92 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

SONY TV 2020 available for order

ikram_p
post Jul 29 2020, 02:16 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Jul 29 2020, 01:56 PM)
Just pulled the trigger for x90 55" at Senq.  RM3999 but for seng heng members got other benefits.

According to the salesman, so many bookings.

pity to let go my panasonic plasma s10 series that served me well for 11 yrs
Yeah you are right i buy my parent house 47 inch plasma panasonic before 2010. I forget which version. Good pic until now.

My lg passive 3d 47' 4 years gone, toshiba rezga lcd 5year 47' gone. Huhuhuhu.
sixshot
post Jul 29 2020, 05:21 PM

464 posts

Just pulled the trigger for x90 55" at Senq.  RM3999 but for seng heng members got other benefits.

What benefit?

Btw, they have ready stock ka?
thirumaran
post Jul 29 2020, 06:27 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 29 2020, 05:21 PM)
What benefit?

Btw, they have ready stock ka?
Extra 1 yr warranty, voucher and points for next purchase.

Can trade in old tv.

No units for viewing, but can order

This post has been edited by thirumaran: Jul 29 2020, 08:39 PM
pknride
post Jul 29 2020, 07:54 PM

61 posts

just call sen heng right now..
price for 55" X90H - RM3999 - ready stock 15 units
for 65" X90H - RM6499 - stock ready on august
65" and above i tak berani mau tanya.. hahah doh.gif

sonyman
post Jul 29 2020, 08:02 PM

1,043 posts

OK 6499 at least not 10k figures. I think 2020/21 the 65 inch will come down in price even more

This post has been edited by sonyman: Jul 29 2020, 08:03 PM
sonyman
post Jul 29 2020, 08:05 PM

1,043 posts

BTW x90h is going against Samsung which model?
ikram_p
post Jul 29 2020, 08:22 PM

995 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 29 2020, 08:02 PM)
OK 6499 at least not 10k figures. I think 2020/21 the 65 inch will come down in price even more
I hope so.... 6k Back to menabung. When next year newer version come out. Back to 6999 again for 65 hahaha
sixshot
post Jul 29 2020, 09:55 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 29 2020, 08:05 PM)
Q80t
sonyman
post Jul 30 2020, 06:52 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 27 2020, 08:36 PM)
Well guess the 55 inch is the best bang for buck

65 inch price is ridiculous lol. At that price point, i'd rather get oled.
Can get Oled at 6999 ? Probably older model yes. I think new models also gonna say rocket to 12k
kkthen
post Jul 30 2020, 08:16 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 29 2020, 08:05 PM)
65x90h same price with samsung q60t. But x90h far more better than q60t. So the winner still is x90h.
sixshot
post Jul 30 2020, 12:36 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jul 30 2020, 06:52 AM)
Can get Oled at 6999 ? Probably older model yes.  I think new models also gonna say rocket to 12k
Ofkoz older model lol

7k budget can get 55 inch lg c9.

Or with 5.5k can get b9
thirumaran
post Jul 30 2020, 03:23 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kkthen @ Jul 29 2020, 02:16 PM)
Congratulation Bro. Give some short review after get the tv.
Plasma TVs are known for black levels, but this one is up there too.

Also I don't think I need my Nvidia Shield 2019 anymore ... the netflix app is able to send 4K with Atmos ... haha
touristking
post Jul 30 2020, 03:35 PM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 30 2020, 05:36 AM)
Ofkoz older model lol

7k budget can get 55 inch lg c9.

Or with 5.5k can get b9
There still are 2018 55" Panasonic FZ950(?) still selling for less than 6K on Lazada. For movies, I am pretty sure it still trumps 2019/2020 LED or even QLEd for movies.

This post has been edited by touristking: Jul 30 2020, 03:47 PM
TSenduser
post Jul 30 2020, 04:34 PM

1,280 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2020/218106/sony-bra...-playstation-5/

Sony Announces A Few Bravia TVs That Are ‘Ready For PlayStation 5’

The PlayStation 5 coming at the end of the year. Sony is taking this opportunity to announce a few Bravia TVs that it has labelled “Ready for PlayStation 5”. These are the Sony Bravia X90H and the Bravia Z8H.

One key feature that sets the two models apart are their display resolutions. The Sony Bravia X90H comes with a 4K HDR screen. The Bravia Z8H, on the other hand, goes all the way up to 8K with HDR. Both of them support 120Hz refresh rates at 4K resolution, though the latter is capped at 60Hz when in 8K mode.

Sony also touts that both the Bravia X90H and the Bravia Z8H can be turned on alongside a plugged in PS5. That being said, this isn’t exactly an exclusive feature to these Bravia models or the PS5. The same can already be done with the PS4, and with almost any smart TV that’s already in the market. But on the flip side, there’s no denying the benefit of being able to play games in 4K and 120fps. For games that support such high framerates anyway.

The Sony Bravia Z90H comes in four sizes, which are 55, 65, 75 and 85 inches. These are priced from RM4,299 onwards. The Bravia Z8H, on the other hand, only comes in the 85-inch size, and will be priced at a whopping RM79,999. Both models will be available locally in August, but Sony Malaysia did not provide an exact date for either model.

sixshot
post Jul 30 2020, 08:47 PM

464 posts

Did they tell u when stock coming? I call branch all say not sure.
Mini Nici
post Jul 30 2020, 09:42 PM

446 posts

Waiting for 85X90H. Check with Senheng and no related information about pricing.
Bombgen
post Jul 30 2020, 10:52 PM

967 posts

I got 2.5k budget for a new tv, currently eyeing on x75h 55 inch, is it any better/worst then the same price x80g? Someone can help?
sixshot
post Jul 30 2020, 11:59 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Bombgen @ Jul 30 2020, 10:52 PM)
I got 2.5k budget for a new tv, currently eyeing on x75h 55 inch, is it any better/worst then the same price x80g? Someone can help?
X75h is the entry level for sony 2020 line up.

X80g is better
thirumaran
post Jul 31 2020, 08:15 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 30 2020, 08:47 PM)
Did they tell u when stock coming? I call branch all say not sure.
Initially I went to Seng Heng Sri Petaling last Sunday. They said stock coming soon.

Then Wednesday I went to SenQ Mines on Wednesday. They had 2 incoming stock. 1 already bought. I took the other and they delivered yday morning.
Then yday evening the Sri Ptlg branch called and said they dunno when stock coming rclxub.gif

Try the Mines branch if you live around there.

This post has been edited by thirumaran: Jul 31 2020, 08:16 AM
Bombgen
post Jul 31 2020, 07:46 PM

967 posts

QUOTE(sixshot @ Jul 30 2020, 11:59 PM)
X75h is the entry level for sony 2020 line up.

X80g is better
Hmm if compare to rtings the x75h win slightly..

92 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:58 PM