KITCHEN SINK - ANYONE USED THIS BEFORE?
TSflazer
Mar 11 2020, 03:14 PM, updated 6y ago
I saw this on shopee. https://shopee.com.my/Black-Kitchen-Sink-Do...6563.2773128810Based on what ive read i think i would prefer stainless steel over granite and this black sink will suit my table top and kitchen theme. Just wondering if anyone has bought this? is it painted black? any feedback will be much appreciated. This post has been edited by flazer: Mar 11 2020, 03:16 PM
Corrupted Spirits
Mar 11 2020, 04:06 PM
I was also looking at the same thing but you can also find this from taobao/ ezbuy but at a lowered price a lot. Plus shipping it's only around 200+.
The one from shopee is the same as from taobao/ ezbuy as the photos are all the same.
blancpain4470
Mar 11 2020, 05:38 PM
The description of the sink is sketchy. I usually very suspicious of words "premium" "superior" for a few hundred RM sink.
The good 1. Decent price 2. Decent look 3. 1.3mm thickness is good if that's true
The questions 1. No mention of what stainless steel materials and gauge of steel used. You want T304 steel and good ones are 16gauge 2. Not sure what nano black coating (but may be just my ignorant) 3. Sounds damping material not clearly described 4. Sink depth of 8.6" (220mm) is a stretch to say extra deep. My Kraus sink is 10". Typically 8" is standard 5. Two almost equal size double sinks are actually impractical. They are not small but not big enough to cater for big pots and especially wok. I wouldn’t personally get this type of design unless you only do light cooking
Trust me stainless steel will have scratches and ugly water stain marks after some use. Even sink 10x more expensive will also kena
This post has been edited by blancpain4470: Mar 12 2020, 12:02 PM
IMF2025
Mar 11 2020, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(flazer @ Mar 11 2020, 03:14 PM)
I saw this on shopee.
https://shopee.com.my/Black-Kitchen-Sink-Do...6563.2773128810
Based on what ive read i think i would prefer stainless steel over granite and this black sink will suit my table top and kitchen theme.
Just wondering if anyone has bought this? is it painted black? any feedback will be much appreciated.
https://pictr.com/images/2020/03/11/5X5COO.md.png
if under mount then forget it, not worth the risk. as u cant or its really hard to change your sink.
If top mount then u can take a chance. at least if it lousy u can still change it.
advice: its worth it to invest in a good sink. cut budget in fittings if possible to cover the higher cost of sink.
blancpain4470
Mar 11 2020, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(IMF2025 @ Mar 11 2020, 06:10 PM) if under mount then forget it, not worth the risk. as u cant or its really hard to change your sink. If top mount then u can take a chance. at least if it lousy u can still change it. advice: its worth it to invest in a good sink. cut budget in fittings if possible to cover the higher cost of sink. Whether top mount or undermount you don't want to deal with changing sink as new sink will be different dimension and you need to open new hole. In this case yes it is harder to drill another undermount hole but one can always change to topmount on second chance. Whatever the case it is a hassle to change. It is better to get a good sink than an unknown. This post has been edited by blancpain4470: Mar 11 2020, 06:33 PM
zheilwane
Mar 12 2020, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Mar 11 2020, 04:06 PM) I was also looking at the same thing but you can also find this from taobao/ ezbuy but at a lowered price a lot. Plus shipping it's only around 200+. The one from shopee is the same as from taobao/ ezbuy as the photos are all the same. cannot trust photos. some seller selling cheaper sink, copied the photo from the exp sink and post, totally two different quality. so these items best to c it and not from photo, cant really tell the quality from photo
melflower11 P
Mar 18 2020, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(flazer @ Mar 18 2020, 12:25 PM) wow.. thank you all for the reply! I have decided to go with a more reputable brand but silver colour  Better be safe than sorry! Good choice
Lieblingsmonster
Oct 10 2021, 11:05 PM

QUOTE(flazer @ Mar 18 2020, 12:25 PM) wow.. thank you all for the reply! I have decided to go with a more reputable brand but silver colour  May I know which sink you ended up with?