flip is still a good deal. As for the wearables well maybe need to save up lah for epp too hahaha
cruzzmz
post Aug 23 2021, 10:07 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Aug 23 2021, 07:25 PM)
Anyone knows when the EPP store will be updated?
most likely a month later ... maybe sweat.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 24 2021, 10:45 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

actually nice colors is .. green (dark), purple and cream ... dunno about the limited colors though since most likely it wont be in the showroom

since when i asked even the store people also dunno hahaha
cruzzmz
post Aug 24 2021, 11:27 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Aug 24 2021, 11:22 AM)
I got Panda cause of the white and black contrast. Let's just hope there wont be any delays since it requires customization
it will be later than the ordinary one i think... as of now what is the ETA?
cruzzmz
post Aug 24 2021, 06:47 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Aug 24 2021, 05:35 PM)
Care to share the reason why you guys pre-order the flip phones? :-)

I have been a user of iPhone and entirely immersed in the apple eco system.  Pre-ordered the Z Flip 3 coz it is unique.  rclxms.gif  Probably will still keep my iPhone as the main phone.  But definitely want to give the flip phone a try.

What about yours?
Cool group of people uses flip hahaha ... cool2.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 25 2021, 08:59 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Aug 25 2021, 01:50 AM)
I would love to root my phone but Samsung make Knox and all hell broke loose. Once Knox triggered, many apps cannot be use especially Samsung Pay.
There are some advantage for rooting
root is for the brave hearted. There are good and bad of rooting ... Sorry Apple user this might be too alien to you sweat.gif
cruzzmz
post Aug 25 2021, 11:31 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ Aug 25 2021, 10:36 AM)
in sync among devices is sweet.  I am started look at replacements:

Note : OneNote (free with Microsoft 365), Evernote.
To do: Google task, Microsoft to do
Calendar: Google service.  I have always been on Google contact and calendar as it is accessible cross platforms.
Photo: Google photo
Cloud drive: OneDrive (free 1TB with Microsoft 365)

Please feel free to add :-)
I use all google services and app since day one of android smile.gif
cloud drive mixed of onedrive up to dropbox

whistling.gif

cruzzmz
post Aug 25 2021, 12:34 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Soni96pl @ Aug 25 2021, 11:47 AM)
On watch and earbuds can't. sad.gif Otherwise I'd be very excited about Watch 4. On phone luckily can. 🙂
the problem with samsung still sweat.gif
will try to limit it to their ecosystem ... not forgetting their samsung account and bloatware
whistling.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:49 PM