Advise buying ps4 pro, Klang Valley.

TSuser_51
post Mar 16 2020, 12:38 AM, updated 6y ago

39 posts

I would like advise
1) where is the best place to buy Ps4 pro. Sony shop or any dealers shop? Any shop in Klang Valley recommended with good service & price?
2)Any difference in warranty in terms of yrs and return-faulty?
3)Warranty direct to Sony Malaysia? How many yrs?
4)The games now is it better downloaded? I heard nowadays better buy download since cheaper & anytime can exchange with others?
5)If register gt free games from Sony every now & then? All buyers register account in Sony?
6)What is the best package now?
7)Does it hv difference now the PS4 pro version like ori, SEA jailbreak, etc or just one version which is Original can play/download all games?

Thanks for advice!
SUSifourtos
post Mar 16 2020, 12:50 AM

2,256 posts

most ur info are wrong

download game how to exchange??

also with 5 6 7
all dead wrong

u frm gua?
TSuser_51
post Mar 16 2020, 01:06 AM

39 posts

Tarzan just came out frm jungle.
Jeyanj
post Mar 16 2020, 01:20 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(user_51 @ Mar 16 2020, 12:38 AM)

I would like advise
1) where is the best place to buy Ps4 pro. Sony shop or any dealers shop? Any shop in Klang Valley recommended with good service & price?
4)The games now is it better downloaded? I heard nowadays better buy download since cheaper & anytime can exchange with others?
5)If register gt free games from Sony every now & then? All buyers register account in Sony?
7)Does it hv difference now the PS4 pro version like ori, SEA jailbreak, etc or just one version which is Original can play/download all games?

Thanks for advice!
1. Prefer Official Sony or can try Gamers Hideout

2. Warranty is the same ... only void if modifications have been done.

3. 1 Year from purchase date. Sony Malaysia: https://asia.playstation.com/content/dam/ps...system-my-a.pdf

4. Depends ... Digital copy of games can buy through the console, and sometimes are cheap due to discounts. However not all games can be downloaded. Physical games are expensive, unless buy 2nd hand ( even then digital might still be cheaper due to discounts ), but can be resold.

5. Register for yearly / 3 month subscription, yes ... each month got free games and additional discounts for digital games. However subscription is not compulsary.

6. Best package ? - https://gamershideout.com.my/product/playst...b-party-bundle/

7. Original version would be best ... Unsure if there's jailbreaks, but that might kill online play and licensing.
cassian948
post Mar 16 2020, 01:22 AM

931 posts

So many questions in one go.
SUSpot-8-O's
post Mar 16 2020, 10:20 AM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

QUOTE(user_51 @ Mar 16 2020, 12:38 AM)

I would like advise
Dealers will always be cheaper as they're flexible with their pricing and able to get freebies.

all same standard warranty period by SONY malaysia unless the dealer specify their own personal extended warranty, that's between you and the dealer.

By default, a year.

The reason download is cheaper because PS store always have promos and discounts for older games, you can't exchange games that were download

If you mean PS plus yes, they have a few free games every 3 months iinm. I haven't registered since mine expired last year.

You'll need to research on that.

ONLY BUY ORIGINAL, Sony will not hesitate to block you once they find malware on your SONY registered account. Once that happens your PS4 won't be able to connect to SONY services and the internet.

Thanks for advice!
Answers in bold.
wallance13
post Mar 16 2020, 03:26 PM

130 posts

1)where is the best place to buy Ps4 pro. Sony shop or any dealers shop? Any shop in Klang Valley recommended with good service & price?

Google local dealer, heavyarms, CKMultimedia. Price is bundle with something that maybe you want or don't need them. All depend on the price and value of your preference.

It just how long you prefer the warranty between you and the dealer. You pay more to extend the warranty period.

Standard is one year.

Pros and cons : -
Hardcopy : Can keep or resell. Might out of stock for new games first day release.
Softcopy : Can download anytime if you have fast connection, some old games got discounted, but can't resell. The method of sharing game for digital with only one buddy is a whole new level to you which required to do the ps4 primary/secondary setting, either you skip that or get a trusted friend first before going to the tutorial.

I bet you mean PSN+. It's a monthly subscription that pay to SONY game service. Something like VIP member, you get some privilege of getting some old free games every month, unlock online play with others, unlock cloud saves, unlock discounted price for buying certain digital games. etc.

You really need to do some research. there's different prices with different bundle.

As far as I know, there's a lot of troubles to go through for jailbreak PS4. I don't think it's worth your current stage of PS4 knowledge. It's probably only worth for those people who literally have nothing better to do in their life.
The bad things are.. you can't play most of the latest games, you'll get banned, you'll be quarantined, you can't use any online game service, games don't run properly. and worst that it's illegal. At this point, you might as well get a PC to play games. Just support the ORIGINAL

This post has been edited by wallance13: Mar 16 2020, 03:29 PM
TSuser_51
post Mar 16 2020, 07:53 PM

39 posts

PS4 Pro 1TB Asia Set, someone selling. Is there any difference Asia set, US set,etc?
Btw wht is the price difference btw PS4 Pro 1TB & 2TB?
Zeliard
post Mar 17 2020, 08:42 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(user_51 @ Mar 16 2020, 07:53 PM)
PS4 Pro 1TB Asia Set, someone selling. Is there any difference Asia set, US set,etc?
Not much difference in regional set, but must consider warranty claim in case shit happens. Sony klcc repair centre only accepts asia unit if still under warranty.

Another difference is the X and O button. Asia unit, O is confirm button, X is cancel button. US unit terbalik.

1tb and 2tb is hard disk space. Unless u are a hoarder of unplayed and played games 1tb is enough.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 17 2020, 08:47 AM

PeACe~~
21,961 posts

PS4 can jailbreak d meh?
GamersFamilia
post Mar 17 2020, 03:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,711 posts

QUOTE(user_51 @ Mar 16 2020, 07:53 PM)
* there is no difference , it doesnt matter from which region ( asia , US , UK , Japan , Europe etc ) .. it just the warranty itself .. sony malaysia only accept registered " asia set " for warranty claim and repair

* info : all ps4 systems ( fat , slim and pro ) got a built in universal power supply 100v~240v , so you can just simply plug in directly without any power converter adaptor , anywhere through out the world

* before you buy , make sure there is " official malaysia product " and " distribute by sony malaysia " stickers on the ps4 system retail box , this to make sure you are entitle to get full support from sony malaysia for warranty claim and repair

* for the confirm and cancel button , asia and japan : 0 will be confirm and X will be cancel .. meanwhile US : X will be confirm and 0 will be cancel .. but since firmware 6.50 you can remap it via customize button assignments ( setting ) , so now it depends on you to determine which is to be confirm and which is to be cancel

* difference between PS4 pro 1TB & 2TB , it just storage capacity , bigger capacity would be better .. in other hands , you can use any usb3.0 external hdd as additional storage for your PS4 system

* the latest model for PS4 pro would be cuh-7218

happy gaming devil.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 17 2020, 03:27 PM
TSuser_51
post Mar 17 2020, 11:15 PM

39 posts

Do you mean i can connect external hdd 2TB usb3.0 to a ps-pro 1TB, then i can avoid buying PS Pro 2TB? Is this workable?
Zeliard
post Mar 18 2020, 09:38 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(user_51 @ Mar 17 2020, 11:15 PM)

Do you mean i can connect external hdd 2TB usb3.0 to a ps-pro 1TB, then i can avoid buying PS Pro 2TB? Is this workable?
yes
TSuser_51
post Mar 18 2020, 01:28 PM

39 posts

how to confirm those selling PS4 pro in lazada or shop can get direct warranty from Sony Malaysia?
Is it solely based on stickers-" official malaysia product " and " distribute by sony malaysia " stickers ?
If ask seller, normally they will say gt warranty but how can we confirm?

0.0179sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:59 AM