Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model

waveweaver
post Mar 5 2022, 03:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Today raining and a bit free so i take out my Fold and Flip casing then give a good wet wipe on them. After buff with microfibre both phones shine like a new.
Fell in love all over again... LOL laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 6 2022, 12:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

All Samsung phones no 5G yet... right.?
waveweaver
post Mar 12 2022, 12:34 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Mar 11 2022, 11:15 PM)
Anyone got recommended powerbank with wireless charging that works well with the flip 3 + silicon case?

The case is quite thick so even on my wireless charger, sometimes can detect, sometimes cant.
I use samsung silicone casing with O ring on my Flip3. No problem with samsung wireless charger duo.

Never try with powerbank wireless charger though.
Just get any powebank wireless charger can already but make sure you test first. If working then only you pay.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 12 2022, 12:36 AM
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2022, 07:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(NtgBetterToDo @ Mar 28 2022, 05:16 PM)
hi guys, i just wondering if i need to apply screen protector to the inner screen of flip 3? it does come with the film right? (just placed order last weekend and haven't got my phone yet)
The phone come with pre installed screen protector. There's no need to change it unless you want something better on the screen. Then yes, you can apply new screen protector but be careful not to damage the screen while you take out the original screen protector and re apply with the new one.
waveweaver
post Mar 29 2022, 07:00 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 29 2022, 06:35 PM)
One UI 4.1 finally arrived for Malaysia set. 🥰

Nice..! thumbup.gif
Downloading now for my Fold3 while Flip3 still not avaiable sweat.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 29 2022, 09:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 29 2022, 09:45 PM)
You plan buying Flip3 also?

I already sold mine, it is a very nice phone but something need to improve in next Flip4 - the battery life.
This phone can't even stand for a day.
I have both bro. The Flip just as my secondary phone where i use mostly for calls and msg only. Yes the Flip battery is mehh.. LOL laugh.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 30 2022, 08:37 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Flip3 update One UI 4.1 arrived. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 30 2022, 08:47 AM

waveweaver
post Apr 7 2022, 05:19 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(life's not fair @ Apr 6 2022, 08:36 AM)
Anyone facing screen protector peeling off by itself for Flip 3? Especially at the  crease area
Your screen protector start peeling off already?
You better change it as dust might damage your screen if it get in between the peeled screen protector.

Just be careful when you uninstall the old screen protector and apply the new one.
waveweaver
post Apr 8 2022, 09:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(oranjes @ Apr 7 2022, 10:37 PM)
any  highly recommended front screen protector for fold 3? the originals getting more scratches..i guess it does serve its purpose well
I'm using Whitestone Dome EZ tempered glass on the front screen. Easy to install. The TG a bit smaller than the screen so it's very friendly to various type of casing.

QUOTE(xisan @ Apr 8 2022, 08:32 PM)
He is still not sure yet to change or not as the sum to change it really high, RM2509! Samsung CS said inner and outer screen changed too even it is not affected. Like back panel is coming set with the screens.
Care+ not cover the damage? hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Apr 9 2022, 12:52 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Apr 9 2022, 12:44 AM)
He used up the care+ before. Change the inner screen because of dead pixels.
Ya. You all need extra careful with this thing.

I believe he can still claim thru Care+ as the total max claim is around RM6k.

Care+ can be claimed multiple times till up the total max amount covered.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Apr 9 2022, 12:55 AM
waveweaver
post Apr 14 2022, 10:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

April security patches released. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Apr 14 2022, 10:42 PM

waveweaver
post Apr 15 2022, 05:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Fold3 received April security patch. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Apr 15 2022, 05:12 PM

waveweaver
post Apr 22 2022, 11:37 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Apr 22 2022, 10:39 AM)
so from the feedback here, i guess fold and flip is quite reliable eh?
Yup... so far both phone works like charmed thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Apr 27 2022, 01:27 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(life's not fair @ Apr 27 2022, 12:08 PM)
No according to Samsung. The warranty for screen protector is only 7 days upon collection of the phone
Yes for screen protector it's only for the first one week IF the screen protector damaged. For the screen itself it is one year if under Care+. Can claim multiple times until reach maximum coverage amount.

For RM110 you can buy one full set Whitestone Dome Premium Film that comes with screen protector for the inner scrren, outer screen and both front and back body protector. Only problem is you have to apply the screen protector yourself which not that hard to do actually.

I bought one set though i only apply on the front and back body since my inner screen protector still in good condition.
waveweaver
post Apr 27 2022, 01:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 27 2022, 01:30 PM)
Haha hope the next flip/fold 4 wont kena extensive delay like 22 series

Pity those folks waited more than 2 months 2 get their phone with free gift hahahaha
Flip3 and Fold3 also got delays though not as bad as S22 series. Flip/Fold delay up to one month while the S22 delay till up to 2+ months rclxub.gif
waveweaver
post Apr 30 2022, 06:21 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Apr 30 2022, 06:05 PM)
What color choice did you guys go for the fold 3?
Green or black
waveweaver
post May 1 2022, 12:54 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Can't wait for Fold/Flip3 to receive May patches. Hope the patches will enable the phone 5G where can be tested thru Yes networks. The speed of 5G in my home is more than 10x faster than the 4G+ LTE.

1st screenshot of Yes 5G downloading speed at 1Gbps.

2nd acreenshot of UMobile 4G+ LTE speed only 81Mbps.

BTW... the test is from my S22 Ultra.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: May 1 2022, 01:07 AM

waveweaver
post May 4 2022, 07:16 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ May 4 2022, 02:28 PM)
Theres a small bubble appearing in between in the middle where the hinges are on my inner screen protector.

And it's getting bigger.

Was hoping the screen protector would last longer. Just over 3 months using the phone.
Better change the screen protector lar as the bubble will only getting bigger later on.

Screen protector depends on the user also. Most user don't have any issue with the screen protector.
waveweaver
post May 7 2022, 01:23 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ May 7 2022, 01:02 PM)
Must i change at service centres?
If you have the screen protector you can change it yourself. Changing screen protector won't void your warranty. Just be carefull when uninstall and applying the new screen protector.
waveweaver
post May 7 2022, 11:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(NatalieRath @ May 7 2022, 11:38 PM)
Hello there! Do you guys know where physically can I get a cheap Fold 3?

Also how often does the Z Fold 3 screen protector peel off? Sounds like it's pretty common.
New Fold3 cheap or 2nd Fold3 cheap?

Not often.. as far as i know only one person Fold3 have bubble problem and two person have Flip3 screen protector problem in this forum thread. Means it is not a common problem.

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0693sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:47 AM