SONY TV 2020 available for order

WhitE LighteR
post Dec 3 2020, 12:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

although i wont be using any of the hdmi 2.1 feature. at least the firmware has fix one of the bug tht is plaguing me, which is the motion setting always reset itself.
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 3 2020, 04:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Dec 3 2020, 04:05 PM)
U set to auto or turn off?
My own preference for motion is clearness 1 smoothness 1
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 3 2020, 07:36 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dex-brz @ Dec 3 2020, 07:09 PM)
so far, any issues with this firmware?
The interface feels a little bit laggy. I did not install any new app since update. I wonder why.
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 7 2020, 02:45 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Dec 7 2020, 02:30 PM)
Anyone have these issues with your sony tv. My x9000H start to behave like this showing several horizontal white lines.  cry.gif 
Line appeared when playing content on Netflix, Youtube and also on normal tv channel.

Refer below

Better send for warranty
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 10 2021, 01:51 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Wow that sucks. Will they refund buyer after advertising a misleading promise to the consumer?
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 11 2021, 12:11 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Jan 11 2021, 09:18 AM)
Sony lie about vrr, it meant future update for ps5 wont have vrr. Sony tv future update?? Do you trust them now with premium price products.
yea. cannot trust on their words of any future feature updates anymore. even their 4k120hz also cacat. lower quality compared to 4k60hz

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jan 11 2021, 12:12 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 11 2021, 04:44 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 11 2021, 12:21 PM)
Most 55 model is out of stock right now. My friend already paid on 13 dec 2020 at Harvey Norman, but until today salesman cannot tell when stock will arrived. Before buy, salesman told stock will arrive not more than 2 week. What a lie salesman..
If it me I will ask for refund n just wait next year model.
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 12 2021, 10:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 12 2021, 10:06 PM)
Refund process takes 2-3 weeks. Maybe more during MCO 2.0
If u in no hurry n can wait for 2021 model come out, I would do that instead.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 10 2021, 07:21 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Mar 10 2021, 07:18 PM)
It's just because I've read somewhere on the net about Sony banning Kodi for the piracy matters.
kodi is available in google play. no need to sideload

kodi by itself is empty. the piracy part only comes if u start add piracy add-on

but the free ones all sux anyway. u wan better source usually need to pay for hosting acc.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Mar 10 2021, 07:21 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 17 2021, 09:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

x90h got new firmware update
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 18 2021, 01:26 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Mar 18 2021, 12:36 PM)
Mine updated OTA automatically.
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2021, 09:42 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Mar 22 2021, 09:34 AM)
the price difference between lion city and bolehland is insane.

lion city has X95H selling how come bolehland does not have?

Ya la. Sony malaysia sux. Always the 95 version didn't bring in
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 22 2021, 08:21 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Mar 22 2021, 05:36 PM)
The X95 series from the past few years have been crap , so you are not missing anything .

The X-Wide angles implementation bring more harms to Sony TV than benefits , significantly reducing Contrast ratings .
but i feel one thing that is probably might be good with x95h is that it has higher peak brightness which will probably help when it comes to static HDR10, Wont make it so dark due to the limited peak brightness which affected the tone mapping. At least should be ok for anything graded up to 1000 nits. Because of the limited peak brightness of X90H, I notice content in HDR10 is deemer most of the time compared to same contect but in Dolby Vision which correctly instruct the tv to adjust the tone curve.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 7 2021, 12:00 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(BChLZ @ Apr 7 2021, 10:48 AM)
Price for X90J & A80J in Singapore already revealed by Sony, expensive as usual.

Wondering when is it for Malaysia.

https://www.sony.com.sg/electronics/tv/t/fu...led-televisions
gila. why sony sg sell so expensive one? even their x90h retail is almost 2x our price. crazy

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 7 2021, 12:01 PM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 23 2021, 10:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

So weird just now with my x90h. As I exited youtube, my tv interface change from android tv to look like the new google tv interface. Then I went and update all my software to the latest version (android tv included), and the interface revert back to the old one.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 24 2021, 07:12 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 24 2021, 02:38 PM)
Does anyone know if the optical out of the X90H outputs 5.1 or 2.0?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 24 2021, 08:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(razkal @ Dec 7 2020, 02:30 PM)
Anyone have these issues with your sony tv. My x9000H start to behave like this showing several horizontal white lines.  cry.gif 
Line appeared when playing content on Netflix, Youtube and also on normal tv channel.

Refer below

I experience this today. With Netflix. After restart seems back to normal. I notice android tv needs restart quite regularly else will have issue like slow internet speed or apps don't want to start properly or now some weird horizontal lines.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 24 2021, 11:24 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 24 2021, 11:14 PM)
I wonder if this is due to an unstable voltage. Is this TV plug in to the wall or surge protector? Most of the people either restart or unplug and turn off the tv. It seems to solve the problem.

link1
link2
Nothing change since I begin to use the tv until now. Hopefully this is fix after restart. I can live with it if it's not persistently an issue.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 25 2021, 12:31 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Apr 25 2021, 12:13 AM)
I am using Bose Lifestyle system currently but the one I have doesn’t support 4K so I will have to use optical audio for now, apparently some TVs only do 2.0 on optical out, idk.
If u use passthrough it will pass as is. If it's 5.1 coming from source of course. If source is 2.0 nothing will change

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 25 2021, 12:32 AM
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 25 2021, 03:14 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 25 2021, 03:12 PM)
Couldnt find any 55 inch x90h stock online (lzd, shopee, senq, hn and etc)
Sony centre southkey need to place deposit for order rm3899. But my new hs is not ready yet. Should i wait for my hs?
yes u should wait. by that time maybe some newer better model is out already too.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0285sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 PM