Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

carlitofreak
post Jul 24 2024, 08:43 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 24 2024, 08:38 PM)
You mean 1 phone installed SIM card and another phone using eSIM? And then sharing same phone number. correct?

But many application like banking app, normally let you install only on single mobile phone. Correct?
Yes correct. On Samsung phone with installed SIM, on watch using e-sim. Both sharing same phone no. So I can make call and answer whatsapp etc on my watch without bring out my Samsung phone (Leave at home or office during lunch break etc). For RM10 extra, quite ok lah, convenience.

For banking, I'm using my iPhone.

This post has been edited by carlitofreak: Jul 24 2024, 08:45 PM
carlitofreak
post Jul 24 2024, 08:58 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Jul 24 2024, 08:47 PM)
Your Iphone using another number and different Sim card?

Can I install SIM on iPhone? And then use e-sim on my Fold6 instead of watch? Just to make it same number on both phones.
1) Yes iPhone using another number and SIM.

2) I don't think u can (Maybe I'm wrong), because the Plan is only to be used on Apple Watch or Smart Watch. So that u can share your mobile number, call, SMS and data from your mobile line with your Smart Watch.
carlitofreak
post Jul 26 2024, 07:17 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

Bought care+ 2 years for GW Ultra today at SES. In internet the price is RM169, but was told that 8% tax is not included.

End up, paid RM169 + 8% = RM182.52.

Ada betul ka tak masuk tax, or kena con? 😂 first time buying Care+ for Samsung Product

This post has been edited by carlitofreak: Jul 26 2024, 07:32 PM
carlitofreak
post Jul 27 2024, 12:08 AM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(thankyou @ Jul 26 2024, 10:59 PM)
Thanks for the tip but I head on to Care+ page wanted to buy 2 yrs warranty and it's not available  bangwall.gif

https://shop.samsung.com/my/samsung-care-standalone
At the moment, Care+ for GWU not available from online. U need to walk in to SES and purchase from them.
carlitofreak
post Jul 30 2024, 08:33 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
929 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Jul 30 2024, 07:24 PM)
anyone PO the watch ultra still waiting for the
Galaxy Watch Ultra Trail Band To be deliver?
Me too 😬 until now still under Preparing Order

0.0293sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:25 PM