Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model
ultra_nyamuk
Mar 1 2025, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Mar 1 2025, 11:35 AM) Bro, the free 3x SP replacement is meaningless, mine changed once & within a few months bubbles form at the crease again after folding unfolding a few times only. I will need to go to their SC to claim again, very hassle cos need to order the SP wait around 2 weeks, go back again & wait about 1 hour for the staff to apply the SP. Seems like a common problem for Fold fons. Not sure about other brands like Huawei oppo or Honor I think depends on sc. I did before for my Fold 4.. ori sp bubbling at the crease. After change.. looks like new.. the crease even feels lesser for a few weeks. After that never changed anymore until sold off. Good quality installation I guess.
ultra_nyamuk
Mar 7 2025, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 7 2025, 12:38 PM) As usual.. but anyway we can "hack" to get it? Need to change region to those countries? If change back after update..will it be ok? Haha
ultra_nyamuk
Mar 7 2025, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Mar 7 2025, 02:47 PM) How to trick Samsung, they know which region the phone is from, not trust you blindly set settings. That's why gray sets can't use Malaysia SamsungPay for example. I dont know how.. thats why asking...haha sigh.. I guess need to wait a few more months for the official updates then.
ultra_nyamuk
Mar 8 2025, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Mar 8 2025, 07:03 AM) UR says my Fold 5 worth only RM 975, I really can't believe that so I didn't Trade in, they use an app called My Trade In & check & check my Fold for scratches dents cracks for dunno how long, take fotos of my Fold tap tap tap their app on their iPad then told me RM 975. After I got my second SP replacement from Samsung I'm going to other stores to see what is their trade in value worth for Fold 5. Maybe go directly to Oppo vivo realme Xiaomi stores or Senq Damn sad android used prices really low..
ultra_nyamuk
Mar 8 2025, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Mar 8 2025, 02:58 PM) More like the staff trying to EAT me by tap tap tap dunno what into her iPad causing my Fold 5 to drop to 975 cos when I asked her the true value of Fold 5 is actually 1990. I suppose she purposely tap tap tap into her iPad that my Fold 5 is in very bad shape without me knowing what she's tapping which causes the app to show 975 instead of 1990. That's why I was suspicious & straight away walk out. Could just sell low ball on carousell maybe still can get higher 😅
ultra_nyamuk
Mar 21 2025, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Mar 21 2025, 07:50 PM) Bye Fold 5, I just trade in for RM 2050 at UR this morning Reason for trade in is while charging the Fon the back battery panel become loose & open up, revealing the internals of the Fold 5 meaning no more water proof. The heat from the battery during charging must have loosen the glue. 2nd reason the camera lens is actually glued to the Fon cos when I put the Fold 5 together with my Oppo realme in the same pocket, the friction caused the lens to drop off, luckily the glue residue is still strong I pushed it real hard & it stick back like brand new. I'm so glad I was able to get RM 2050 trade in value from UR cos I was thinking to sell it to pawn shop if the trade in value was too low. Bye Samsung I still have a faulty Note 10+ cos after update the apps the Fon keep restarting by itself, also another laggy A52 5G as well as a faulty S22U with unusable screen. What's your new phone?
ultra_nyamuk
Mar 21 2025, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Mar 21 2025, 08:10 PM) 16e cos I never owned an iOS device before in my entire life, cost me only RM 949 after trade in. Fuyoh hnnghhh How is it? Haha first time ios.. I was android..blackberry...windows phone.. etc then ios few years then back android again.
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 21 2025, 03:12 PM
Everyday i click software update.. but disappointed nothing so far 🤣🤣
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 24 2025, 12:56 AM
Wait what,, I gave up already... decided to click this thread...DOWNLOADING NOW! dayum...5gb... dont know will GG the phone or not ...any fold 6 users can feedback ...haha
This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Apr 24 2025, 12:58 AM
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 29 2025, 12:08 AM
OneUi 7 feels smoother. But i seem to encounter some bugs in camera, not sure how to trigger.. but when I change manual settings eg pro mode video it with just crash n exit. Any one encounter the same? Fold 6
ultra_nyamuk
Apr 29 2025, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Apr 29 2025, 09:50 AM) just tested it for ya. no issue. Hmm alright.. maybe I need to do cache reset or smtg How's your batt life? Mine seems to drain faster This post has been edited by ultra_nyamuk: Apr 29 2025, 10:17 AM
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 24 2025, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(m_leong @ Jun 24 2025, 05:32 PM) https://soyacincau.com/2025/06/24/samsung-u...8-ultra-9-july/Next Galaxy Fold Unpacked confirmed although the early bird promo doesn't look so interesting... Promo getting worse every year
ultra_nyamuk
Jun 25 2025, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jun 25 2025, 10:30 AM) I think this is the worse. At least for Fold6, some users got 15% discount during pre order. Yeah man..with tarrifs.. they might take advantage to increase the prices lagi..aiyo..
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 3 2025, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ Jul 3 2025, 06:32 PM) Hopefully the new Fold 7 will be better! Looks like my navy fold 6 hahah
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 12 2025, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Jul 12 2025, 04:26 PM) Just play with the phone moment ago. I must said the crease has improved a lot. It is barely noticeable now. I compared it with Oppo Find N5 that I'm using currently and fold 7 beat it to the ground. I will stick with Oppo for now since I can't bear with 25W charging anymore How's your batt with N5 ? vs Fold 4400mah batt
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 12 2025, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(coldfission @ Jul 12 2025, 04:52 PM) My N5 can last for whole day with my heavy usage. The best part is I never have any anxiety about its battery level. A quick 10 mins charge can top up the battery quite a lot and it is particularly useful when I am in rush. Ahh nice,, the only thing that sucks about Samsung is they dont adopt new batt and charging tech in their slim phones like Edge n Fold. Even Flip has 4300mah..which is kind of funny when you think of it.
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 12 2025, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jul 12 2025, 04:57 PM) The UDC is a bummer. I rather have no cut out than having a good camera there. If I want to have video call or meeting, will just use the camera on the cover screen. This change is just strange indeed. But I'm fine with the cut out, don't really game on the Fold. I'm just saying, this Fold 7 is a significant enough improvement for me to upgrade. The Fold 5 just feels like a dinosaur now... haha. Exaggeration.. Coming from fold 5 I'd say go for it.. not so sure about from fold 6 though. Lost digitizer, vapor chamber, udc..although UDC quality does suck.
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 12 2025, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Jul 12 2025, 04:58 PM) the macam too scare of batt tech after their Note 7 experience. Once bitten twice shy... Banyak old story.. they should move on, china tech has proven it to be ok ..so many phones out with fast charging and SiCarbon batt.
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 14 2025, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(velo @ Jul 14 2025, 01:30 PM) Thanks all. I also purchased thru AIA Vitality under EPP. One of the reason I am upgrading is because of the free 3 years care +. If this is not honored, I would like to refund. They have to state in the register interest T&C in the first place How much is the price ya ?
ultra_nyamuk
Jul 14 2025, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(jerm @ Jul 14 2025, 03:09 PM) any fold6 users here care to share how many times they've had inner screen protector changed over the time since they got the phone? Not yet..quite durable this time.. thinking to change just for some micro scratches and utilize it