Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

crazycrazyman
post Sep 1 2021, 03:09 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(hks1977 @ Sep 1 2021, 03:01 PM)
the care+ is just like buying windscreen insurance for your car... can still purchase this separately
https://www.samsung.com/my/offer/samsung-care-plus/

for me, i don't need all those accessories and don't plan to trade in my old phone so that's why epp is worth it
hi bro. possible to share in detail how to get an EPP? i guess my company is not enrolled with EPP.
crazycrazyman
post Sep 1 2021, 09:19 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Sep 1 2021, 07:37 PM)
7 morning 8 morning already pull the trigger for EPP. Got the Green Z Fold 3 256GB. But the delivery date is really @@!
When's the delivery date?
crazycrazyman
post Sep 2 2021, 08:56 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(cky80 @ Sep 2 2021, 08:21 PM)
guys, i have buyers remorse. cry.gif

Please look at my sale here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5190099
What trigger you bro?
crazycrazyman
post Sep 3 2021, 11:28 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Sep 3 2021, 11:23 PM)
read reviews everywhere...everyone complaining bout its poor battery life hahaa.

i hv a s21 ultra..looks like im not gonna like this.

anyone same boat as me
I think battery life usually is just bad for most of the phones out there, as the CPU gets stronger, more performance will drain more juice.

It won't makes much of a difference. However, Slow/fast charging does make a difference
crazycrazyman
post Sep 5 2021, 02:10 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Anyone has any idea on the open sales promotion?
crazycrazyman
post Sep 5 2021, 09:18 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(Soni96pl @ Sep 5 2021, 09:12 PM)
How come we no samsung care+

that's weird.... anyone decided to pull the trigger and wait for 2 months?
crazycrazyman
post Sep 5 2021, 10:49 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 5 2021, 10:30 PM)
yes... that is what they said... I dont want to upset you all here... but I got experience the phone get scratched... nothing can do.

Seller take the phone use for few days also can ... this is bad samsung stupid strategy to ask them open box for warranty registration.

In fact, some seller dont do so.... not necessary actually.
is it the same if it's online buy from samsung.com?
crazycrazyman
post Sep 6 2021, 10:20 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 6 2021, 09:19 PM)
What phone you want to buy.. Flip or Fold.?
I think got one forummer want to let go his Fold 256GB Silver colour. You should get it around 15 - 22nd Sept.
Cheaper and still get goodies n care+.
i think he sold it d.

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 6 2021, 09:30 PM)
Fold3 256GB Black. I am thinking to get the phone with at least 2 yrs warranty. i late to be here. Aiming for Senheng/Senq but currently out of stock. Not sure they will restock or not.

If let say want to buy extra 1 yr warranty, i heard is pretty expensive like rm500-rm600.

Another option is bet the launch day the SES will provide 2 years warranty like s21U. But nobody knows. If the warranty cost so high, i bet SES will not give free extra warranty like s21u which is cost around rm200 for 2nd year.

Dilemma
same here. buy now also needs to wait for 1.5months. only getting it post 30th Oct. dying to know what open sales promotion

crazycrazyman
post Sep 7 2021, 12:05 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 6 2021, 11:27 PM)
Actually when is the official launching date?
if not wrong 22nd Sept
crazycrazyman
post Sep 7 2021, 12:44 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 7 2021, 12:20 AM)
hopefully got promo hahaha
i'm also waiting for that, i just hope they do provide the care+. that is good enough.
crazycrazyman
post Sep 8 2021, 12:06 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Reddit user experienced total blackout at the crease/hinge for fold3.
crazycrazyman
post Sep 8 2021, 12:24 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 8 2021, 12:12 AM)
2 weeks is fine. Just worry if 1 yr and 2 weeks ... then really GG ... (Assuming now we have 1 year Care+ warranty only).

Thanks for your sharing. I really hope to get 2 yrs warranty.
No problem it meant to share and exchange thoughts in forum.

Why does overseas SMEs allowed return and full refunds but not in MY?
crazycrazyman
post Sep 9 2021, 04:01 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Anyone has experienced of using fold 2? How do you feel when holding or using the phone for long.

Is weight an issue?
Is small/narrow front screen an issue?

crazycrazyman
post Sep 9 2021, 05:47 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 9 2021, 04:25 PM)
Have you place order already? I find out Samsung no more  cry.gif

SenHeng tell me no ETA anymore ... So gg liao....
I think this phone not easy for walk-n-use purpose ... it is heavy than s21u .... maybe only useful when you sit down and fold it to read ..... but still amazing.

If you want to try the keyboard, you can adjust samsung keyboard (on my s21u) to 5.2cm size ... I tried it and actually quite OK.
I have tried it in pavilion Samsung store.
Prior experiencing with the phone I thought my S20+ is damn heavy, and at times the phone will fall on my face if I were to use it while laying on bed.

I tried holding the phone one handed for 5min at least, I started to feel the weights could be an issue if using it in a folded manner. Keyboard seems okay and work fine with either one hand or both hand.

While I was trying the phone, Ive been asking myself how often will I unfold the phone to use its inner screen, I guess not that often. And I'm not a note users as I still prefer writing my notes conventional way.

Hence, looking for some experience user to share how do they feel while using the fold series.
crazycrazyman
post Sep 12 2021, 10:35 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 12 2021, 09:16 PM)
I think Malaysia will be 22 or 23 sep.
any news on what's the launch promotion? do you think they will have ready stocks for launch ?
crazycrazyman
post Sep 13 2021, 12:11 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Sep 12 2021, 10:48 PM)
holy shet if they do  ,those preorder ones for 2nd batch will RAGE.
ya man, i will be pissed too.

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 12 2021, 10:48 PM)
My wild guess we may follow Singapore launch treat. Most likely will not getting better than pre-order.

1)Duo Charger and
2)Flip Cover with Pen
3)Care+

And I dont believe they will have ready stock for Black and Green. I call few sellers, they said Fold3 Silver can get in mid September but black and green may need to wait up to November.

Singapore side also they commit on 18th October onwards.

So depends on color you choose.
For now, I just hope senheng/senq will restock for pre-order. So I can get fold3 from them with extra warranty. 2 options for me.

1. Get pre-order, rm850 e-voucher with 1 yr warranty.
2. wait for launch date, get 2 yrs warranty under SenHeng with small free gift like SG launch treat.
if it's not in a rush, i guess you could wait for the launch date. Otherwise, the phone only be available by november?
crazycrazyman
post Sep 13 2021, 03:03 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 13 2021, 08:54 AM)
Even now pre-order will have to wait until November for black and green.

Yeah .. maybe I just have to wait for launch date 22nd Sep. Hope that time will get better offer.
https://www.courts.com.my/samsung-sm-f926bz...-silver-ip34478

can order from courts, stocks ada lagi.
crazycrazyman
post Sep 16 2021, 12:13 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

Hey guys, I bought from courts online on the 11th sept, I have received the phone yesterday. Overall experience is amazing, and I can't seems to go back to normal candy bar phone!

crazycrazyman
post Sep 16 2021, 11:16 PM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(chubbyliao @ Sep 16 2021, 12:20 PM)
Lesson learned - getting from official Samsung online store is not always the best option 😂
actually, i would still think buying from Samsung online store would still be a better option as it should provide a unique proposition to the loyal samsung customer. However, this time Zfold series demand is really overwhelming, and hence the delay of stocks. i believe Samsung has already distributed the allocation to each of the dealers accordingly. Besides, Courts pre-order happened pretty late, around end August & early September, which resulted the balance of stocks in Courts.

QUOTE(vinnilaa @ Sep 16 2021, 12:29 PM)
If only I have known earlier, I would have gone with Courts . I ordered from Harvey Norman on 11 Sept. But till now no news.

What color fold 3 did you buy?
I initially wanted to get from Samsung online store cause i traded in one of my old device to get the additional RM200 discounts. But when I get that done, Samsung Online already out of stocks, I thought of not buying already cause of the long wait, then Courts was doing a RM198 off promo during 9.9, so i went with Courts.

QUOTE(tudor_kg @ Sep 16 2021, 12:51 PM)
Actually the worst option. They just prioritised other platforms/provider/telco.
I dare not to say Samsung prioritized other platforms/dealers. It's more like these allocation has been done before the launch i guess?

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 16 2021, 01:05 PM)
Actually you are lucky enough. Some buyers bought s21
preorder from courts  got to wait 2 months until cancel order.

Good to hear that. You must be get the silver. Right?

I didn't opt for courts online because their payment got no installment.
ADD ON: Are you sure not going back to candy bar phone?  laugh.gif  .. I am still thinking keep folding the phone open close open close is quite tedious... I am not sure if I will get used to it.
WOAH! I didn't know that. I guess i was pretty lucky cause i do see the SKUs being very funny at first, i see some SKUs listed as pre-order, some as add-to-cart. Yes, i went for Silver ,256g. For now, i am okay with the front cover, not to say it's the best option, but i like to hold the phone with full grip. And S' Plus series and onwards, i find it very difficult to reach to the edge of the phone. For now, i will stick with ZF3 unless, the durability is still a key problem/concern *touchwood*

crazycrazyman
post Sep 17 2021, 11:40 AM

What about that?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Sep 16 2021, 11:33 PM)
Congratulations! And enjoy your phone! Yes. It is worth to get RM198 discount. Especially they deliver fast to you.

Personally I think I would enjoy with big screen. Because I am old man already prefer something really big to cater for my old man eyes problem. Of course, I like to try new gadget... smile.gif

You know I went to outlet and check the screen. Trying to scratch the screen with finger nail.... This time it does not get scratched like Fold2. Awesome and I think it is robust.

Hope I would get good news from SenQ next week. Hope they will not cancel the launch day that let people to place order.
Yea. I went to store and try before buying too. But if your finger nail is the hard type, in can still leaves mark on it.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:20 PM