vknight
Sep 6 2020, 04:58 PM
Hi
Just found the forum. Can anyone help me with below query:
1. I find that Allianz explicitly states it covers the below for the cancer treatment
targeted therapy, hormonal therapy & immunotherapy
Any other insurance company covers the above treatment?
vknight
Sep 6 2020, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Sep 6 2020, 05:10 PM) googled and found 2 more,...i am sure there are many others too.... Thanks a lot for the reply
vknight
Sep 6 2020, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(tan71500 @ Sep 6 2020, 08:07 PM) I asked AIA the same question before, and this is the reply from AIA customer service, hope it helps   Thanks a lot. Really appreciate it
vknight
Sep 13 2020, 06:16 PM
Just asking
If we get referred to a specialist - let's say for fever any other complications - the doctor don't find it is necessary for admission - only medicines are given - we can't make any claims rights? All insurance companies doesn't cover this? As I was told we need to get admitted to get covered for claims using our medical card. ..thanks
This post has been edited by vknight: Sep 13 2020, 06:17 PM
vknight
Sep 14 2020, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 13 2020, 06:18 PM) As long as not admitted and not covered by outpatient. No QUOTE(ckdenion @ Sep 13 2020, 11:01 PM) yo billy, perhaps you can provide some other info like how much loan you took and also loan tenure. btw how mahal is mahal? hi vknight, yea for your case, it is not claimable. but you can keep the receipts in case after that doctor visit within 60 days if it's necessary to be admitted, then you can submit that as pre-hospitalisation claim. Thanks a lot guys. Really appreciate it
vknight
Nov 2 2020, 10:01 PM
Hi Guys/Sifus
Just need your help to clarify the following:
a) HLA coverage includes targeted therapy, hormonal therapy and immunotherapy - Any idea it "As Charged" (as per AL/LL) or RM5000 per month. I saw the brochure and a bit confused. I think Allianz and AIA (AIA- not explicitly stated) is as per AL/LL
b) Assuming my policy is sustainable up to 80 years and renewable up to 100 with the current premium.
What happens at the age of 80? - Do I continue paying my current premium or re-calculated? If re-calculated - what method do they use? Will it be based on the market premium/COI at that point of time? Which might be very high. Or is it better to pay a higher premium to increase sustainability at the start of the policy itself?
vknight
Nov 2 2020, 11:00 PM
Thanks a lot for the reply
vknight
Nov 3 2020, 03:37 PM
Hi Guys
Just another thing - for CI waiver - the waiver is normally after 'Late Stage' right?...thanks