post Jul 22 2007, 01:30 AM

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 22 2007, 12:01 AM)
Hardmod in terms of what?
Vmod [voltage mod]?
Mod the heatsink?

Or mod it and transform it to HD2900XT? laugh.gif
ahahahaha 29XT laugh.gif

no no no, i mean the vgpu mod an vdimm mod..

can you help me shawty icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jozzy: Jul 22 2007, 01:31 AM
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 22 2007, 01:49 AM

628 posts

u better dun touch the vgpu mod but vdimm mod is still ok.... as ati chipset itself is a bit higher temp...
uzairi
post Jul 22 2007, 02:15 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Jul 22 2007, 01:49 AM)
u better dun touch the vgpu mod but vdimm mod is still ok.... as ati chipset itself is a bit higher temp...
Prove what you said please. smile.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Jul 22 2007, 11:11 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Jul 22 2007, 01:49 AM)
there isnt anything wrong with vgpu modding it. just that the temps will increase quite a lot.
that is easily solved with a new hsf (i.e. 3rd party hsf)

TSjozzy
post Jul 22 2007, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Jul 22 2007, 10:11 AM)
there isnt anything wrong with vgpu modding it. just that the temps will increase quite a lot.
that is easily solved with a new hsf (i.e. 3rd party hsf)
i have zalman VF-900, is it good for this mod'ed card? hmm.gif

ah one more thing, do you have any pic of the card mod'ed already? vgpu & vdimm measure point as well..

Thx thumbup.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 22 2007, 12:29 PM

628 posts

if i'm not wrong the gigabyte x1650 is using silent pipe technology so it's not very efficient in our climate unless u have very good ventilated case... or if the owner change the hsf to something better... otherwise higher oc to the core is not really recommended...

uzairi, have u owned or using a gigabyte silent pipe gpu before???
TSjozzy
post Jul 22 2007, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Jul 22 2007, 11:29 AM)
if i'm not wrong the gigabyte x1650 is using silent pipe technology so it's not very efficient in our climate unless u have very good ventilated case... or if the owner change the hsf to something better... otherwise higher oc to the core is not really recommended... 

uzairi, have u owned or using a gigabyte silent pipe gpu before???
yupe, its using silent pipe tech..
HaHaNoCluE
post Jul 23 2007, 01:45 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jul 22 2007, 02:15 AM)
Prove what you said please.  smile.gif
tbt, i dun really know how hot the x1650 can be but gigabyte silent pipe really gave me lots of problem b4... but i read some review bout the ati chip is a bit more hot leh... if u use silent pipe before, i oso wanna know how to solve the problem leh... coz some of my frens solved it with a big fan attach to the gpu...

This post has been edited by HaHaNoCluE: Jul 24 2007, 03:00 PM
TSjozzy
post Jul 24 2007, 12:05 PM

here's the pic of the card

Back

Front

rclxub.gif
hehee:)
post Aug 3 2007, 08:44 AM

238 posts

plz upload pictures to another server...this one take me 30mins to load one picture.

0.0190sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:46 PM