Chat Anyone Go Genting And Gamble?, Experience Gambling in genting win smart
Slowpoke
Jul 22 2007, 04:28 PM

Walau eh the advice on the first page is enough to pokai a few people already.
To the OP, I would say if one has a decent grasp of form 4 modern maths, it's obviously impossible (or pretty damn near impossible) to gamble smart in genting. When you connect all your sessions back-to-back, it makes no difference whether you win 100 daily for a month or 3000 in 5 minutes. And for those advocating martingale betting, you are just looking for trouble.
This post has been edited by Slowpoke: Jul 22 2007, 06:41 PM
Slowpoke
Jul 24 2007, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(ankw @ Jul 24 2007, 11:20 PM) is there any school who can train to be a pro gambler and win all the time. When only talking I win all the time.
Slowpoke
Jul 25 2007, 08:54 PM

QUOTE(wishb0ne @ Jul 25 2007, 07:00 PM) Why 90% will lose? Game like "Big" or "Small", it is either big, small or triple. So, the chance will be slightly less than 50%. How often will it be triple anyway? 6 ways to triple out of 6x6x6 combinations, so it's 1/36 chance lo. Form 4 maths, did you take it, mofo.
Slowpoke
Jul 26 2007, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jul 26 2007, 09:11 AM) For those who doesn't know, this is the martingale system. Casinos now have the betting limits to counter martingales because smart gamblers of generations before profited from 'reverse-martingale' system. If you really want to win vs casino, get started with the blackjack game and always sit to the extreme right of the dealer. Even if you do that, you probably won't turn a decent or even profitable ROI% and will have to push heaps and heaps of money through the system to see any significant EV. Casinos use many decks, so it's harder to count cards. And if you make even a few mistakes, that's enough to nullify your entire profit from counting all day.
Slowpoke
Jul 30 2007, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jul 29 2007, 04:10 PM) worked in casino b4... even card counters can lose in blackjack games, there is no sure win in casino, except u hav unlimited capital to do the 1-2-4-8-16-32 bet... Eh, if you work in genting, can explain why I have never ever ever seen anyone do the 'double down' thing in all my 30 minutes watching some ppl play? No one else do then they paiseh to do it or what?
Slowpoke
Jul 30 2007, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(Squidward @ Jul 30 2007, 04:04 PM) This system is very risky, and you still lose money in the long run. Example: suppose 49% chance to win $1 and 51% to lose $1. Doubling your bet will increase the probability of winning, but also increase the penalty when you lose. You may have 90% chance of winning $1, but if you lose (10%), you lose $10. Furthermore, every table has a betting limit. Once you reach it, you lose everything. Nobody cares about that. The people who are looking to gamble are interested in easy profits fast, motivated by people telling them it's easy or the time they saw a fat old man win ten thousand. The people who have been successful so far, well, you can go for quite some time without hitting that losing streak, and what's been working so far is probably good to continue.
Slowpoke
Jul 30 2007, 04:30 PM

QUOTE(ankw @ Jul 30 2007, 04:28 PM) Answer to all the gamblers. Alot of strategy and analysis like bacarat,roulette,caribean stub,3 card poker, blackjack,slot machine,keno etc goto website below http://wizardofodds.com/There is no winning strategy lah. Anyone wants to sell me a 'strategy and analysis' in roulette, I'd kick him in the balls. For calculations I'd only trust big names like Sklansky. EDIT: The site seems solid, and one thing you will notice is that he explains straight up that most or all of the games have a negative expectation This post has been edited by Slowpoke: Jul 30 2007, 05:43 PM
Slowpoke
Mar 8 2008, 04:53 AM

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Jan 30 2008, 04:13 PM) Thank you for posting in this thread And warning to anyone who took form 5 maths - the logic in here will make you vomit blood.