Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

NatalieRath
post Sep 22 2020, 02:22 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 22 2020, 02:11 PM)
Dumb Logitech mouse has issue with double click. Already claimed for warranty and it does again.
Let me guess. The G903?

NatalieRath
post Sep 22 2020, 04:04 PM

1,072 posts

Black is Glossy not Matte.

If it was Black Matte. I would have taken that in a heartbeat.l
NatalieRath
post Sep 22 2020, 05:25 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(suilow1991 @ Sep 22 2020, 05:11 PM)
Yea, I immediately put on the aramid cover once the plastic wrap is removed. Anyways, the inside and the cover screen are also full of fingerprints due to the plastic screen protector.
Can obviously feel the heavier weight compared to normal phone, just used it to play games awhile with one hand and the wrist starts to feel tired.
I just collected mine Super hyped.

This post has been edited by NatalieRath: Sep 22 2020, 06:18 PM
NatalieRath
post Sep 22 2020, 08:01 PM

1,072 posts

Using it now. It's suuuuuuper sleek in hand. Reminds me of the Nokia Communicators.

The ones I never could afford as a kid XD
NatalieRath
post Sep 22 2020, 08:31 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 22 2020, 08:19 PM)
Ah i see. Then nice lah got esim later. Cant quite like it single sim.
Yes it now can properly sit on the table and use it like Nokia Comm. Last model cant even use this position.
Yaaaaa XD But I am scared. I think I will buy the Spigen Tough Case when it comes out XD

Also anyone using this?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/araree-g...denykk&search=1

This post has been edited by NatalieRath: Sep 22 2020, 08:32 PM
NatalieRath
post Sep 22 2020, 11:45 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Sep 22 2020, 10:41 PM)
Your case arrived?

I wasn't able to get a case cos no stock yet.
Yes 🥰 I got mine. Been babying it. 😂
NatalieRath
post Sep 23 2020, 08:06 AM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(muffdiver @ Sep 23 2020, 12:35 AM)
Just collected mine this afternoon. Had a busy time moving everything from my Note 10+ to this new baby. A folding screen is so wonderful! Haha. Never been so excited since the Note 1 came out as the largest screen for that time. Reading manga and watching netflix on this is awesome! Sound is super clear too. Didn't quite like the Buds Live. Im already having the Sony NC Earbuds anyway which sounds better.
Daaaaaaaaaaaaamn I LOVE THE NARROW LONG SCREEN ON THE FRONT.

I have no idea why but I abso-fucking-lutely love it!

And best of all? It's so long you can directly click on the comments in YouTube. biggrin.gif

I barely even use the foldable screen

ARAMID Case sucks btw.

I am looking to get the Spigen Tough Armor

This post has been edited by NatalieRath: Sep 23 2020, 08:40 AM
NatalieRath
post Sep 23 2020, 09:26 AM

1,072 posts

Welcome welcome! What case?
NatalieRath
post Sep 23 2020, 12:18 PM

1,072 posts

I love the Galaxy Beans. They are comfy fit for my ears. Very nice. Best of all, can just wireless powershare to charge it. 10/10 biggrin.gif
NatalieRath
post Sep 23 2020, 02:51 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(spitrix @ Sep 23 2020, 02:21 PM)
It will take some time getting use to this device. I got a shock when I first started using the device last night till now

The front cover screen does allow you to get the job done but just barely due to its narrow screen

The real magic however is when you unfold the phone. The inner display is just awesome.

Now just need to find moft a stands so I can use it even more confidently when unfolded
What MOFT stand are you getting?
NatalieRath
post Sep 23 2020, 03:49 PM

1,072 posts

I have an iPad Pro as well! XD.

But yeah one-handed use isn't too bad—I kind of like it when it's folded.
Unfolded, on the other hand, is much difficult.
NatalieRath
post Sep 24 2020, 08:35 AM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(KomradMikhail @ Sep 24 2020, 05:37 AM)
For those looking to ease single hand operations on the fold, you can look for Good Lock app on Galaxy Store. It  includes tons of customisation options including app resizing to tame misbehaving apps like Instagram.

Good Lock is restricted iseveral market Galaxy Store. Malaysia not included in that market, so you need to VPN in to access.

I use Windscribe VPN, set it to Dallas, US Central.

Force close and clear all data on Galaxy Store. Restart Galaxy Store with the VPN dialled in to Dallas server, you will see Good Lock.

It finally gives full screen Instagram to me, and one hand operation by moving the cursor right to far left top corner even with you thumb still working on the bottom right corner in single hand operation.

Also changed the colour theme of the notification shade to match the Mystic Bronze, or you can make your own based on your colour theme/ wallpapers you’re using.

Endless customisation from aesthetics to advanced features.

Mont Blanc Urban Racing Spirit Pocket 5cc card holder still available. Still in its fancy ribboned packaging. Hit me up on PM if interested. Also in PM I wouldn’t be hit with the 3 post restrictions, so if you need help in getting Good Lock, we can chat there in PM.
I love this device so far. So versatile. The case is BAD though. Aramid sucks

I am selling the Mont Blanc Urban Racing Spirit Pocket 5cc card holder as well.. I need to earn some money back.

(T_T)

This post has been edited by NatalieRath: Sep 24 2020, 08:36 AM
NatalieRath
post Sep 24 2020, 12:47 PM

1,072 posts

I heard Spigen Tough Case not as good as UAG Civilian Armor. Spigen Tough Case for the first fold you need to PRESS the spine into the armor when you fold it. Got a big clack sound
NatalieRath
post Sep 24 2020, 03:39 PM

1,072 posts

I'm looking for someone that protects the spine. But the spigen fold 1 tough armor is pretty bad I hear
NatalieRath
post Sep 24 2020, 06:00 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(muffdiver @ Sep 24 2020, 05:45 PM)
I am waiting for the UAG case to be available. Looks to be the best protection. Either way, I've only used UAG for all of my previous phones. Best protection for our pricey phones
Yaaaa same!
NatalieRath
post Sep 25 2020, 09:57 AM

1,072 posts

Not that I know of.
NatalieRath
post Sep 25 2020, 10:21 AM

1,072 posts

XD I need a case asap
NatalieRath
post Sep 25 2020, 01:36 PM

1,072 posts

QUOTE(oocop @ Sep 25 2020, 12:33 PM)
Damn! Corporate EPP now 25% disc for ZFold2...only RM5999.25 now!  doh.gif

Samsung really throwing the price so soon after launching... mad.gif

should have waited for this...haha
sad.gif Shit I am on a selling spree on carousell... Trying to sell off all my old stuff because I pretty much put myself in debt because of this phone.
NatalieRath
post Sep 25 2020, 08:38 PM

1,072 posts

Anyone knows what’s a good way to clean the Galaxy Fold inner and outer screen? I am thinking of using alcohol wipes or damp micro fibre cloth
NatalieRath
post Sep 26 2020, 01:37 PM

1,072 posts

Anyone know how much screen protector costs to change at Samsung Premium Service Center

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1523sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:14 PM