Samsung Galaxy Z (ALL) Series : Fold5/Flip5, Previous & upcoming new model
skylinelover
Oct 9 2022, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 7 2022, 09:54 PM) Just pop in at Samsung Paragon Penang to check on Z Fold 3 price. Quoted RM5,600.00. Appreciate any opinion or suggestions for lower price or freebies. Thank. Carousell price much better
skylinelover
Oct 11 2022, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 8 2022, 02:47 PM) Just purchased new SME Samsung Z Fold 3 at Samsung store. Add 2 year Care+. Silver colour, last unit. Freebie - screen protector and good trade in price for my Samsung A31. Nice catch man  QUOTE(Saya anak Malaysia @ Oct 10 2022, 07:26 AM) i'm a bit worried about the battery life as well. i'm quite a heavy user. Hidden myth revealed Asalkan snapdragon is HEAVY USER friendly hahahaha I got my snapdragon via water fishing S20 ultra Feels like using iphone but with ANDROID skin  Since the F phones are not using exynos should be fine hehehehe
skylinelover
Oct 16 2022, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(thankyou @ Oct 12 2022, 03:12 PM) Looks like Fold/Flip sales isn't that good huh... After pre order period. US fold4 also received price cut... They dumb Boring iphone 14 over foldable
skylinelover
Oct 22 2022, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(jychow @ Oct 20 2022, 09:14 PM) Z fold4 Oct update is ready for download. Check it out.  1 gigabyte?
skylinelover
Oct 22 2022, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(oranjes @ Oct 19 2022, 04:27 PM) saw ur thread on reddit😄 me even worse... the day that i forgot to use cover (the front slim one, back one on the camera got - i just put on the ringke front screen protector the day before so letting it heal before putting on cover)... slip out of my pocket when going off the car.. right onto the tarmac😡 now got scratch at bottom and a small dint on top left corner.. knn but screen protected loh... and no effect on phone last time fold 3 oso dropped while using the diary type original cover... can say the body quite tough la   Haha snap  Those who got butter fingers dont use fold yo Better flip the frack up all the wayðŸ¤ðŸ¤ðŸ˜‚🤣
skylinelover
Oct 24 2022, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(oranjes @ Oct 23 2022, 08:52 AM) me not butterfinger la.. slip out of pocket oni... wrong circumstances at wrong time🤣.. no protection, wrong pocket (usually put in left pocket and put out when driving), pocket no zipped lagi... reason - excited to feed stray dog (regular strays nearby my house, disappeared for few days tiba2 came back ingat dah mati.. trying to catch them to spay/neuter for years liao) im using araree aero flex now, got hinge protection but not bulky.  pic taken on fold 4.. quite nice Haha macam kenal this area only. Johor? Hahahaha! This post has been edited by skylinelover: Oct 24 2022, 04:20 PM
skylinelover
Oct 24 2022, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(oranjes @ Oct 24 2022, 08:24 PM) no bro... wrong lah, 😅... im in ns Haha oooo😂🤣 My area lot also look similar like this too
skylinelover
Nov 2 2022, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Oct 27 2022, 09:58 AM)  the spare part price for z flip ... QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Oct 27 2022, 10:00 AM) Not 4 the faint hearted
skylinelover
Nov 6 2022, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Nov 6 2022, 11:16 AM) Hi, May I ask whether it is norm for the inner film protector to be ' damage ' ? I was given 3 piece voucher for the screen replacement which sort of a red flag that the inner film protector are likely need to be replace. Thanks. Buy fold 4 now and use 4 365 days Do report back here 4 us curious folks This post has been edited by skylinelover: Nov 6 2022, 01:15 PM
skylinelover
Nov 7 2022, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(jychow @ Nov 6 2022, 05:21 PM) I think it depends on the way it is being used. With S Pen or without, oily fingers, etc. Having support of up to 3 free installations will help to eliminate that worry from potential users. Everyone uses their phones differently. 3 not enough lor Need 4 lol
skylinelover
Nov 12 2022, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Nov 11 2022, 09:20 PM) Good deal??  Haha nice
skylinelover
Dec 16 2022, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Dec 12 2022, 07:08 AM)  Can't wait to receive my unit. The price is with charger, wireless charger, standing case with pen. Nice catch
skylinelover
Dec 21 2022, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Dec 21 2022, 02:19 PM) No issue for mine so far.. i dont use spen though. Yup. They have a machine to install the SP. Of course need to remove the current one. Haha i still dont know if snapdragon s20s are eligible for SP replacement here Of course i pay 4 it hahahaha its already hair scratch everywhere after 2 years
skylinelover
Dec 22 2022, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Dec 22 2022, 10:20 AM) Hi Guys, I have the chance to buy Samsung Z Flip3 5G for RM1899 is it worth it? I mean how was the performance for you guys as user after period of time? Flip 3 SD888+ sucks balls Flip 4 SD8G1+ much better So Flip 4 much better choice and no need 2 keep finding power ports
skylinelover
Dec 24 2022, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ Dec 22 2022, 09:50 PM) Rm1899 for a brand new sets from samsung malaysia with warranty and all Yeah I read a bit about it and there is a huge improvement with the new cpu.. and yeah i do a bit of gaming here and there in daily basis. I guess its a no then 😄 You should be more aware of SD made by samsung and SD made by TSMC Very big difference wey
skylinelover
Dec 27 2022, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Dec 25 2022, 06:59 PM) Second hand price of the flip 4 dropping like hot cakes. Managed to buy a used unit that is in great condition at RM2.8k for the 512GB. Comes with the extended warranty as well 🥳 QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Dec 26 2022, 06:32 AM) Yesterday fold4 cheapest in shopee rm5749. Omg. Price dropping. fold and flip 4 everyone iphone 14 for bangsawan only
skylinelover
Dec 28 2022, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(myteam94 @ Dec 27 2022, 04:57 PM) Hi, I'm interested in purchasing new samsung phone since my S20FE5G to be given to my father I plan to contract with Maxis as my budget below RM2K upfront.. For now, should I purchase S21 5G (probably SD variant) 2ndhand, or Zflip 4 new? main priority for wife small side income business and alternative phone gaming (genshin).. (dont judge me) me and wife kinda like the Zflip design but concern it may affect performance compared to regular S-series.. the phone crease can still accept it la.. Filp 4 business phone S21 gaming phone Hahahaha Thank me later
skylinelover
Dec 30 2022, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Dec 29 2022, 05:06 AM) Oppo fold 2 also not bad. But UI not sure as good as One UI or not. QUOTE(Milfuntastic @ Dec 30 2022, 04:40 AM) Will wait for oppo fold2 definitely its gonna take a long time 4 the chinese 2 match up with ONE UI surely
skylinelover
Jan 8 2023, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Jan 4 2023, 06:50 PM) I see. This shop is sealed unit so i have to register mysef any update?
skylinelover
Jan 10 2023, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(sijun @ Jan 10 2023, 10:33 AM)  Looks like good deal… time to convert to flip? QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jan 10 2023, 11:17 AM) yes good deal since flip 5 will be coming soon too Haha good deal No such cuts in boring iphone