Insurance Talk V6!, Everything about Insurance

zeigeist
post May 11 2020, 10:53 PM

20 posts

Hi every sifu,

Want to ask how to surrender / terminate insurance during this MCO time, almost all the branches are closed during MCO. Having financial problem need terminate it. FYI, it is Prudential investment link policy.

I guess it is require to give back the physical policy back. And also fill some surrender form (with witness signature, how to get this if branch no open??)

I also enroll auto debit to my credit card on this policy. Worry processing till will get dragged till next month payment. Then one more month contribution $$ gone. Thinking to freeze my card to avoid auto debit, but if later due date reached, will Prudential auto deduct it from my account available investment unit left?

Any sifu can give advice?
Thank you thank you.
zeigeist
post May 12 2020, 12:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ May 11 2020, 11:20 PM)
You will need to fill up the surrender form at the branch. Otherwise auto deduction will continue
QUOTE(GE-DavidK @ May 12 2020, 01:06 AM)
You can ask your agent to surrender the policy for you. If you want to do it yourself, you can fill the surrender form as below. I’m not sure if Prudential accept email submission for this form, you can contact their customer service and ask for clarification on this.

The surrender form for Prudential is here Surrender Form
QUOTE(ckdenion @ May 12 2020, 09:49 AM)
hi zeigeist, you can ask your agent to fill up the form and send it to you and you can sign it digitally and scan it back to your agent. It's possible to surrender via email so long your agent (or any Prudential agent) sign as a witness.

For auto-debit cancellation, you can fill up this form. and email it to customer.mys@prudential.com.my.
Many thanks for all sifu advice.
I want do it myself as my agent mostly will give alot "offer" to keep it run. But outbreak brad time, I memang can't continue.

I called customer care and they said can submit surrender form by email and copy of IC is enough.
For the witness sign, I asked them and they ok for leave it blank @_@. Maybe special case for MCO time all branch close?

0.1614sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:58 AM