Panasonic Vs KDK Regulator Fan

TSC0deXeus
post Mar 10 2020, 12:14 AM, updated 6y ago

136 posts

Guys, I come across 2 models of regulator type fan: Pana F-M15A0 and KDK K15V0. Pana usually go for RM130 and KDK RM145 on shopee. Many people say that Pana and KDK come from same factory, don't know who OEM who. The spec for both are the same. I don't understand in this case why KDK is RM15 more expensive in this case. Is KDK just selling name or performance wise is really better than Pana?
foohoa
post Mar 10 2020, 12:34 AM

981 posts

my home 3 year 3 kdk all broken.... all is mainboard problem
now change panasonic, not sure can tahan how long la
TSC0deXeus
post Mar 10 2020, 12:51 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Mar 10 2020, 12:34 AM)
Mind to share model?
SUSceo684
post Mar 10 2020, 01:20 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

I regret buying Pana fan. Everything else in my house is KDK (with Yuragi) after that regretful incident.
Assortment of K14Z9 new old stock (V touch junior), current model silver V touch junior also running perfectly.

KDK assemble same factory with Pana, however it is purely assemble only- without any modification allowed to patented design.

Pana, every month or two, was told by insider they will hold a "suggestions for cut cost" meeting and my brand new Pana fan is running naked (all the wire cup and dinner plate deco cover taken off) also got krek krek sound. Worst part is no wind.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 10 2020, 01:22 AM
TSC0deXeus
post Mar 10 2020, 08:26 AM

136 posts

Seriously, I don't know how to pick ceiling fans...

Neighbour suggest Deka, many people complain krek krek sound and slow speed. Want to use KDK, but my house one 2 years+ already got krek krek sound. Then Panasonic... everyone says its the same as KDK..

I got fed up with digital stuff nowadays. Motherboard kong easily, remote control spoilt. Might as well I use regulator fans for rooms. Still have to figure out dining area and living hall.
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 10 2020, 08:37 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(C0deXeus @ Mar 10 2020, 08:26 AM)
Seriously, I don't know how to pick ceiling fans...

Neighbour suggest Deka, many people complain krek krek sound and slow speed. Want to use KDK, but my house one 2 years+ already got krek krek sound. Then Panasonic... everyone says its the same as KDK..

I got fed up with digital stuff nowadays. Motherboard kong easily, remote control spoilt. Might as well I use regulator fans for rooms. Still have to figure out dining area and living hall.
krek krek sound is because hanged senget..the holder could be senget so nothing much u can do about it unless u get a balancer to check.

Motherboard dont kong easily, its the capacitor that kong u just need to get replacement from electronic shop and soldering is required.
Remote rarely kong unless u always throw it.

https://jestineyong.com/panasonic-ceiling-f...epaired-part-2/
SUSceo684
post Mar 10 2020, 12:37 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 10 2020, 08:37 AM)
krek krek sound is because hanged senget..the holder could be senget so nothing much u can do about it unless u get a balancer to check.

Motherboard dont kong easily, its the capacitor that kong u just need to get replacement from electronic shop and soldering is required.

I installed this in three hangers already
1st time living room, no wind
2nd time bedroom, no wind and got krek krek sound
3rd time computer room, its a tiny room so got a bit of wind and krek krek sound

Total runtime of the fan since purchased probably less than 30 days.

So living room, replace with Vtouch junior 4 blade, plenty of wind and silent
Bedroom, another Vtouch junior 4 blade, also perfect

Since you suggested balancing could be the issue.. lemme try to change the blade positions around see if it helps.

This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 10 2020, 12:40 PM
cooyard
post Mar 10 2020, 02:46 PM

211 posts

QUOTE(C0deXeus @ Mar 10 2020, 01:14 AM)
Guys, I come across 2 models of regulator type fan: Pana F-M15A0 and KDK K15V0. Pana usually go for RM130 and KDK RM145 on shopee. Many people say that Pana and KDK come from same factory, don't know who OEM who. The spec for both are the same. I don't understand in this case why KDK is RM15 more expensive in this case. Is KDK just selling name or performance wise is really better than Pana?
Pana factory. KDK buy from Pana RM130 and sell RM145.
dannyw
post Mar 10 2020, 04:36 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 10 2020, 08:37 AM)

Yes, most of the cases is capacitor problem, but my KDK is speed regulator problem.

I change the capacitor still same problem, speed 1 like dying, end up swap the speed regulator with Panasonic, then work like charm. rclxm9.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 10 2020, 04:54 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 10 2020, 04:36 PM)
Yes, most of the cases is capacitor problem, but my KDK is speed regulator problem.

I change the capacitor still same problem, speed 1 like dying, end up swap the speed regulator with Panasonic, then work like charm.  rclxm9.gif
There are atleast 2 capasitor there. 1 for speed (fan spinning slow/not spin) and another for the regulator aka remote.
either 1 can spoilt so change both if not sure how to check
HyperLiner
post Mar 10 2020, 04:59 PM

KDK > all

bonez_xy
post Mar 11 2020, 03:03 AM

523 posts

Last time buy deka baby g. After 1 year got krek krek sound and spin very slow even after change capacitor. Now hall fans not spin anymore. Before this can run if use speed 3 above. Now only speed 5 can spin the fan. Thinking to change either kdk k14x2 or pana bayu 3@4.
tampinmy
post Mar 11 2020, 07:42 AM

267 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Mar 11 2020, 03:03 AM)
Last time buy deka baby g. After 1 year got krek krek sound and spin very slow even after change capacitor. Now hall fans not spin anymore. Before this can run if use speed 3 above. Now only speed 5 can spin the fan. Thinking to change either kdk k14x2 or pana bayu 3@4.
Mine was the other way around. I had capacitor issues with this bayu series, and changed twice, lasted 2 years ++ only before the speed decreases. Changed to Deka and been serving fine for 3 years now, my thought was just buy a cheapo and throw once it's spoilt. Got the Deka for less than RM150 I think

This post has been edited by tampinmy: Mar 11 2020, 07:44 AM
bonez_xy
post Mar 11 2020, 10:03 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(tampinmy @ Mar 11 2020, 07:42 AM)
Mine was the other way around. I had capacitor issues with this bayu series, and changed twice, lasted 2 years ++ only before the speed decreases. Changed to Deka and been serving fine for 3 years now, my thought was just buy a cheapo and throw once it's spoilt. Got the Deka for less than RM150 I think
all those fancy2 remote fan sure low quality. after 2 or 3 year kaput. the old skool regulator type 10 years run also no problem. mega_shok.gif
ozak
post Mar 11 2020, 10:09 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(C0deXeus @ Mar 10 2020, 12:14 AM)
Panasonic factory produce fan for KDK.

ozak
post Mar 11 2020, 10:12 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(foohoa @ Mar 10 2020, 12:34 AM)
My KDK cheap fan klik klik slow after 1yrs+.

Change all the capacitor and run for 5yrs till now.
dannyw
post Mar 11 2020, 11:19 AM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 11 2020, 10:12 AM)
My KDK cheap fan klik klik slow after 1yrs+.

Change all the capacitor and run for 5yrs till now.
yes, even both is same factory, but i still feel the Panasonic capacitor is better.

I direct swap the Panasonic regulator capacitor to KDK, and last longer than I use back the KDK itself one. biggrin.gif
ozak
post Mar 11 2020, 11:27 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 11 2020, 11:19 AM)
yes, even both is same factory, but i still feel the Panasonic capacitor is better.

I direct swap the Panasonic regulator capacitor to KDK, and last longer than I use back the KDK itself one.  biggrin.gif
I ask the panasonic fan manufacturing inside people. They can't give me answer.

The capacitor I buy is normal from the electronic shop.
dannyw
post Mar 11 2020, 12:31 PM

1,286 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 11 2020, 11:27 AM)
I ask the panasonic fan manufacturing inside people. They can't give me answer.

The capacitor I buy is normal from the electronic shop.
How much you bought?

changing the capacitor in speed regulator need solder, right?

I do not have the tools..

the one at fan no need, just screw driver will do.
ozak
post Mar 11 2020, 01:09 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(dannyw @ Mar 11 2020, 12:31 PM)
How much you bought?

changing the capacitor in speed regulator need solder, right?

I do not have the tools..

the one at fan no need, just screw driver will do.
RM220 I think.

Yup, need solder. Have the tools. All DIY.

0.0206sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:39 AM